We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've got choices in PV. Pick somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #47 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have been to other Melia resorts and had good experiences. This one was not as good. We were here for a week. We ate dinner at the hotel on Sunday and Tuesday - both nights my wife was up all night being sick. Ate out the rest of the week, which is lame for an all inclusive. The beds were hard as rocks, the sheets had holes in them, a light was out in the bathroom all week, the housekeepers completely skipped our room one day, and when they did come, they couldnt figure out how to leave us towels. When we called to complain, nothing changed. The concierge tried to sell us tours every time we stopped to ask a question, and got visibly mad when we wouldnt sign up for their sales pitch meeting. Sunblock was $22 in the hotel store. It seemed like all the activities the kids wanted to play at the pool cost extra as well. PV is beautiful and we had fun here, but we would not consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gfdeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,679)
There are newer reviews for Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

976 - 980 of 3,680 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I went with my husband for our second anniversary. It was september 2011, and we were very few people in the hotel (low season). The first day I left my hotel towel and a t-shirt in the swimming pool and went to eat something. I came back after 15 minutes and there was nothing! Someone stole everything and nobody saw anything.
Then the second day we had breakfast and someone stole my sun lotion from the table!
then I have to say that the cleaning was not perfect in general and there were few restaurants open because of the low season. I expected a lot more from the hotel.
The staff though was very gentle.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This resort was awesome! The food was good, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - we were given a late check out (as we were travelling with a 1 year old) for additional cost but very reasonable. The grounds and rooms are very well kept. Beach was not the best but it didn't stop us from spending time there. The pool is great. We had an awesome family holiday. As well, the nightly shows were very good - talented dancers/performers and quality entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaynerW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just got home from a 2 week stay. We visited the Melia 4 years ago and this time we had even a better time. Hotel is nice, - the only problem we had was that the AC wasn't very strong for having 4 people in the room, and they should have a fan in the bathroom to help keep things cool. Stay in a room that is ocean front view to get the full efect of being away- was great. Employees are very friendly. The food was good, (there's alot). The activities group very nice. The shows were very good, it was good to have something to do after dinner. Everyone treated us great and were friendly to myself, my husband and our daughters. Shout out to:the activities people, the dance crew, the waiters, restaurant staff (hopefully you will know who you are), and Scooby!!! Many friendships were made with all of them. Thanks and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Choose a room ocean front view to get the full vacation feeling
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is very nice - has beautiful pool and wonderful amenities for kids. Shows are enjoyable with good dancing and some nice acrobatics. Area is nice for walking and I would definitely suggest that you not take the meal plan is possible and eat instead at the Marina about 1 block away where there are about 2 dozen reasonably priced and good restaurants. The breakfasts are quite complete and average between $5-7 dollars per person which can be paid in US dollars or pesos. Many restaurants offer free margaritas when getting a meal and these average about $10-17 per meal unless you add extra drinks. The marina location is also so pretty with many gorgeous yachts and the locals are very friendly. We felt very safe.

Room Tip: The meal at the hotel is pretty humdrum but if you are a big drinker, the meal plan might be worthwh...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvstravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
5.0 km away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great...
#26 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,569 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,677 reviews
1.4 km away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#46 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#23 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
550 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,877 reviews
1.7 km away
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
Krystal Puerto Vallarta
#62 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: ₹ 10,607 - ₹ 28,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Marina Vallarta, one of the most exclusive and quiet areas of Puerto Vallarta, a four star luxury hotel just 5 minutes from the airport or 10 minutes from downtown. Just a short walk from the 18 hole, par 71 Marina Vallarta golf course. 318 rooms in a vast tropical sanctuary on the beautiful bay of Banderas, ideal for a family vacation. Gazebos facing the ocean, the place is perfect for photographing perfect sunsets over Puerto Vallarta. Nightly themed dance shows live, from traditional retro style dances to traditional ones performed by the hotel's own dancers. Where is Puerto Vallarta? Located on the beautiful Pacific coast of Mexico, with an international airport and a seaport, it is one of the most popular tourist destinations. Romantic ocean views ready for your special occasions. Experience the best Mexican experience from the moment you enter Melia Puerto Vallarta. This all-inclusive, 4-star luxury resort offers its guests a variety of dining options and perfect leisure activities, whether for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or a corporate meeting. The property has a timeless tropical charm, thanks to the large open spaces and spacious, peaceful ecological gardens (full of iguanas, ducks, coy, birds) and wide sea views. The hotel has been designed by architects Oriol Bohigas and Joseph Martorell, authors of other projects such as the Olympic Village and the Olympic Port of Barcelona. The ingenious climate-focused design allows you to enjoy Puerto Vallarta's climate all year round. Are you traveling with children? Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive is a family-friendly hotel offering babysitting services with trained and certified professionals. Children's activities include crafts, billiards, table tennis, table football, arcade machines and more. Attention: FREE TOBACCO SMOKE-FREE HOTEL IN CLOSED AREAS: Melia Puerto Vallarta is concerned about the environment and as part of its Sustainable Tourism program, offers its guests and associates a smoke-free environment in all our rooms, theater, Lobby, restaurants, elevators, hallways of rooms and in some open areas delimited by the Hotel. This strictly non-smoking room is charged a room cleaning fee of $ 200.00 USD for guests who violate the "smoke-free" policy. For all visitors who smoke, hotel puts at your disposal assigned areas in the pool area, motor lobby and public beach. Ask for the map with the designated smoking areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sol Melia Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing