We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Has everything you need.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Ranked #20 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Has everything you need.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were there out of season and while this hotel isn't quite as fancy as it pretends to be it has everything you need and is good value. We didn't eat in the hotel ( there is a great little beach front cafe next door - Barracudas) but we were quite happy with it as a place to sleep and relax.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    810
    353
    94
    63
See reviews for
746
811
80
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
langley, b.c.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My wife and I liked this hotel during our last visit in 2010. This year we travelled from 03/21 to 04/04/12. It was very busy in Puerto Vallarta with a special event happening during our first week and the holy week for our 2nd week. When we arrived we had booked a deluxe room ( unfortunately all rooms are classified as deluxe, with potential upgrades). They had booked us a room with a street view. During our last stay we had a room with a partial oceanview and a balcony and we requested the same type of room this time. After a few tense moments the concierge on duty ( Paloma ) got involved and found us the perfect room very similar to our first stay at the hotel. After that experience our vacation was very good. The staff at this hotel are very very good, helpful and pleasent to deal with. We would like to make special mention of the following staff members: Paloma and Blanca at the concierge desk, Patricia the head person at the arrival desk, Daniel a waiter who works the dining area as well as the pool and beach ( we have become good friends for life), Dahlia who makes the best fried eggs and omelets ever. We went all-inclusive but found enough variety in the food that we certainly got enough to eat. This is a smaller hotel, quite intimate and very quiet at night. It is very close to the Malecon ( about 15 minute walk ). The malecon is vastly improved, very safe at night with lots of police presence. Overall we had a very nice vacation and have fond memories for life. Just a word of warning the banks and street money changers no longer take Canadian travellers cheques so tdake your debit card or Canadian or U.S. cash. Thanks agaain to the staff at the Buenaventura.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms with ocean or partial ocean view and on the 3rd or 4th floors, preferrab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Buenaventura from March 21 to March 29 - two families totalling seven people. When we first got there, we were not happy with our room ... but, a quick call to the Concierge and all was taken care of. She was very helpful. Both families moved to Rm. 1025 and 1024 ... these rooms overlooked the gardens down the center walkway on the first floor - which was fine with us! Jorge and Eduardo were EXCELLENT servers by the pool and the beach. We went the all inclusive route -and couldn't have been happier with the food and drink. We've stayed at several all inclusive hotels in Mexico - this was the smallest... BUT - they offer 24 hour rooms service (smaller menu choices after 10 pm) ... they also offered free wi-fi ... we usually had to get our own drinks and food at all inclusives (Riu & Iberostar) ... here we were constantly taken care of .. they even brought us food out to the beach - which we usually would have to go get at the buffet at the other resorts. We had three teenagers with us ... two boys and one girl ... the boys played beach volleyball all day long ... on Saturday night a band played there that was absolutely wonderful. The walk to the Melecon (the boardwalk) was not far at all ... and there was always something going on to see ... we took a walk down there almost every night - then ended up at the poolside bar for a nightcap or two! Everything was clean ... the service was exceptional ... yes, we were disappointed by the ocean waters - not as beautiful as the carribbean - but, that is not the resorts fault. If you enjoy Tapas - take a walk to Barcelona Tapas (ask the concierge where it is, she can make a reservation for you) ... the food and view were amazing ... be sure to have some sangria!! We hope you have as good of a time as we did.

Room Tip: You want the rooms that are located on the left side of the building - when you walk in .. that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kes66red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This was our second stay at Buenaventura, and we liked it even more. Welcome drinks were waiting for us, the room was perfect, and there was a plate of chocolate covered strawberries, with "Welcome Back!" written in chocolate. So many little touches, and no worries. The staff is so helpful, making sure there were no hassles at all. We really enjoyed chatting with the waiters, especially Francisco, and they couldn't do enough to keep us happy. My favorite part: swimming in the HEATED pool every afternoon. This was the first time we have actually had a pool that was really warm! The drinks were fun, the food was beyond expectations, and everything was clean and well taken care of. Whenever we wanted to explore the city, or take a bus out of town, the staff was so helpful. And the location can't be beat. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OMEXICO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faggeto Lario, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I liked this place a lot, what I can remember of it at least. All inclusive = Charlie Sheen. They deliver beers to your room at like 7 in the morning. One night I didn't have a reservation for dinner and Capitan Bautista got me in to eat. The staff was very friendly. Post up at the bar and drink for hours. I don't remember much my head hurts I don't think I'll ever drink again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenaventura G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Estimado cliente, agradecemos sus comentarios, son fundamentales para poder mejorar.
Dear guest, we thank your comments, we work on improving our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
3.5 km away
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive
Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Me...
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
2.2 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.2 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#27 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#35 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,372 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & ...
#8 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
1.8 km away
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort
Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resor...
#43 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive

Property: Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive
Address: Avenida Mexico 1301, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,564 - ₹ 20,896
Hotel Class:4 star — Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an unequalled all-inclusive resort experience at the best location in Puerto Vallarta. Beach, sunshine, tropical setting, vibrant spaces with color and joy, we provide everything you're looking for. A breath-taking place to relax and enjoy a fun-filled getaway. Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments invites you to enjoy its all-inclusive program with its excellent cuisine, as well as numerous activities suitable for the entire family. Our 234 rooms and suites include all of the comforts and amenities you'll require for an unforgettable stay, regardless of the purpose of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Buenaventura Grand Hotel & Great Moments All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buenaventura Grand Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Grand Puerto Vallarta
Buenaventura Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing