We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful and inexpensive apartment with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from living room into dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room into dining area
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from living room into dining area
Living room
Living room
Dining area with views!
Dining area looking into kitchen
Arched doorway into bedroom
Bedroom with custom storage
Bathroom
Pool
Covered deck at pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luvgoin2m...
WA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You Almost Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The unit is advertised as newly decorated. Unfortunately, decoration is all that was done. This small one bedroom unit is an afterthought, literally. It was constructed by taking a portion of the store room in the basement, yes I said basement, and crudely converting it to a rental unit. Access to the unit is down a poorly lit set of stairs to a locked gate/door. The key only works from one side, so you have to reach through the gate to use the key upon exiting the dungeon, I mean basement. The kitchen is so small that only one person can fit in it at a time (and no, we're not large people). There is no real refrigerator, only two small "dorm style" refrigerators. Only one of them (the one in the dining room) even HAS a freezer (too small to even fit a bag of ice in). They obviously took out the full size refrigerator to put in a stacked washer/dryer combo. We only stayed a week, but had to use the laundry to wash towels every day. This was due to having to use the towels to mop up the water that leaked out of the shower on to the bathroom floor (yes, the shower leaked like a sieve). Now, the bed..... Put a thick blanket over a piece of 3/4" plywood, and you might be more be more comfortable. The ONLY comfortable piece of furniture in the entire unit was the couch. The pool, advertised as heated, was NOT! I swear they imported ice from Canada to keep it at this temperature. In addition, do NOT sit looking at the view of the bay from the pool. This will put you directly below the upper unit railings which are filled with plants. The residents of the upper units like to wait until people are using the pool to water them. The resulting shower is, however, warmer than the pool. On the day of checkout, Tony called & wanted us to let the maid show up at 10:00 before we were even leaving. We agreed upon11:00. He was not taking us to the airport until 12:30. He also decided it was OK to bring other guests that were staying in another unit to parade through before we left. Due to the price, this unit will almost always be rented. We were fooled by the pictures, would never stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Town
Liked least: The whole facility!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce685
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful and inexpensive apartment with a view of the ocean.”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We also loved the pool, where we met a lot of people. We also enjoyed the walk down to the
Malecon and since we are in our 70's, we took a cab home(only $4.00 Canadian) The best part of this place is Tony and Alejandra. They were terrific. Tony brought big jugs of water when we needed them and when we were in trouble on New Years Eve, he came to our rescue. Thanks Tony.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for all your kind comments!
We hope to have you once again at any of our condos in the future!
Regards
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirOn M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Murganomics”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took a week long vacation here. The place is very comfortable, has a beautiful view & is inviting. The host was more than accommodating, & welcoming. He even arraigned for our travel to & from the airport. AL PASTOR Tacos, & shops with Tequila, were a close walk down a large street side hill. Roosters & the occasional dog barking in the distance. Amazing sunsets & sunrise views. A cheap 50 pesos, for a cab from the boardwalk to return you up the hill in laziness, drunkenness, or humidity! Also a pool with a view, which seemed to be our own private getaway with minimal use by others in the building. Overall, an amazing vacation was had by both!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Hope to have you again at any of our condos!
Thank you once again!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suen20152...
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great long term stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 months. Have been having a love affair with P.V. since we first came 20 years ago. We've stayed in every part of town and love this location. Bit of a tricky walk down the hill and almost always a cab ride back up. The suite is well appointed and had everything you could want or need. I guess if i have one complaint it would be that there is only a tiny freezer. If ice is important to you you need to be conscience of alwaysing the ice tray. Beautiful view, excellent quite pool,comfy bed.
Although the couch pulls out I think it's best suited for just 2 people.
Unlike other properties it look exactly like the photos.
Tony is a gem. Always helpful in a very timely fashion with anything you need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to express your experience !!
We hope to have you once again at any of our condominium on your next vacation!
greetings and take care!
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanM...
Turner Valley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Economical Condo with Great View”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Torre Lirios. The condo was a shown in the pictures. It was great to have so much space for such a low price. It was very convenient to have laundry available in the suite as well. The view of Banderas Bay was excellent! We enjoyed the sunset over the bay followed by fireworks every night from the comfort of our condo. The bed was quite comfortable and the overall feel of the bedroom was relaxing and romantic.

The neighbourhood was true Mexico with roosters crowing and dogs barking, but with the air conditioner on and the windows closed, you can't really hear them. The pool at Torre Lirios was very enjoyable and was cleaned immediately at our request when it was starting to get a bit dirty (from some rain storms). Because our trip was in August, many of the other condo residents, who are foreign, were not there and so we had the pool to ourselves whenever we wanted it!

The main downside of this condo is its location. The walk down to the beach and boardwalk is easy but difficult going up. After a day at the beach it's best to just hire a taxi for $5 to get back up the steep hill. Because of this we found ourselves only wanting to leave the condo once a day to save on taxi costs. Another downside is that some of the furniture is a bit cheap. stuff can break fairly easily so be careful. I sat lightly on the ottoman at the end of the bed and it broke. However, the sofa, bed, and dining table were all good quality.

But besides that I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a more economical condo in Puerto Vallarta. And like everyone else has already pointed out, Tony the property manager was very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Location high up on the hill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your comments and taking the time to do it!
We hope to be your choice once again for your next vacation in Puerto Vallarta!
Regards from always sunny Puerto Vallarta
Tony de Santiago
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing