We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Taste of Real Mexico”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance to our condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to our condo
View from our condo of the fountain and Palapa Condo pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Front entrance to our condo
View from our condo of the fountain and Palapa
Condo pool
Ocean view from our Palapa
Living/dining room
Two banquettes provide further sleeping options
Queen sofa bed
Kitchen includes stove, fridge and microwave. (Washer/dryer is located in private patio)
Queen bedroom with view of our private patio
Private patio
Ocean view from upper deck
Downtown and ocean from viewing deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ST136DA
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Taste of Real Mexico”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a delightful stay at Condo Ibiza 2, a clean, well-presented, tastefully furnished condo with all the modern comforts including a new stove, fridge freezer, microwave, LCD TV, DVD Player and TV box.

The condo building is well-maintained with a pool, palapa, excellent onsite staff and weekly maid service. There is also a roof top terrace that provides spectacular views of the bay... an ideal spot for a morning coffee and after dinner drinks.

Just 5-10 min walk from the bustling downtown, beach and Malecon boardwalk, Condo Ibiza was a welcome retreat.

Highly recommend!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your five star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita W
canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This one checks all the boxes for a perfect PV getaway”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What do you need for a perfect PV condo vacation? Clean and ideally heated pool for daily dips? Check. Good lounging chairs on a patio with sea views and abundant healthy plants for a tropical feeling? Check. Fully equipped kitchen? Check. Comfortable mattress? Check. Decent shower and onsite washer/dryer. Check. Location close to the best restaurants and galleries? Check. Onsite management to help you with any needs or issues that could arise? Check, check, check. Condo Ibizi has it all, and we revelled in 12 days of relaxation here. The condo is *so* well equipped, from extra bedding and pillows to good wifi, free satellite TV and movies. The only downside is that there is a surprising amount of music noise at night from one obnoxiously loud music club below on the Malacon (it's shocking how far the sound carries up the mountainside), but happily, the bedroom is on the back of the condo where we could escape the music. Unfortunately, assaulting us from all sides on many days of our stay was the work of a road crew that was jackhammering a new road up the hillside right next door. But that is neither a fault of the condo nor of the owner. Construction noise is just something that can happen in a growing city like PV. We have stayed in this condo building before and found it very quiet by day normally, and we would stay again in Condo Ibizi knowing this was just an issue of bad timing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying at Condo Ibiza for a third time when road construction to the top of the lookout will be finished and calm restored.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I can't say enough about our stay at Ibiza. The unit had everything we needed to spend 2 weeks, cooking some of our meals, enjoying the pool and feeling pampered by Lupe. The unit is very clean, thanks to Aurora.
This was our first time renting a home and we were a bit hesitant. However, with the on site caretaker, concierge and all round helpful Lupe we felt at home very quickly. Lupe was constantly working on projects to keep the property clean and up to date.
The neighborhood is very safe and friendly. The steep walk up hill became a fun challenge for us as we arrived out of shape and left feeling proud of ourselves for never having to take a cab back from dinner or shopping.
This is a unique property that we consider a hidden gem.
The view is spectacular and we were able to whale watch from the patio!
A couple of suggestions, this is a lovely property full of potential. A investment in a shared barbque and some new furniture on the patio (especially on the roof) would take Ibiza to another level.
We now consider this our home away from home and can't wait to go back.
Thank you Ron for sharing your home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Condo Ibiza #2. Thank you for your 5 star review.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Cofortible”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There is everything you need and more in the condo including a washer and dryer. The kitchen has enough cooking equipment where one could have a cooking show. A lovely place to also watch the sunsets and nightly fireworks. THANKS

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for teh 5 star review. Hope to see you both next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judie6023...
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time in Puerto Vallarta along with our stay at Ibiza 2. It is a quaint updated condo suitable for two people. The kitchen is fully equipped which was a bonus and there was washer and dryer. We could walk out our door to the patio that overlooked the ocean. Newer patio chairs for lounging were all fairly new. You can see the nightly fireworks from the patio. The L shaped pool is clean and adequate for a dip anytime of day. The property is well managed and the seasonal renters seem to be responsible adults all over the age of 55.

As Ibiza is nessilled into the mountain side, we learned lots of interesting ways to wander down to Los Muertos Beach on the Malecon. Going up and down the cobblestone roads and taking stair cases that take you down to the next street, provides excerise along with a site seeing journey. Try the trail near the condo building that takes you to the top of the mountain to the lookout of the entire bay. Bring good running shoes. We also took the city bus to Bucerias, LA Cruz and Boca We caught the water taxi from Boca to Yelapa. Bus fare is cheap. Quite the ride!

We did try several restaurants that the owner suggested. Chez Elena, which is in the neighborhood and provides a great dinner at a reasonable price. The rooftop is a great place to sit to watch the sun go down with a beverage in hand. There's an abundance of places to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of evenings we went down to the Malecon for a walkabout and to take in evening entertainment.
We enjoyed what the area had to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you staying at Condo Ibiza in the future.
Mucho gracias.
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing