We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
232
113
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
113
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport one night stay great wifi chilaquiles hi expresses nice modern hotel pool and gym definitely stay here again the bed was super comfortable ice machine continental breakfast sofa bed restaurants within walking distance excellent hotel yogurt stayed here for nights hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We ended up staying here for 2 nights because our flight out of PV was cancelled due to the Hurricane warning. We were extremely impressed with the staff at the hotel. They were very busy trying to accomodate everyone who needed a last minute place to stay and dealt with it very professionally.
We were evacuated from our condo in Old Town early in the morning so we arrived at the Holiday Inn prior to check in. The hotel staff were able to get our room ready hours sooner than we expected.
The building is very new and clean. Comfortable beds. Delicious breakfast. Great pool and gym.
It was a very stressful situation and everyone was nervous for what could happen if Hurricane Patricia hit PV. The staff explained the plan in place if the hurricane did hit and ensured us that our safety was the priority. The hotel staff kept us informed of the situation and we were very happy to hear the storm would not hit us.
Early the following morning the hotel was completely set up again! All the furniture was returned to the lobby and a hot breakfast was waiting for us. It was quite amazing and the hard work of the hotel staff was apparent!
Hats off to the Holiday Inn Express! Great hotel if you are looking to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindsayVCalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressPVR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay, even thought it was during a delicate situation due to the hurricane; we are glad to know that we managed to deliver the service that you and your family deserve.
Your kind comments have been passed on to the hotel staff.

Thank you again for your kind review and we very much hope to welcome you back next time.
A great warm welcome will be waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Gabriele Pasquali
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We moved here due to the hurricane warning last week. We wanted to be close to the airport since our flight was cancelled and we were rescheduled. As expected they were filled and most were relocated because of the storm. This is a newer property so very modern and up to date. There was a lot of pressure on the staff because of the situation and lots of questions about the storm and what would happed. They had a plan and explained what you were to do if the storm hit where the safe rooms were and the supplies that would be available to make the guests comfortable. They had limited personel as the government wanted people off the streets. They did an excellent job of keeping calm and answering questions as best they could. The storm went South so there was no problem. The next morning they had breakfast ready and were back to normal. We were even able to get in pool time by mid day.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressPVR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Bob,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta at Tripadvisor.com
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time during your stay, even thought it was during a delicate situation due to the hurricane, we are very happy to know that we managed to deliver the service that you deserve. Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff.

Thank you again for your kind review and we very much hope to welcome you back next time.
A great warm welcome will be waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Gabriele Pasquali
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We had a great time here the last two days - working. We gave training here at the Holiday Inn for real estate professionals - and rented not only a room here to stay that was large and comfy but also we rented a salon for the courses. Arnoldo , the person in charge of events was very responsive to our needs and did a great job. The room where we gave the classes was very comfortable and everyone enjoyed having the classes here because of the ease of parking, location, and just a great venue. thank you Holiday Inn Express!!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank MercyinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressPVR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Mercy,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always happy to hear about our guest's experiences.
We are delighted that you had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and meeting room; your kind comments have been passed on to Arnoldo.

Thank you again for your kind review and we very much hope to welcome you back next time.
A great warm welcome will be waiting for you.

Best regards,

Gabriele Pasquali
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed here for four nights last week following an emergency disembarkation from a cruise ship due to my husband's medical emergency. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Everyone was so kind and helpful! Especially Manuel, Fernando and two young ladies whose name tags I didn't see. The room was great, the bed extremely comfortable and the buffet breakfast excellent. I can't thank the staff ( from reception, housekeeping, breakfast staff) enough for the smiles and kind words. They made a very difficult situation easier! Muchas gracias!

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank suegeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressPVR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Dear guest,

We appreciate the opportunity provided to make your stay thoroughly enjoyable and we thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta.
Our staff always do their very best to go above and beyond for our guests. We are very pleased to hear that we made your stay with us a pleasant and comfortable one. Your kind comments have been passed on to the staff and we all hope that your husband is doing well.
This is your home away from home and we very much hope to welcome you back next time.
A great warm welcome will be waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Gabriele Pasquali
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

litteraly it's on walking distance from the airport, even to the proximity to the airport you never hear a noice of airplanes landing or taking off, the rooms are nice, the only bad thing for me was the bed... Too soft. But that's my taste


Room Tip: Beds are too soft for me.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juanbeltranmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnExpressPVR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Mr. Beltran,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are always happy to hear about our guest's experiences.

I´m delighted that you had a terrific time at the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities.

Thank you again for your kind review and we very much hope to welcome you back next time; A great warm welcome will be waiting for you.


Best Regards,

Gabriele Pasquali
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews