We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Velas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Velas
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just returned from 8 days at Casa Velas. This was our second time there, and it had been 3 years since our last trip. I cant say enough about the service and facility. I had been planning this event to celebrate my 40th Birthday with some close friends (3 couples in total), and had reached out to CV for the arrangements. We were able to negotiate a great deal for each of us, that included a $300 credit towards the SPA or Golf, of which we did both.

Upon arrival it was great to see some familiar faces, such as Jorge, Fredy and Beny. And even nicer that each of our rooms had a bottle of champagne and some chocolate covered strawberries. This is in addition to the normal all inclusive items in the mini bar. After that each day was met with a day of tanning at the pool and just relaxing. We ate both at CV as well as at the sister resorts - Velas Vallarta and Grand Velas. As a group we at at the French Rest at the Grand Velas, while some of the group did a couples night at the Italian, both of which got rave reviews from the group.

And for the most special dinner, we were able to celebrate my Birthday at the Beach Club. The hotel General Manager had hear it was my birthday and set up a special dinner for just the 6 of us at the beach club. It was amazing. We had spoken to the head of the beach club, and he and the chefs put together a wonderful dinner menu. Truly an amazing way to end the week and celebrate my birthday.

In the end we all left knowing we had a vacation that may never be topped. Thanks to Casa Velas for making this such a special week!!

Here are some of the people we would like to give a shout out too, for making this so memorable. Jorge, Fredy, Richardo, Rene, Beny and the several others who's names I may be forgetting...thank you!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank time4go-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    130
    45
    23
    19
See reviews for
112
1,077
33
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I was supposed to stay at another resort in the area but was told upon arrival that they were moving me to another resort due to the fact that had rented the entire resort out to a group. Needless to say, where they sent me was absolutely unacceptable. They refused to send me anywhere else except to another resort that was unacceptable as well. I found Casa Velas online in a desperate attempt to find somewhere else nice to stay. Luckily they had rooms available and took my reservation right away. I do not regret it! They were extremely nice and went out of their way to make me feel pampered. I was extremely self-conscious about traveling by myself and they went out of their way to make me feel welcome. What was also great for me is that when they say "all-inclusive", they really mean "all-inclusive". Most all-inclusive resorts do not include the food delivered by room service. Casa Velas does include it and they have no problem with providing it. If you want a bottle of wine, they send you a bottle of wine. No nickel and diming you there.

The rooms have a mini-fridge with sodas, juice, and beer and also a few snacks as well. I also used their spa services....wonderful. What was great for me as well was the fact that at the time, they had early-bird discounts on spa services (30% off) if you made an appointment between 9 and 10 am. Perfect for the budget-conscious traveler.

The grounds are gorgeous! They have peacocks on the property that will come right up to you...absolutely beautiful. You can sit by the pool or go to their beach club that has a pool...both places wait on you at your chair, bringing you all the drinks you want. You can also go to the restaurants at the sister resort at no extra cost.

All in all, Casa Velas turned my travel nightmare around and it could not have turned out better. Thank you Casa Velas for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'private pool'. Although it is not really private...it is a small, pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank single_traveler873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed 7 nights at this fabulous hotel. The staff was awesome and the amenities were impeccable. Fredy the bartender at the pool will always be what I think of when I think about Casa Vela, he was wonderful and gracious he made us feel like we were at home. The property was well maintained, I have never seen such detail to landscape. I had a wonderful time and I have already started planning my return next year. Puerto Vallarta has not yet been pleagued by the corporate giants It still has that Mexican feel. Taking a taxi downtown to the bourdwalk or to Riviera Nayarit was very reasonable unlike Cancun or Cabo. Peso go along way and it is still there main source of currency. When you go to the States and Cities of Mexico in the Gulf region it still feels like your in the US with the Hard Rock Cafe and the Chilis and Mcdonalds on every corner. I don't know about everybody else but I can stay home for that. I want to see culture and eat diffent food. That is exactly what you get in Puerta Vallarta. It didn't feel like a tourist trap where everything was priced extremely high and you come back feeling like you spent a fortune to stay somewhere that was outside the US but the same as the US.

Room Tip: The room with the plunge pool are the only way to stay. Those days you are to hung over from the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I recently traveled to Puerto Vallarta for a short getaway with our friends and we stayed at the Casa Velas Resort. We had an amazing experience! The resort is an absolutely beautiful tropical oasis, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the food at both restaurants was delicious! We enjoyed lounging by the pools and getting massages under the cabanas on the beach. The attentiveness and friendliness of the staff made our trip all the more enjoyable. Jorge greeted us as we arrived and shuttled us to and from the Beach Club; the bartenders, Beny & Freddy, kept the drinks flowing; and Ricardo and the wait staff at the both the restaurants delivered top quality service at every meal. We felt like royalty! We cannot wait to go back for another relaxing, romantic getaway! You won't be disappointed with your experience at Casa Velas!

Room Tip: If you can afford the Presidential Suite, get it! If not, at least ask to tour it if it is empty wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash7phlutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Casa Velas and the entire trip was exceptional. Our room was lovely, the grounds were beautiful and lush and the food was delicious. However, what really makes Casa Velas so special is the staff. From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed we were pampered. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive nor could they have been more consistent in their high level of service. It was the perfect trip to escape from reality for a week and celebrate our anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground level grand suite plus with a plunge pool and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lovesthebeach1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
4.7 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#4 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
12.6 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,592 reviews
0.6 km away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#8 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
4.7 km away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Velas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Velas

Property: Casa Velas
Address: Pelicanos 311 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48315, Mexico (Formerly the Regent hotel and Quinta Real)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 29,755 - ₹ 49,397
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Velas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine the perfect resort retreat in the Mexican Pacific Riviera, where luxury and romanticism combine in perfect harmony. Resembling a private estate, Casa Velas offers Condé Nast and AAA award-winning service in a casually elegant and intimate boutique atmosphere in Puerto Vallarta. This boutique hotel enjoys a garden setting surrounded by the Marina Vallarta Golf Course. A beachside experience waits just three minutes away at your private Ocean Club, with stunning sunsets and memorable dining. Unlimited transport is available day and night to whisk you to the golden shores of the Mexican Pacific. The Ocean Club is a place of supreme peace and tranquility for enjoying an infinity pool, jacuzzi and terrace with impressive ocean views. Our luxurious getaway invites you to enjoy the comforting sounds and vibrant colors of the tropics as you discover the true meaning of relaxation and luxury at an all-inclusive Puerto Vallarta resort paradise. Recently chosen as one of the Top 10 hotels in Mexico and the Caribbean in three categories - Luxury, Relaxation/Spa and Hotel for Romance - by TripAdvisor®, Casa Velas is an enchanting destination where simple pleasures rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Casa Velas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Velas Boutique Resort
Hotel Casa Velas Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing