We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“"Perfection"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was our first trip to the Pacific side of Mexico therefore obviously Puerto Vallarta. We loved this hotel as well as the city. Definitely get out and explore the city on foot...obviously do the Malecon but also off the beaten path is interesting. We spent 7 days at Villa for our anniversary. We booked through Expedia and I had placed a brief note in their comments section as to when our anniversary was and the amazing staff at Villa not only read this comment but left a personalized note and cake in our room on our anniversary. That is just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to service at this resort. Arturo, Javier, and Juan are wonderful. The concierge, all bartenders, all wait staff, housekeeping, and grounds staff are amazing. I only wish I knew all their names.

We arrived to the wonderful glass of champagne and massage of course. The pillow menu and aromatherapy is nice. Yes, the resort is older but very well maintained and very clean. We booked a beach massage on our first full day with a vendor and it was amazing and so cheap for an hour! Yes, there are a lot of beach vendors but it is Mexico, just say no to what you don't want. I have read comments about the age of guests all being old; we found a very wide range of age groups...all very fun and interesting. We are in our 30's and there were quite a few couples and singles our age. The pools are nice and clean, and it was so refreshing to not have to fight for chairs ever, something was always open. The beach is nice with beds to lay on. We would go down at night after dinner and lay on the beds and fell asleep 3 times till about midnight - the climate in PV at the beginning of May was perfect! One night they had taken the mattresses off the beds and they even sent someone out to set one up for us...now that is service. The staff keeps clean towels replenished on all the chairs/beds throughout the day. The poolside service is sometimes a little slow, only because there is usually only one waiter. This resort is so quiet and peaceful...just what we wanted.

Our room was a great ocean view with a king bed on the 5th floor and was always spotless. Fridge was stocked daily. Plumbing was great (no weird bathroom odors as is often the case on the Caribbean side), plenty of hot water. Everything in the room worked great. We watched the dolphins in the morning, it was wonderful.

Our first night for dinner was a theme night of exhibition cooking at your table...it was amazing. All the food was amazing for 7 days. We booked the all-inclusive option and did not regret it. I think I almost succeeded in trying everything on the breakfast menu. The crepe is awesome! Lunch was always great, try the fresh fish with the garlic sauce. The Mexican restaurant for dinner is wonderful but so was the Italian (the eggplant soup was great...actually all the soups at lunch and dinner were!). We did try the Brazilian next door...the food was just barely average...not worth it (I was mad that I missed a night at the Mexican to go there actually), it was hot and there were screaming kids. Drinks at Villa are great even the house wine, they will make whatever you want just tell them what's in it. They have the best selection of bottled beer I've ever seen and an all-inclusive.

We did the Rhythms of the Night excursion, very disappointed. The boat ride was a nice way to see the coast and the show was very good, some very talented dancers. Our table for dinner was a great location and view but...the food was terrible, all buffet. They hardly give you anything to drink and acted put out when we asked for more wine. They should cut the price and just get rid of the dinner it was that bad.

I could go on and on about the peaceful tranquility and service of this resort, but there is simply not enough room to write it all. We would definitely return.

Thank you Villa Premiere staff for a wonderful vacation and anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dolezilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
On behalf of all our team allow me to thank you for your visit to Villa Premiere for your Anniversary and for sharing this kind review on your stay. We are delighted to know that our service and attention to details made you stay so pleasurable, we do want all our guests feel like home and addressing you by name and keeping in mind preferences and details which you enjoy is the least we can do. It will be a privilege to have you as our dear guest again in the future.

Alessandro Stifani
Gerente General
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
gerencia@premiereonline.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    389
    131
    55
    27
See reviews for
117
1,323
68
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

From the moment we arrived, and were offered a complimentary class of champagne, and a back rub, we knew that we had made the right choice of hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Service was excellent - everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was really nice, and the view was lovely. The location is perfect for strolling a little way to the malecon.
Our stay was delightful and when faced with what could have been a crises, when my friend became ill, the staff jumped in and helped us find a doctor, a hospital, change our flights, and arranged for us to stay 2 extra nights. They were lovely and caring and helped us so much. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camillawilkinson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Love the spa suite and the staff. The food is fine and the adults only environment makes for a perfect weekend. Try the Brazilian meal next door

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionbreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

First time in PV and absolutely loved hotel Villa Premiere.

The staff are genuine, helpful and friendly. From early in the morning when they meticulously set out the pool chairs through to every meal service, tips on places to eat and see for every sort of visitor, these are hard-working people who are always ready with a smile and a friendly "hola".

Unlike many chain or foreign owned hotels, PV is 100% local and that shines through in every interaction. Even the local band playing at Saturday morning breakfast were top notch and having fun.

As others have mentioned bottled beer and a good selection of liquors combined with a nice selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner if you never wish to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors to the north are away from the sound of the sister hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbarnicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We love this hotel. I have been going to Puerto Vallarta for about 20 years now and this is my favorite hotel. No one under 16, bottled beer, top shelf drinks. The service is wonderful, the hotel clean and quiet. This is a perfect hotel to come and relax.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#23 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
1.1 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#15 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,926 reviews
2.3 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#28 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#2 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
1.1 km away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
5.2 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#9 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway

Property: Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,635 - ₹ 46,931
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Ambience, Sophisticated Elegance (for adults only)... Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway... where something special happens all the time. Adults Only (16+ years of age). All Inclusive Optional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing