We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like going back in time”
Review of Los Tules Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Los Tules Resort
Ranked #48 of 125 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like going back in time”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Staying at Los Tules is like going back in time, this half full ownership and half resort is being kept like the first day it was built, it is a mexican style villas with 7 swiming pools, and one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta, lot of green, very peaceful and quiet. You are pretty much on your own...
defenitely not a five star resort!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front may be noisy because of the waves pounding hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    177
    64
    31
    43
See reviews for
194
107
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Second visit with our doggy Barry. If you like to travel with your doggy there is no place like this. The place is old and a bit road hard but such a great location, 2 stories,among the Coconut trees and grass pathways, away from the congestion, steps from the beach. Hotel staff with great. When things did not work they fixed them pronto. No highrise, no granite counter tops but charms make up for it.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor studios because of our doggy so hard to say for folks without dogs since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarleneWTBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have been vacationing at Los Tule since 1992. It is a true Mexican resort - very quaint. You feel like you are in the garden of Eden as you walk the property. Roberto always greets us with a "Welcome Home" hug. Our family joined us this year - mother in law is handicaped. Mario, manager, at the front desk made special arrangements for the locationof our unit, wheel chair rental, and had a florist make flower arrangements to have waiting in our room. His service was impecable! The staff did everything they could to make our stay memorable. We love this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed in a 3rd floor penthouse with two very large rooms in Los Tules in January. The view from our very spacious balcony was beyond spectacular. Watching the ocean, seeing dolphins jumping, hearing the crash of waves and feeling the breeze from our king size bed -- so relaxing. The restaurant on the grounds was delicious highly recommend the fresh squeezed OJ and the butter fish! Pools and grounds surrounding us lush, tropical and view from our restaurant also great. This property gets you away from the hustle and bustle and you are not surrounded by a crowd. Hector speaks English at the front area and also does fishing tours on the side. We went sans children which was much easier as there were some stairs to navigate etc. to our room. Plus this was a romantic getaway

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Autogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My parents have been coming to Los Tules for 27 years through a time share commitment. They have enjoyed going back year after year. A few years ago it showed signs of wear, but I noticed this year there is a new coat of paint on all the buildings and upgrades in our condo. The extensive grounds are probably the most beautiful in Puerto Vallarta. The many pools and tennis courts are in excellent condition. The food at the poolside Cafe is very good.

The only complaint I have is the noise on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 10 pm to 6 AM ALL NIGHT LONG!!!! There is an outside disco next to building #6 that keeps everyone awake. Obviously there is no noise ordinance or disturbance of the peace in PV otherwise the police would stop the excessive noise makers. It would be considerate to stop the noise after 11 PM on Thursday and 1AM on Fri and Sat. so people can sleep. Los Tules needs to address this menace.

Another problem that I encountered was slow wifi internet connection at the Cafe Chapultapec. That wasn't the end of the world. My pet peave was the noise---we come for a nice quiet vacation and are kept up 3 nights out of 7.

Room Tip: Stay away from building #6--next to disco-difficult to sleep Th, Fri and Saturday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
#65 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#69 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.9 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#53 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Los Tules Villas del Sol
Los Tules Villas del Sol
#16 of 94 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 km away
Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
Bellamar Ocean Front Suites
#104 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.8 km away
Buganvilias Vacation Club
Buganvilias Vacation Club
#51 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Tules Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tules Resort

Property: Los Tules Resort
Address: Blvd. Fco. Medina Ascencio s/n | Zona Hotelera C.P., Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,314 - ₹ 10,693
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Tules Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Tules Park Royal is located within Los Tules right in the hotel zone in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. An oceanfront condominium-style resort located 2 miles from the airport and 3 mile from downtown Vallarta. Los Tules is nestled on a twenty-acre plantation of coconut palms fronting a half-mile of beautiful sandy Bandera's Bay beach. Stroll along the brick-tile footpaths, through lush tropical gardens to your private colonial Mediterranean style condo. All rooms are designed to be used as separate units with individual entrances but can be combined into a full condominium with interconnecting doors, should the same party book more than one room. You can also enjoy our 7 swimming pools, 4 children pools, poolside restaurant-bar, 5 lighted Tennis courts and if you like golf, Puerto Vallarta's most challenging golf courses are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Los Tules Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tules Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Los Tules
Los Tules Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing