We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 174
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 174
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 181
US$ 151
View deal
SAVE US$ 30
Expedia.comUS$ 172
Hotels.comUS$ 172
HurbUS$ 181
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
675
218
99
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
218
99
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal luxury alfredo italian restaurant el pescador snack bar enjoyable vacation hotel beach pool deck private beach super attentive a la cartes rooms face the ocean restaurant staff week stay nachos overlooking the ocean small resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Everyone was very friendly. Cleaning & sanitizing was above what was expected. Food was great! We had the most relaxing time just laying on deck overlooking the beautiful ocean while drinks were brought to us. We have never done all inclusive & it was totally worth it! If u can take a vacation now, I would as hotels & planes r not at full capacity yet.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zebra245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel Zamudio, Propietario at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Zebra245:

Thank you very much for your preference and your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta.

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our cleaned and sanitizing Resort, great food, wonderful view and our amazing staff made your holiday awesome.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Cordially yours,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

my daughter and I both contracted staph infections from the pool. We had to go to the dermatologist during our stay to be treated. The head of security cursed at me for parking in the handicapped slot when the hotel manager told me to because my car wouldn't fit down the parking ramp. The restaurant manager coerced us into leaving a good review about the restaurant but really we weren't pleased or even liked the food. We went off premises to eat many times during our stay because either the food was inedible or the restaurants weren't open. The rooms have hard beds and smells heavy of mold coming through the vents. Absolutely terrible stay. WOULD NEVER GO BACK! the only good thing was the maid, the view, and the check in staff. NOTHING ELSE!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wanderer15201098556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel Zamudio, Propietario at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, Wanderer15201098556:

We just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable time in giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, because of them, we will able to improve our services to meet the needs of our numerous guests.

We are particularly concerned and apologize for the unpleasantness you experienced, which did not live up to your expectations.

We would like to address this with you further to obtain more information about your feedback as we did not had another similar report related to infections.

We look forward to being of further assistance.

Cordially,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Pros:
-clean room
-friendly staff
-if you do all-inclusive you have access to rooftop which is beautiful.

Cons:
-food is awful
-service is slow
-very limited food and drink options during the day
-paper thin walls (we were woken up first morning to our neighbors alarm that they left running)
-on side of island that doesn’t get sun until later afternoon (our fault for not researching that)

-if you’re looking for a clean, cheap place to stay I would say go for it. If you want an enjoyable vacation where you leave full and tan, I would say stay somewhere else

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hannah938474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel Zamudio, Owner at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Dear Guest, Hannah938474:

Thank you for sharing us your review concerning your most recent holidays at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta.

It is truly a privilege to know that your expectations in room cleanliness, friendly staff and our beautiful Ekinox were really exceed even. Nevertheless, we are sorry to read for the disappointments you experienced in terms of of comfort and service. Please accept our most sincerely apologies. Your comments were appreciated, and they will help us continually improve and achieve guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Cordially,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

This property is a “royal gem.” If you desire excellent accommodations, beautiful beachfront, fine specialty restaurants and quality guest services, this resort will resonant with you. It’s nestled on Playa las Gemelas providing an incredible 180-degree view of the wondrous Banderas Bay. Ownership has done a remarkable job upgrading the resort to create a unique property attraction that offers extraordinary ambiance and convenient walkability. The picturesque entrance opens to a spacious lobby where guests are greeted with a soothing ocean breeze and impressive views of the bay, making it a perfect refuge to relax any time but especially in the evenings. We found the entire staff exceptionally courteous and hospitable, confirming that quality guest services are an integral part of the culture. Another standout feature is all the rooms have private balconies overlooking the ocean. Our room on the 6th floor was comfortable, spacious, quiet and clean with nice bathroom amenities, affording us a beautiful unobstructed view of the beach and bay. The “crown jewel” is the Ekinox Terrace on the 12th floor. It’s an adults-only retreat where for a reasonable daily stipend, members enjoy an exclusive atmosphere that includes a pool, premium bar and food service. Finally, we’d like to recognize Israel and Salcido, both of whom are managers, as well as Ernesto, Carlos, Enrique, Manuel, Consuelo, Teodoro, Gonzalo, Alfredo Mejia and Filiberto Plazola, all of whom made us feel very special.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 3SCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel Zamudio, Propietario at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Guest, 3SCs:

First, we would like to express our gratitude for your recent stay at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta. Thank you for your time to sharing us the delightful experience you had in this beatiful hotel.

We are honored to having a friendly and helpful staff makes a good impression on you as your satisfaction is our priority. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding the experience and the informative service from our personal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to have a pleasure to host you again.

Cordially,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

We visited this resort from January 23 to January 30 2021 and we were totally impressed with the the resort. The service was next to none. We got the premium room which gave us access to the Ekinox lounge and pool which I highly recommend it. Our server in the Ekinox, Jorge, gave us amazing service! Not only was he a perfectionist at bartending he also became a source of unlimited information and will forever be a friend. He was our main man as we spent most afternoons here. Rodrigo in the Veranda restaurant gave us amazing service every breakfast. The food was good but we were limited to a choice of restaurants as the resort was about 20% occupied. The buffet was only open for breakfast and closed by noon. There was only 1 or 2 a la cartes open for lunch and supper but we certainly never went hungry. The beach is very small so couldn't do our morning walk down the beach that we normally do at other resorts. All the staff went above and beyond. Others that made an impression were Nancy, Erik, Alfredo, Max, the breakfast hostess, I believe her name was Judith and others which I can't recall their names. We will be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank WendyBunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel Zamudio, Owner at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest WendyBunt:

On behalf of everyone at Grand Park Royal Puerto Vallarta, we would like to thank you for being one of our loyal and trusted guests.

We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit to our Resort. That means our mission was accomplished.

We will make sure your kindly comments regarding the exceptional service provided will share with the staff who made your stay an amazing one.

It is always a pleasure serving you and we certainly look forward to doing that in the future.

Cordially,

Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews