We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deep tub own bathroom every morning pool area taxi pesos ocean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The casa is beautiful with lots of Mexican details you would expect. We loved the pool which looks out over the bay.

The service is great. We loved them and they couldn't do enough for you. The food that was prepared was very good. Again, they go out of their way to make your time special.

However, it is important to note there is no Air Conditioning in the main rooms of the house. Only the bedrooms have AC. I was shocked to learn this and couldn't believe nobody captured it in the reviews. We went in Aug when the temps are in the 90's. After dinner we just went to bed because it was too hot to congregate and have fun. I wouldn't recommend if you want to hang out as a group and are traveling during the season of peak heat.

Also, the beach immediately below the villa isn't somewhere you would sit on a chair. There are drainage pipes and mostly shade that makes it unappealing. You can walk fifty yards to a modestly nicer beach but it is crowded and part of a hotel/motel. I would say if beach is important to you then this probably isn't the villa for you. If you are a pool lover, then the beach aspect is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcandmc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We recently stayed at Casa Carole in May 2016. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the home but the staff made the trip. Pepe, Maria and Carmen catered to our every need and made my hard to please 3 year old happy as a can be! If you are considering this property, don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinKarnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Casa Carole was paradise on earth!! The house was fantastic, and the staff was even more AMAZING!! Pepe, Maria, and Carmen were there for anything that you needed!! I would highly recommend taking a vacation at Casa Carole!!

Room Tip: Any room at Casa Carole has an amazing view!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank socialwork1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

You can read the other reviews for more detail but we agree with all of them. Casa Carole is a wonderful house with an amazing staff. Pepe and everyone else made us feel at home and kept us fed in the tastiest style. We had a great week and enjoyed happy hour every day on the pool deck.
While the surf was a bit rough most days the snorkeling right off the house was better than the trip we took to the arches.
We will definately go back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Packy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

The trip was amazing. The staff pepe was the greatest. Great hospitality from the chief and housekeeper. Excellent Mexican dishes. The steps to get around was difficult for some of our guests. Suggestions would be ...an elevator for luggage and guests unable to walk the steps to the top, larger refrigerator for drinks and food. Open the area larger for dinner sunsets while dinner is being served. These are just suggestions for the owners. We had an amazing time with many memories at casa carole. Just beautiful views. Will definitely return. Thanks for a wonderful time . Patty

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Voyager572281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews