We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,337)
Filter reviews
3,338 results
Traveller rating
1,504
969
474
219
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
969
474
219
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar french restaurant diamond member la catrina le delice seafire restaurant lobby bar specialty restaurants rooftop pool partial ocean view junior suite close to the airport adult pool smaller resort kids club dinner reservations the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 3,338 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed on the 6th floor, upon entering the room it was very musty smelling the housecleaning was very poor, the shower was not clean and there were stains on the white linens. The TV was asque on the wall, not the type of standards expected associated with the Hilton name. During our stay the maintenance man was doing touch up painting with some very strong paint and this went on every day. The lounge in the lobby had great bartenders but they were hand washing the glasses more like rinsing them and reusing them to make fresh drinks I didn’t feel they were properly cleaned. Overall I was dissatisfied, poor value.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lmcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Lmcam;

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is so important for Hilton Puerto Vallarta to recognice since your experience what we can do better, your opinion will be review by all the executive team so we can correct the necesary points.
Please accept my invitation to be back, I´m completely sure that we can pamper you as you deserve.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I would give this a 5 star if the rooms were updated some but other than that it was outstanding! I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member therefore I stay at a lot of Hilton brand hotels and for service, this is by far the best. Mario Neri, bellboy as he refers, will hopefully be your first encounter. Instantly becomes your friend with his personality. You will learn a new handshake with him and he will also recommend any place if you wish to eat outside of the hotel. Javier is the best in the lobby bar and goes out of his way to make your time enjoyable, including helping get a big game on the lobby televisions. Guillermo was very attentive and friendly out by the pool. Went out of his way to learn about everyone. In all, the staff is great and will accommodate you in almost any way. Sushi is excellent and the buffet has excellent choices. You can get better local Mexican downtown but it is better than what you get back home. We will return here next time in PV! Also, the liaison for the Vallarta Adventures is a great contact and will give you an honest price compared to what they offer you anywhere else. She is very friendly and goes above and beyond to ensure you understand everything you are getting. I wish i could recall her name but her desk is the last one as you enter the lobby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrsmurfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mrsmurfy;

Thank you so much for give some time of your life to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments about all the team mebers you mentioned, they do the difference in the service for all. Please share you experience with friends and family, we want to see all together enjoying paradise.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My family just returned from five nights at this resort.

The staff there is AMAZING. A few people in particular that I want to thank - SAUL, the pool concierge. He took such good care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. He made this an amazing vacation for us. MIGUEL at the pool was also incredibly nice and helpful! LIZETTE, the hotel concierge also took extra special care of us. My mom is going through medical treatments, and she made sure that all of her special needs were met. JAZMIN helped to make sure my mom's special dietary needs were met, thank you! If you want to book and excursion, be sure to check in with EDUARDO at the Maritus desk at the hotel. He will help you with anything that he can

I only gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because the food is just so-so.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Judy F;

The amazing guest is you! Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent visit to Puerto Vallarta. Each team member that you mentioned is a star of our sky, they are fantastic. I hope that you can consider to come back with us soon.

Paulina Franco
Gues Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was excellent! The food was amazing and the hotel was clean. Everyone was very helpful especially Mario the bell boy. I recommend staying here!! There are many activities to do during the day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jessica A;

Thank you so much for your comments, it is fantastic to read that your experience with us was exactly the one that we like to make you feel. You are the most important people in the world for us and our proud is to know that you went happy.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great everything. The only reason it didn't get excellent rating was we received only adequatevservice at 3 of the restaurants . We would come back for sure!!! Resort and surrounding area is beautiful and safe!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jjenglish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear jjenglish7;

Thank you so much for your recent visit at Hilton Puerto Vallarta. It was a big honor for us to be your hosts and had the opportunity of pamper you and family during your relaxing time. We guarantee you that we will be more focus on the service that we offer on the restaurants, we want that you can feel at home. Please accept my invitation to return and enjoy of our paradise.

Paulina Franco
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews