We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spring trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buganvilias Vacation Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Ranked #51 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
key west
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“spring trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

great place, beautiful pool, clean rooms, nice staff, also staff watched over the guests checking everyone coming into hotels. we went on a timeshare presentation at another hotel, they picked us up by the street in a cab. One of the guards got the timeshare guys name, picture and also a picture of the cab and driver then asked us our names and which room we were staying in. I liked that.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PharmacyEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    149
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
213
271
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tomahawk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Recently retired so spent 2 weeks at the Buganvilias. Great resort, friendly staff, extremely clean, fantastic pool and a great view of the ocean. We loved being so close to town and able to walk, although buses and taxies are very inexpensive. Redoing the malacon makes walking and people watching very enjoyable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinterTraveler995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Buganvilias Vacation Club in Puerto Vallarta for 4 weeks. It was heaven. The staff were so friendly and professional. The grounds and pool areas are beautiful. They have waterfalls in the pool! We were very impressed with all the trees and exotic flowers. Having lunch by the pool is so cool and the food was excellent. We even tried room service and it was great. The view of the ocean from our room was like a postcard. We could see the town spread across the mountainside. One morning we even saw whales from our living room. The concierge was very helpful when we needed dinner reservations. My brother was in town at another resort and he visited us and was amazed at how much nicer this resort is. The margaritas were tasty, too. My wife and I are definitely coming back to the Buganvilias.

Bob M.

Room Tip: If you get a tower room you get a view of the entire bay looking out to the Pacific ocean. Some roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buganviliasrp, Public Relations Manager at Buganvilias Vacation Club, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Bob:

Withe great interest we have read your dear opinion about Vallarta and our resort. We feel rewarded for achieving our ambition to delight our guests, owners and visitors with fine dining options, excellent facilities and, most important, warm and efficient guest relations.

Your praises for our beautiful Puerto Vallarta will enlighten new and future visitors to our country to find the enjoyment of a ravishing destination vacation.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lévis, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Buganvilias is the place in Puerto Vallarta. Great service. Beautiful environment. Safely guarded! Hyper Clean! Nice people! Been going there for many years and will continue. Always certain that everything will be perfect, including the weather of course!

Room Tip: Obviously, rooms with balcony are interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneM157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

if you go to Puerto Vallarta, don't stay in old Vallarta, go to New Vallarta. I'm sure this hotel had its days, but no more.I go to he beach often and stayed at the master suite in this hotel. It's not worth the money, the room was really old for the type of hotels they now have in Nuevo Vallarta, the beach if full of stones and the town needs a new investment. Vallarta has a couple of activities that you'd like, Vallarta Adventures was great, if you like sports and adventure, but the package.

Room Tip: please check the type of room carefully if you choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#66 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.2 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
#72 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
El Pescador
El Pescador
#67 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#20 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Co...
#23 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buganvilias Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buganvilias Vacation Club

Property: Buganvilias Vacation Club
Address: Avenida Francisco Medina Ascencio 999, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#33 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 15,229
Hotel Class:4 star — Buganvilias Vacation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 477
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinguished with "Certificate of Excellence 2012" by TRIPADVISOR'S travelers. Awesome 5 star Resort the closest Hotel of its kind to downtown Puerto Vallarta , with a convention center, Spa, Gym and much more, all rooms count with Bay front view, we also offer the best Sunday brunch in Puerto Vallarta and a great Mexican Fiesta too , we also have 11 distinctives H for quality which guarantees the best accomodations services and amenities , this will ensure you will have only the best available services at your disposition in all aspects for you to only enjoy your time off free of worries and have a fantastic vacation with your family . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Buganvilias Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buganvilias Vacation Club Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing