We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

One of the nicest in the Marina Vallarta zone, within the same price range. The room is pretty (in a minimalist style). The bed and pillows were extra comfortable. The building doesn't feel as crowded as other hotels in the area.

Service was polite and you have access to the beach.


The Marina zone is 15 min away from downtown (an 80 pesos taxi-ride away), but it's the best zone to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,069 - 2,073 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and my 9 yr old twins along with myself traveled to P. V for Easter break. I was a little worried about " Spring Breakers". However,there was none of that. Security walks around the pool and monitored the area. We have traveled alot to Cancun, Rivera Maya and I found CasaMangna on par with Grand Velas as far as service goes. We arrived at 2pm and room was ready. We had gotten the A.I which was perfect for our family. Service was unbelievable across the boards. However, I have traveled a lot and felt that 2 people stood out. Felipe by the pool area,fell over you(in a good way) to serve you. Second person who in my eyes went way out of her way was Audrey. She made us reservations to eat at Jap. Rest, served us by pool,made a reservation for my daughters hair and always stopping by to see if there was "Anything" she could do to make our stay better. I am not sure of her title Maybe custom service? But remember this hotel was at 100% and she still made time everyday to say hello and if we were enjoying ourselves. Food fantastic! However, marina 2 blocks away which did have dozens of restaurants in case you did not want A.I. Downtown which was great was a 20 min bus ride, or 8.00 cab ride. All in all the Marriott was really amazing. I was on the fence with Marriott and Westin but decided on Mariott b/c received better rating for food and they DO NOT CHARGE for kids club like the Westin. I will be returning to CasaMagna in near future.

Room Tip: A small tip goes a long way(workers don't look for it ) but the staff really works hard and appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwinsrockNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

No matter how good a hotel is the guests have a major influence on how your stay is. WEll, this was a great hotel the staff friendly the food good and overall a very positive experience. However, we had to literally fight to keep our seats at the pool. For some reason the large conference/group of visitors seemed to think that they owned every thing they touched. We experienced everything from people moving our towels, magazines,and personal computers to take our seats, to them sitting on our towels and chairs( (changing thier childrens diapers and leaving them under our seats). The security staff and wait staff were as frustrated as we were. I'm not real sure how to prevent this other than to go to a hotel that doesn't take large groups - yeah right!
My hat is off to the staff for their patience last week. I saw acts of rudeness that we found abhorent. They put up with it. HOWEVER for what we paid for the week and the grief we received from the rude guests this did not make a good value. One excellent highlight is the meeting of another family that we became good friends with. They too were horrified by the behaviors of the large group and we used each other to buffer all the bad behavior.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MamoBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is excellent!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
The staff is friendly.
Very nice spa and very good massage.

The only cons :
The beach is not very long and there are a few boats and wave runners than make it a little uncomfortable to swim. Also the sand is a little rocky.
The sea is calm, so if you like larger waves, you won't find them here.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diankito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were at Casa Magna March 29 - April 4. We arrived at 12:30 and were allowed to check in from our room. We were poolside having lunch and drinks by 1 pm. We thought that this Marriott was very clean, comfortable and had great service. We were on 7th floor and had an amazing view of the ocean and mountains. We didn't eat many meals there because we enjoyed walking to Marina and Malecon. We did eat lunch from Mangos a few times and the sandwiches were large enough to share and were very good. We also would get codes for free wifi each time we spent money there, so that was added bonus with teenagers. The only 2 negatives for our family were that wifi was not included and that it was not a smoke free hotel like all of the Marriotts in US. There were so many nasty smokers around the pool that it did ruin the atmosphere. Luckily there are lots chairs to move around to get away from the disgusting smokers. However, it would have been nice to enjoy the beautiful view without looking through and inhaling smoke. We would stay here again unless we could find a smoke free hotel in same area. If so, we would pay more to not have to be around trashy smokers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ctfletchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
12.0 km away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,919 reviews
3.1 km away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#8 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,602 reviews
6.9 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#25 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto ...
#30 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,885 reviews
0.5 km away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,732 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & ...
#24 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: Paseo La Marina Norte 435 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico (Formerly Casa Magna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: ₹ 9,118 - ₹ 26,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort And Spa
Casamagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Marriott Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing