We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Posada de Roger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Posada de Roger
Ranked #18 of 127 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not So Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

They didn't have my reservation when I arrived so the receptionist blamed "the new girl". I was given room 307 which was horribly small and dark. The noise from vacationing families was constant and loud. I was really looking forward to staying here but it was a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danny97230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hola Daniel,
First of all I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the reservation.
The room 307 is a room for one people but we have bigger rooms for the same rate which we are glad to move the guest into if they are available or if the guest request it.
I hope you'll give us another chance and I promise you that the next time you will be satisfy with our service.
best regards
dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    311
    79
    21
    6
See reviews for
118
318
183
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

A very nice hotel in one of the nicest areas of Puerto Vallarta .
I stayed five nights here. At first I was disappointed coming into the city. It seemed hectic and noisy after spending a night in a much smaller town nearby. It turns out though when the hubbub of the weekend was over that this hotel was situated in a lovely part of town, (The Romantic Zone) which has charm and character. This area also turned out to be near many fine almost empty beaches.
I would definitely choose to stay in this area and at this hotel the next time I visit PV.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwagamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Gerente at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Hola !
thank you very much for the nice words you spent for us ! We look forward for your next visit !
best regards
dario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Location of this charming hotel is Great, right in the heart of romantica zone and 3 blocks off beach. One of friendliest and cleanest propertiess I have stayed at in PVR. Staff at this hotel is always cleaning and going out of there way to make you at home. If you are looking for the ritz this is not it. If you are looking for small charming hotel Posada de Roger is it, have stayed here twice and am already planning my 3rd. I own a timeshare in PVR and always enjoy staying at Posada de Roger either before or after my week at my timeshare, I truly enjoy this property and if didnt own timeshare would deffinately be here more often and longer. dario and staff do any amazing job. Love. Love, Love this place

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvr_partier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Last year we stayed overnight at Posada De Roger on our way home to Canada. The room was more than acceptable but not fancy. AC, refrigerator, microwave, kitchenette. The service was excellent regarding stored luggage. The attached restaurant was ideal for breakfast and lunch. It's a two block walk from the downtown PV bus stop. And it was $50 double.

This year we planned on the same route but had to cancel at the last minute. We had booked through hotelbooking.com. Absolutely no problem or hassle.

A good place to keep in mind.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posadaroger, Manager at Hotel Posada de Roger, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you get the chance to come by once again and enjoy Hotel Posada de Roger, we are always happy to receive new guest.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiarton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at Posada Roger for only 2 nights. The room was really small and the beds were terribly hard... I had difficulty sleeping. On the positive side, though, our room had a cute balcony overlooking the street and the courtyard was a charming meeting and relaxation spot. Wifi was reliable. Due to the hard bed I would probably look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony to the street if you enjoy people watching. You can catch the sunset a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JofromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.2 km away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#29 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#31 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
Hotel Casa Dona Susana
#22 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#38 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 km away
Los Arcos Suites
Los Arcos Suites
#24 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.8 km away
Vallarta Shores
Vallarta Shores
#3 of 127 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada de Roger? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada de Roger

Property: Hotel Posada de Roger
Address: Basilio Badillo 237 | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,889 - ₹ 5,667
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Posada de Roger 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a real Mexican-style hotel in downtown Puerto Vallarta, surrounded by beautiful gardens and authentic Mexican architecture. Our personalized service, always cordial and efficient, assures that you will return home with a smile on your face!We are located one block from the main beach in old town, 2 minutes walk to the malecon 'the sea walk', and 20 minutes to the International Airport.We are very close to shopping areas, markets, internet cafes, as well as to other services to make your vacations simply perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Posada de Roger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Roger Puerto Vallarta
Posada Roger Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing