We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for relaxing with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EJCEJCEJC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for relaxing with a view”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect to relax in a private pool with great views. Plenty of space for a couple and perhaps a small child. Indoor/outdoor design made the space feel more open. Audio system available and linked to both indoor and outdoor spaces. Safety was never a concern. The airport transfers and grocery delivery services made for a worry-free experience.

As other reviews mention, the unit is a located up a small but steep hill (5-10 min walk) in a residential area away from hotels/resorts. The roosters in the morning took some getting used to. But it is a small concession to make in order to have a more authentic experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sko11546
Houston TX
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and spent a week at this condo and couldn't have been more pleased with the amenities and views. Yes it is a hike up the hill and then the steps up but one you make it, it is all worth it. And, if you worked up a sweat you have an awesome pool to jump in. I enjoyed the proximity to town and all the fantastic places to eat and shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikecarpe...
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique Puarta Vallarta Condo”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is a awesome spot and If you want the feel of being in the heart of PV. Everything in unit nice and new. Small pool and deck overlooking PV and water is awesome. Be ready for the noises of PV, Chickens and dogs are constant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_l514
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding and perfect”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First let me explain who we are so you can get an idea if our review is relevant to you : )

We are a couple in our early 50's, fairly active, we enjoy nice restaurants but aren't foodies, we like to explore a city, meet it's residents (or other tourists) and we love to play golf and get in the ocean when possible. We seasoned travellers and enjoy travel as often as we can get away (5+ times a year at least.)

So when we were looking for a romantic getaway and found Casa Celeste we were excited... but worried about a couple things. 1) The location....AND 2) could it possible live up to the photos in the listing? Well a resounding YES about the photos and the location could not have been better. In our emails to Jeff, he assured us the location was fine (5 Minute walk to Zona Romantica) and the walk wasn't that bad, and he was bang on right! (Even in 32+ heat and humidity.) On the way back the walk is a bit longer or a $3.00 USD cab ride works too.

We arranged airport pick up and groceries through Jeff and everything was flawless upon arrival. Fresh fruits and veggies, nice wine, tequila and all our breakfast fixings for the week were ready and waiting.The condo is equipped with every cooking utensil, bowl, pot or kitchen gadget you could ever want!

Jeff has a great binder made up and left on the counter, with local knowledge that was so appreciated and 100% correct, we tried many of his recommendations and absolutely LOVED Cafe Teresa!! We ate there 3 times.

Evenings after dinner were spent in the pool or enjoying a perfect view of the sunset and fireworks out on the bay. This condo is well worth a visit any time of year....Well done Jeff and team!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley L
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, private, luxurious condo”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this condo for our honeymoon and we were NOT disappointed! It was even more beautiful than the pictures!

We were picked up from the airport by a man who spoke english and spanish. The car was very nice and had plenty of room for all of our luggage (we had 2 large suit cases, 2 carryons, and smaller bags as well - it was A LOT). On the way to the condo he pointed out restaurants to try out - he was very personable and easy to talk to. Once at the condo he helped us carry up all of our luggage up FIVE flights of steps. We were amazed at how beautiful the condo was when we got inside. Like I said, it's even MORE beautiful than the pictures. There was homemade guacamole in the fridge waiting for us, which was a very nice surprise because we were starving! A couple days into the trip we also received a note from Jeffrey congratulating us on our marriage along with a beautiful and delicious cake! We loved it! We also met the maid on the first day - she was very nice and polite! The front door of the condo has a lock, then you pass through two iron locked doors on the way upstairs before reaching YOUR locked door - needless to say we felt very safe! There is also a safe in the room bolted to the ground.

The condo is right across the street from a tiendita where you can buy any small groceries you may need. There are is also an oxxo (like a 7-11) on the way from the beach to the condo. The walk to the beach is only about 10 minutes and it's a beautiful walk! If you are not willing to walk up a very large hill and 5 flights of steps, however, I would not stay here. We, however, enjoyed the exercise because we ate SO MUCH. Also, cabs are very cheap and only cost about 5 bucks to get from the ocean front to the condo.

FINALLY, although the condo is beautiful, it is right across the street from someone who owns MULTIPLE roosters. They sing from around 3:30 am til nightfall. While we didn't mind it, I imagine it could ruin the vacation if you're a light sleeper. With all of the patio doors closed and the AC running, we didn't have a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing