We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is a 7 peso bus ride south of the Malecon in Puerto Vallarta. (or a 60 peso cab ride). We used the bus as it was a fun way into town. We availed ourselves of several offered tourist trips, snorkeling, zip lining/rappelling and a tour of tequila distilleries which included a visit to the botanical gardens. The weather was pleasant without being a scorcher and the residents both in a out of the hotel were very friendly. The nightly entertainment in the hotel was excellent with a change nightly to keep your interest. While both an adult and children facility, the offered children's club keep them busy and out of the view of those that would object. As an all inclusive, no added expenses with exception of the spa or those we chose to incur were felt.

Room Tip: Visit adventure tours for a great time while in PV. They offer preferred suites for an additional co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,308 - 4,312 of 7,882 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

On April 7, 2012 my fiancé and I headed to DREAMS Puerto Vallarta with 40 of our closest friends and family for our upcoming wedding. After the 40 minute bus ride from the airport we were greeted with cool towels and a glass of champaign. Check in was a breeze. Our rooms were, for the most part, ready for us. My fiancé and I had been to this resort in April 2008 and so we knew what we were getting into – but I couldn’t have been happier with how thrilled our group was with the resort as well. And we had a lot of first time travelers!
I cannot say enough wonderful things about ELEANE JOYA. She was our wedding planner who I had been emailing back and forth with for the past year. She is amazing – and she made our wedding day everything I could have imagined! She handled everything and I felt so stress free! Our room had rose petals all over on our wedding night and all week we had a cool banner on our door “HONEYMOON”. Loved it! Let me know if you want more wedding details.
My group also enjoyed BERNARD (Bernie as we called him) from the tiki bar over by the Seaside Grill. He kept the drinks flowing and he gave us amazing service… even when he had to put up with us night after night!
The Spa was amazing for my wedding day. BLANCA did an amazing manicure for me and GRISELDA did my hair and make-up – and trust me, I was a bit nervous… but WOW did she do a wonderful job. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I took pictures and she made my hair almost exact. Go for the fake eyelashes too!
This resort is incredible. If you haven’t been, you must! I have been there twice now, once with my man and once with a group and both times were amazing. I will be going back there again for sure! There are two other adult pools if you happen to get tired of listening to groups like mine by the swim up bar. The waves are great for boogie boarding. You won’t have a bad meal. All restaurants are ocean view. Every room is ocean view! Make sure and order room service, it’s incredible! Stop by the CoCo Café for a quick snack on you’re way up to your room… try the carrot cake! Elevators are always quick! There are plenty of themed evenings that are set up for dinner out on the beach… which I thought was amazing, why would you want to be outside when you can be on the beach?! Plus every night there is a movie on the beach for the kids! And if you’re planning a wedding… I can’t say enough about this place. The sunsets? Breathtaking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean, well ran and a great value. The service staff is so accommodating and the location could not be better. Even though we stayed there during Easter Sunday, you could not notice the holiday weekend since the activities were well orchestrated and the location of the hotel is so secluded from the main hustle and bustle. Beautiful beach and views.

Room Tip: Get a room away from an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Let me start by saying this is my 3rd year in a row coming with my wife. Every year we look at different resorts however feel like we would be disappointed if it wasn't to dreams standards so we alway go back and it keeps on getting better and better.

The resort is beautiful and is very private. The hospitality is second to none. Everyone who works at the resort goes out of their way to make everyone feel like they are at home. The staff is excellent.

Finally, the food and restaurants are to die for. Our favorites are Portofino, Sea side Grill, and Oceana. The food is high quality and the portions are good sizes.

Next year we are going to bring our entire family to enjoy this great resort.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Went in spring, and it was our second choice. As it turned out ,it was the best choice. The food was very good, the drinks were great, and the service was fantastic. Loved our private beach,and location. The rooms overlook the ocean, and sunsets were spectacular. As a bonus, it is located a short taxi ride from Puerto Vallarta, and Mismolaya, great for snorkelling and diving.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaKMontreal_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.8 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,935 reviews
6.5 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,660 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites ...
#9 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#3 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
550 reviews
9.1 km away
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#11 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,331 reviews
9.2 km away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta

Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad S/N Km. 3.5 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: ₹ 16,007 - ₹ 40,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this natural, open-air paradise, you'll see shades of blue you never imagined, stretching from the brilliant mosaics of the infinity pools to the spectacular views of the azure ocean. Authentic Mexican cuisine, swim-up suites and a beautiful, intimate setting that seems to grow more perfect every moment, we have it all. All bestowed with our genuine Service from the HeartTM . That's the difference at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta. That's the Evolution of All-Inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Resort Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Resort Spa
Dreams Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Dreams Puerto Vallarta Hotel
Dreams Puerta Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Dreams Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing