We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Plus”
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Alemana
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 Star Plus”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had the extreme pleasure of staying in February 2012 at this most beautiful hotel. I have stayed in many parts of the world in many different hotels (5 star hotels) but the Hacienda Alemana is one well worth the accolades that many have bestoyed upon it. It has all the makings of a world class boutique hotel. The ambiance of the restaurant (which has absolutely fantastic food), the staff (who are so accommodating and professional in their demeanor), the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and site are all encompassing. You have to see it as the pictures just do not do this beautiful hotel justice. This hotel has everything that you would want to make your stay in PV a delightful and elegant home away from home. Mike, Irma, Tatiana and Oliver were simply the best!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dahlia Room and I loved it. It is so modern, quiet and clean. I loved the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
272
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2012

A guest on holiday is intent on pleasure and Hacienda Alemana provides those very pleasures. As soon we arrived, we simply fell in love again (not our first time at Hacienda Alemana). As we relaxed on the patio, with all of our senses delighted – gazing at the spilling scarlet bougainvillea and greenery that drapes the hacienda, the sun that radiates and touches and warms our shoulders...so many guilty pleasures await.

The hotel is centrally located and offers guests a safe haven. The upper patio offers expansive view of Old Town and the hills of Puerto Vallarta and lends the best opportunity for viewing the spectacular PV sunsets. The rooms are fantastic, enjoy the wonderful and expansive showers - a true spa like experience. The food is spectacular - make sure and reserve a table for the German buffet night. The large wooden door between the restaurant and hotel leads you to this secret and magical place.

These intense joys frame the deeper pleasures of life in Mexico…a life we yearn for.

The owners, Mike Irma and family were most generous in both their time and spirit. They are the quintessential hosts. That's the beauty of Hacienda Alemana and why we recommend it to anyone who wants a special experience in visiting one of Puerto Vallarta glorious "hidden" treasures. Our stay was food for the soul.

Special note: Make sure to schedule a tour with Tatiana (Mike and Irma's daughter) she is an absolute delight and so well versed in the culture and history.

Thanks to all the staff at the Hacienda Alemana (special thanks to Julian for his great service and warm spirit. As well, special thanks to Estella for all that she did to make our room exceptionally clean and comfortable!)

Mike, Irma and family - thank you so much for another wonderful holiday experience! I hope to see you soon!

Kim and family

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanadiangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I recently returned from a trip to PV. My partner and I have stayed in PV before so we know the layout. We wanted to stay in the Basilio Badillo area. We had a wonderful stay here.
The rooms were beautiful. I don't think the photos do the rooms justice. The hallways, stairs, pool, dining and courtyard areas are all beautiful as well. Everything is very clean. The overall vibe is very romantic with candles lit at night even in our hallway with only two rooms. The are beautiful plants and vines all over.
I see why everyone seems to mention Mike, Irma and Tatiana in their reviews. I felt well cared for and about on the trip. The other staff members seem so happy and welcoming that I think this family must be good employers.
I shared a birthday with Irma which was during the trip. I felt like a kid again-every staff member seemed to know and really helped make my day special. Irma and I shared mimosas at breakfast and there were beautiful flowers in my room in the afternoon.
Overall everything was great. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mcarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I travel to Puerto Vallarta with my significant other every year. This was our first time staying at Hacienda Alemana. Perfect place to stay! Hacienda Alemana is a contemporary boutique hotel with all of the amenities one would expect at a boutique hotel, but with a delivery more typical of a B&B. Clean, spacious and climate controlled rooms; delicious complimentary breakfast in their German restaurant; etremely friendly, engaging and helpful proprietors; beautiful pool; great location in the Zona Romantica--I cannot say enough great things. We will definitely stay here again!
Clint Frazee, Kansas City, MO

Room Tip: Gardenia and Dalia room on the upper floors--beautiful rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint_in_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Our first visit to Hacienda Alemana was beyond all expectations: Quiet rooms (German Windows), lovely designed, arranged around a little pool with plenty of plants, protected by high walls from the lively Old Town. Excellent food from breakfast to dinner, perfect service and all this topped by the most charming and helpful hosts I ever met around the world. Irma, Mike and Tatiana made our 3 weeks Mexico trip to a story of success.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttmarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Posada de Roger
Hotel Posada de Roger
#17 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
856 reviews
0.6 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,537 reviews
1.0 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
341 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#34 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
481 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa Cupula
Casa Cupula
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Property: Hacienda Alemana
Address: Calle Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,028 - ₹ 11,257
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda Alemana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, kindness and more service. Start every day enjoying our delicious breakfast served next to the pool. And explore secret places around the area of Pv on our pirvate tours. We are looking forward on hosting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing