We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buganvilias in March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Ranked #52 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Pine, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Buganvilias in March”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed at the Buganvilias before on several occasions and has always been wonderful. We felt the service at the pool was not as outstanding as before, but otherwise we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and higher floors have a great view of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    157
    53
    21
    11
See reviews for
218
283
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I've traveled to many different destinations in Mexico over the past 15 years. I have had only good experiences. This trip was no different. The resort was as clean and friendly as any other. The location is great getting to the Malicon/downtown. There is a resurant about 4 blocks south called El Barricuda. It's on the beach, food is great and affordable.
If you like to take long walks on the beach, go somewhere else. The beaches in town are not the best in Mexico. Even Los Moralas beach is rocky. Nuevo Valarta, north of town has good beaches. You can walk or jog all day long.
Beware! When a very friendly local whips out a map and starts to show you where you are and how to get to the hot spots. Turn and run! It's a time share scam. They are everywhere. There are at least two working the lobby at Buganvilias at any given moment. Avoid them.
There is a Mega Mart about 3 or 4 blocks north of the resort. We walked there and picked up all the food and liquor we would need for the week and took a cheep taxi back. Great way to save a lot of money.

Room Tip: We had a two bdr. Imperial suite on the corner of the 8'th floor. Great views of the ocean, pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripinandtippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What can I say, the Buganvilias Vacation Club was a blast. We went down to relax and enjoy the weather, sun, pool and city. Some of the best food was within walking distance and we were treated with friendly staff and secure accommodations. Never once did I feel unsafe and we walked everywhere from the resort to town. If you want to get away and see nothing but water and blue skies, this is the place. Can hardly wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you like the crashing of waves ask for B building. If not anywhere else is GREAT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Shores, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Besides the usual resort amenities, Buganvilias has a great location, within walking distance to the town of Puerto Vallarta, which is an eclectic mix of the usual tourist suspects, but also is a real, working town, with local restaurants, many buses, an excellent range of restaurants, and just "life."

The staff at Buganvilias is delightful.

Room Tip: The higher up, the more sea breezes. Rooms on the south side of the "D" building are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobD1Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I recently spent a week at this really beautiful hotel. There are both rooms and studio apartments - the apts. are one bedroom apartments fully equipped for families as well as couples. It is built right on the beach and within walking distance of the town, although there is bus service downtown every few minutes (very satisfactory for people who don't drive or don't come here with a car. There is also a gym and two big swimming pools. There are two very good restaurants on the property with reasonable prices. I have vacationed here before and I always rate this as one of the best all around resorts I h ave stayed in anywhere in the world. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: They are all good - of course the higher the floor the better the view of the bay -
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#67 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
140 reviews
4.0 km away
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
Club Regina Puerto Vallarta
#43 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
613 reviews
0.5 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
340 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,603 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#7 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buganvilias Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buganvilias Vacation Club

Property: Buganvilias Vacation Club
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,782 - ₹ 11,949
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvilias Vacation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished with "Certificate of Excellence 2012" by TRIPADVISOR'S travelers. Awesome 5 star Resort the closest Hotel of its kind to downtown Puerto Vallarta , with a convention center, Spa, Gym and much more, all rooms count with Bay front view, we also offer the best Sunday brunch in Puerto Vallarta and a great Mexican Fiesta too , we also have 11 distinctives H for quality which guarantees the best accomodations services and amenities , this will ensure you will have only the best available services at your disposition in all aspects for you to only enjoy your time off free of worries and have a fantastic vacation with your family . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Buganvilias Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buganvilias Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing