We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room into dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room into dining area
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from living room into dining area
Living room
Living room
Dining area with views!
Dining area looking into kitchen
Arched doorway into bedroom
Bedroom with custom storage
Bathroom
Pool
Covered deck at pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren Z
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo looked just like the pictures on Tripadvisor. It is up the hill from the Malecon, at the top of the hill, we walked it a couple of times, but took a taxi most of the time. We did find a easier walk on the back side of the hill to catch the "Tunnel" bus going north to the strip or south to Old Town. Tony was great, having his sister pick us up from the airport and stopping to shop before we arrived at the condo,,, for a price. Having a washer & dryer was a huge bonus. Be carful not to use the microwave and the dryer at the same time, you'll blow the braker. No a big problem as long as you know where it is. (its in the parking lot, first one on the left lower side). This was our first time not staying at a resort, took a little bit of time getting us to not having people around. The pool was nice, a little cool, we were the only ones there and the sun doesn't shine on the pool are until 1:30. It was one of our least expensive Mexican holidays ever, we were there for 2 weeks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg N
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a three week stay at Torre Lirios.For the money, you would have a hard time finding a nicer place.The condo was a good size for two people,the view was great,and the bed was comfortable.The kitchenette was a little small but,we still managed to turn out some awesome seafood dishes! the only real issue was not having a full size freezer.The pool area was very nice,although the pool water was a bit colder than i like, it was quiet and i didn't have to fight for chairs.The walk to town was nice too,the climb back up was challenging but,after awhile a nice way to burn some extra calories.Tony was wonderful,arranging transportation from the airport,and even stopping for groceries to help get us set up.He was always available to help us out in anyway we needed.Thanks again Tony!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Didn't feel like a tourist.
Liked least: No full size fridge.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvgoin2m...
WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You Almost Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The unit is advertised as newly decorated. Unfortunately, decoration is all that was done. This small one bedroom unit is an afterthought, literally. It was constructed by taking a portion of the store room in the basement, yes I said basement, and crudely converting it to a rental unit. Access to the unit is down a poorly lit set of stairs to a locked gate/door. The key only works from one side, so you have to reach through the gate to use the key upon exiting the dungeon, I mean basement. The kitchen is so small that only one person can fit in it at a time (and no, we're not large people). There is no real refrigerator, only two small "dorm style" refrigerators. Only one of them (the one in the dining room) even HAS a freezer (too small to even fit a bag of ice in). They obviously took out the full size refrigerator to put in a stacked washer/dryer combo. We only stayed a week, but had to use the laundry to wash towels every day. This was due to having to use the towels to mop up the water that leaked out of the shower on to the bathroom floor (yes, the shower leaked like a sieve). Now, the bed..... Put a thick blanket over a piece of 3/4" plywood, and you might be more be more comfortable. The ONLY comfortable piece of furniture in the entire unit was the couch. The pool, advertised as heated, was NOT! I swear they imported ice from Canada to keep it at this temperature. In addition, do NOT sit looking at the view of the bay from the pool. This will put you directly below the upper unit railings which are filled with plants. The residents of the upper units like to wait until people are using the pool to water them. The resulting shower is, however, warmer than the pool. On the day of checkout, Tony called & wanted us to let the maid show up at 10:00 before we were even leaving. We agreed upon11:00. He was not taking us to the airport until 12:30. He also decided it was OK to bring other guests that were staying in another unit to parade through before we left. Due to the price, this unit will almost always be rented. We were fooled by the pictures, would never stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Town
Liked least: The whole facility!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce685
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful and inexpensive apartment with a view of the ocean.”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We also loved the pool, where we met a lot of people. We also enjoyed the walk down to the
Malecon and since we are in our 70's, we took a cab home(only $4.00 Canadian) The best part of this place is Tony and Alejandra. They were terrific. Tony brought big jugs of water when we needed them and when we were in trouble on New Years Eve, he came to our rescue. Thanks Tony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for all your kind comments!
We hope to have you once again at any of our condos in the future!
Regards
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirOn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Murganomics”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a week long vacation here. The place is very comfortable, has a beautiful view & is inviting. The host was more than accommodating, & welcoming. He even arraigned for our travel to & from the airport. AL PASTOR Tacos, & shops with Tequila, were a close walk down a large street side hill. Roosters & the occasional dog barking in the distance. Amazing sunsets & sunrise views. A cheap 50 pesos, for a cab from the boardwalk to return you up the hill in laziness, drunkenness, or humidity! Also a pool with a view, which seemed to be our own private getaway with minimal use by others in the building. Overall, an amazing vacation was had by both!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Hope to have you again at any of our condos!
Thank you once again!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing