We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was perfect. The room was spacious and very clean. The owners and staff are very nice. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
271
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hacienda Alemana is a really special place to stay in PV for so many reasons. Location is perfect (see previous reviews). The rooms are spacious and comfortable - with a classy combination of modern amenities (great bathrooms!) and Mexican decorative touches. There is a really telling attention to detail in the way everything is put together, including the home made, fresh kitchen breakfasts. Overall it is incredible value for money.

But it's the fabulous people who make it - I was travelling on my own and everyone took me under their wing, made me feel welcome and comfortable and gave fantastic recommendations as to places to go, all of which literally made my holiday. Thanks so much for everything, and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hacienda Alemana exceeded our expectations -- and they were pretty high, based on the reviews we read in Trip Advisor prior to our stay. The rooms were immaculate, modern and beautifully decorated, and our hosts, Mike and Irma were very gracious. The hotel is also surprisingly quiet, since the hotel is in a prime Zona Romantica location in the heart of PV -- as others have described it, it is like an oasis, offering peace and tranquility when you want it, but very easy access to the action when the mood strikes. The breakfast is also worth noting -- fresh, delicious and plentiful. We also appreciated the free wi-fi in our room. We took advantage of their special discount rate, which made Hacienda Alemana great value for the money. We will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaMariaPLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

You know how you feel sometimes that you can never go back to a place a second time as it might not be as good? Well forget that when it comes to Hacienda Alemana, we returned for the second time and it only got better. The people are what make this such a special place, Mike and Irma are very special people but this time they added Tatiana into the mix and she was a joy to get to know. All of this trickles down to the wait staff as well, we love you all! ! ! We will be back again and again as we are more in love with this magical oasis called Hacienda Alemana every time we return.
Patrick & Charmaine

Room Tip: There is no bad choice when it comes to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hacienda Alemana for a one-night romantic getaway. As we visited in the middle of the week and during the off-season, it was not hard to get a room with zero notice. As it was the off-season, Tatiana was in charge and running things, and she was very easy-going, friendly, and cooked a heck of a breakfast!

If I had to make one criticism, I would say that the bed we slept in (in a "Superior Room") was quite firm - I typically prefer a medium to soft mattress.

Overall, though, it was pleasant, convenient, very clean, quiet, and had plenty of character - just the kind of place we like. We will definitely stay there again next time we want a cute, romantic getaway sort of place in PV.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.5 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
0.5 km away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#5 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#18 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.7 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#10 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 12,565
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing