We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveller rating
1,150
885
326
106
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
885
326
106
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club bbq night superior room small resort short walk to the beach snack bar two blocks beach area is mexican fiesta mexican families nightly entertainment ala carte mexican food yogurt the wait staff nachos time share
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We just returned from our 2 week stay at the Hacienda in PV and had a wonderful time. A big thanks to the wonderful staff for making our stay friendly and comfortable. To Laura at the front desk, thank you for getting us the perfect room, see you next year my friend. To the bartenders Luis and Antonia, thank you for your professional friendly service. Always nice to see your smiling faces. Finally a big thanks to Ivan in the restaurant for being an amazingly nice guy with a fun attitude. Overall our stay was perfect as usual.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

should have a hospitality room for guests who have to check out of their rooms at noon but their flight doesn't leave till 1 am. some recliners would be nice. Lobby was not very comfortable. Other than that, a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887normanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I really enjoyed this hotel and for the price I liked it even more. Even though we're young we wanted to be away from the spring break crowd and this was the place. Even being on a major highway you'd think you were in the Mexican jungle, it was so quiet. The bar and pool area was amazing and the food was delicious and of great variety.

The only two things I didn't like was that I requested and paid for a king suit and got a standard room with no refund. Additionally, the "wifi" was non- existent and it was very difficult to connect and stay connected. Finally, which we didn't really mind, but there was nothing to do at the beach that you didn't have to pay for and it was listed in my all-inclusive that beach activities were included, but they were not.

All in all this is a great place to come and relax. Either sitting by the pool or walking a short distance to the beach, it was a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelseyw724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Hacienda Buenaventura. The size of the resort and its Mexican charm were perfect. The staff were excellent. They really added to the experience. The food was always fresh and the variety at the buffet was good. The poolside grill was great for lunch or afternoon snacks, with chicken wings and quesadillas on offer as well as burgers and fries. The pool was lovely and it was never felt crowded. The daily activities (water aerobics, ping pong, volley ball) and evening entertainment were a hit. Kudos to the activities coordinator. Our room was small and did not have a balcony, but it was fine for the amount of time we spent in it. All in all, we had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located near the marina and near bus stops that are able to take you down to the Malecon for other shopping. The beach is about two blocks away from the hotel and they have a bar and café at the beach. Try to get a room on the first or second floor as there are no elevators. Most rooms on the inside have decks which is nice. Hotel staff were nice and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews