We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in Zona Romantica” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Vallarta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Zona Romantica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed here for a full week with two other couples, and it was perfect. Each of us had our own room and bathroom, and the living area and balcony were perfect. We were within a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and anything in Zona Romantica, and the area was very safe.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling with close friends or relatives and want to be in Zona Romantica.

Clive, the owner, was most hospitable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
These guests enjoyed renting our three bedroom ocean view Penthouse condo with the best views of the bay. The private breezeway terraces looking out to the ocean continue to be a popular feature of the condos at Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

We spent a week in the third level ocean view condominium. Everything, including the hospitality of the owner, cleanliness of the unit, water temperature and pressure, location and view--far exceeded our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend Bugambilia Blanca.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mature459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
These guests enjoyed renting our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

i've been to PV approximately 8 or 9 times. On the second time through, we found this place on a website. It looked just like something we were looking for. We booked it. Then we emailed the owner he asked that we send 1/2 of the deposit in the form of a check and the other half in cash when we got there. No cards. We were a little weary, but he seemed trustworthy (British guy named Clive) and the rate was very affordable for the accommadations. We booked it.

We arrived, met Clive, and couldn't have been happier. The common room was spacious, well tiled, and filled with all the things you should need: a 1/2 bath, a kitchen, a flat screen TV (not HD but nice nonetheless, especially for PV accommodations), a CD player, etc. The patio was lovely. It connected the 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. We spent many afternoons on the patio watching Banderas Bay and sipping down Pacifico beers.

The unit we stayed in had a master bedroom (larger king size bed and wall unit A/C). i gave my friend that because he's a big drama queen and well...you know...). My unit didn't have a wall A/C but it had a ceiling fan and it was November, so no need really. i slept fine...especially if i had met an extra special guest star at the beach that day! i think Clive has upgraded the other units, now, to all have A/C.

i can't believe that guy complained about the walk to the beach. It is literally a 6 minute walk to the beach. Yes, it is all downhill. But if it wasn't, how would you get that view of the bay! DUH! Get your exercise in. It will help to erase a couple of margaritas and enchiladas that day!

i'd highly recommend Clive's place. It's well priced for the level of accommodations. And he's right: the shower pressure is magnificent.

Hey Clive! If you're reading this, it's Kevin of Kevin/Nazareth infamy! Hope to see you again in the coming year!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
A review of a stay in our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca. Guests particularly enjoy the breezeway terraces that look out to the ocean and both bedrooms now have mini split type air conditioners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our group of 6 rented 2 condos at Bugumbilia Blanca over Christmas. We had a great experience and would will definitely stay there again. The location was great and an easy walk to the beach or the restaurant and bars of Olas Atlas. Yet the condo was set far enough on the hill that it was peaceful at night, no people noise or street noise.

The condos were spacious, clean and the drinking water was always refilled. It was great to have free WiFi. Every morning over coffee the conversation always turned to how well we slept, the beds were firm and comfortable. I can not stress this enough, the beds were awesome, we have never slept so well.

Clive was incredibly accommodating and helped us find transport to the airport and let us store our luggage in his place while we waited for our flight. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
A review of a stay in our four bedroom duplex rental occupying levels two and three of Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Bugambilia Blanca is a great place to stay but the walk into town can be a challenge if you do not like steps or steep roads. Was not a problem with me or my friends but if you have health problems maybe not. The rooms are huge and very clean. The beds are hard and need to be replaced with something a little softer. The owner/manager Clive is a great guy and very helpful. I loved the feel of the place. I would stay at this condo again. Oh and the three bathrooms with nice showers were a plus for the four of us. Remember to bring soap and shampoo as they are not provided but everything else is. Try this place...

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesota_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivemiguel, Owner at Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
A review of a stay in our two bedroom ocean view condo on level three of Bugambilia Blanca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 km away
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
Villa Mercedes Petit Hotel
#21 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 km away
Almar Resort Luxury All Suites & SPA
Almar Resort Luxury All Suites &...
#69 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 km away
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
Resorts by Pinnacle 180
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.2 km away
Olas Altas Suites
Olas Altas Suites
#18 of 72 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.4 km away
La Casa Descanso
La Casa Descanso
#19 of 72 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos

Property: Bugambilia Blanca Vacation House and Condos
Address: Carretera Barra de Navidad No 602 | Colonia Amapas, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,876 - ₹ 40,930
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful and uniquely designed, Bugambilia Blanca vacation house and condo rentals in sunny Puerto Vallarta is close to Los Muertos Beach, Blue Chairs and downtown in the Zona Romantica or Romantic Zone. Rent the 3 bedroom Penthouse or 2 bedroom condo accommodations with ocean or tropical view, or combine the units to create a 5 bedroom house or 4 bedroom duplex. The entire property can also be rented as a 7 bedroom villa. Frequent visitors enjoy the ambiance and feeling of staying in a villa but with the convenience of a private apartment, an alternative to the much larger condo buildings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing