We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #12 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Upon recommendation from friends, we chose Dreams PV for a much-needed vacation. It was our first visit; it was awesome - period.

We have all praise for the hotel facilities, service, amenities, restaurants, bars, and staff. My recommendation: try it for yourself, do as much or little as desired, relax, play hard, and just enjoy.

It will be our pleasure to return, though probably not soon enough.

Room Tip: The Dreams Tower rooms are very comfortable and we were quite satisfied there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,855
    1,740
    426
    172
    118
See reviews for
2,087
3,324
94
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We just returned from our 4th trip to Dreams Puerto Vallarta this past Sunday, and we are already making plans to return in 2013. Dreams and all of the staff were no less than professional, fun, outgoing, informational, spectacular, and made us feel very important! We were once again met with champagne & cool cloths the minute we stepped out of the taxi. Our rooms were very clean, organized, and beautiful. We love the ocean view! We had the privilage of dining at Oceana, Seaside Grill & El Patio. In EVERY venue, we were greeted with smiles! The wait staff were remarkable and went out of their way for everything. We even got tirimisu in El Patio! Strolling along the beach after dinner was so relaxing and romantic. Special thank you goes out to Noe, Dreams Food & Beverage Manager, and Alexandro, the Front Desk gentleman that was very helpful. These two men deserve a vacation of their own! These two men made our spectacular trip Dreamy! See you in 2013

Room Tip: Every room has a Ocean View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved this hotel -
We got the room with the king bed. Room had lots of space with a very big bathroom and soaker tub. The food was really good and we had a lot to choose from. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The beach is very nice and private..... l

Room Tip: with the king rooms your get a balcony - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a late post, but we stayed at Dreams PV last year for one week. This Hotel is wonderful, the staff was great and the food was good, close to town. We stayed in the preferred tower, well worth the extra money. I love the all inclusive, just makes it easy.The beach is wonderful, jungle all around you makes it more tropical. We would stay again, but we like to try different places and change it up bit, so we are trying Melia resort this year, some reviews not so good there, but you make it what you want it to be.Just can't wait to go back to PV, my favorite city in Mexico!!

Room Tip: Worth it to stay in the Preferred Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seasideArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuchpeg@comcast.net
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My daughter and I spent a week at the Puerto Vallarta Dreams in the beginning of June. We received a fabulous deal through Apple Vacations. We were very pleased with the accomocations, food, the grounds and the service. We expecially liked not having to make restaurant reservations. There was no limit of visits to specialty restaurants and never a wait. The food was better than average and we were impressed with the presentation. There was always an option of other restaurants for breakfast and lunch besides the buffet which was nice. The buffet was also decent. After a disappointing trip last year to an Iberostar resort (only the food) I will definetely look for a Dreams resort in the future. The staff throughout was outstanding.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ocean view. One building has balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kuchpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.8 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#14 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
6.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#9 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
5.6 km away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
9.2 km away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Property: Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,156 - ₹ 29,921
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing