We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AV Inn Hotel(Mazatlan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 143
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 123
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Posada Freeman(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Torre II Condominios(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Bungalows Mar-Sol(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 973
US$ 928
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 2,533
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
263
136
94
53
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
136
94
53
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgrounds are beautifulzona doradapool staffactivities staffview of the oceanstar resortgreat vacationsquadzonewalterwalmartblendercondowaveswaiterspeso
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We've been owners at Sea Garden for over 20 years, visited many times. The only building open is under a minor remodel, new paint , new TVs and the marble floors cleaned. The pool is ok, only 1/2 is heated. The grounds are lovely.
We ride the local bus into town, it's very handy.
It's 3 stars, if that's ok , you'll enjoy it. It's not a 4 or 5 star facility!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Sea Garden Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Mike T :
We are very pleased to learn you have been faithful owners of our brands and you continue to enjoy our tropical paradise.

However, we are saddened to learn not all your expectations were met. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

Your feedback is always welcomed.
Warm regards,

Sea Garden Mazatlán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Nice grounds, we'll maintained pool and area. Buildings are old as is the furniture and TV's. The kitchen burners barely heat up. Kitchen is well equipped with dishes however could use some sharper knives. Elevators require some major maintenance as frequently not functioning properly. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Resort is located on a nice stretch of beach, however you need to take the bus or a taxi to go anywhere..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 779adriennew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Sea Garden Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 779adriennew :
We are gratified to hear about your visit to Sea Garden. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our grounds and pools.

Nonetheless, we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Your feedback will be shared with all the appropriate areas in order to continue working towards exceeding all our guests’ expectations.

Sincerely,

Sea Garden Mazatlán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This place is old and run down. The TV's are tube type, the furniture is stained and the internet is horrible. Even if you want to pay for the internet (they charge for internet in your room), it is still horrible. In my room the best download speed was under 1 mgps download.
The pool are is decent. The staff is very nice, but limited in what they can do as the property is so run down.

Room Tip: Go to another property!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karengfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Sea Garden Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear karengfs :
Thank you for providing your comments about your vacation at Sea Garden. We are pleased to learn our staff’s service was efficient. They work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most enjoyable experience ever.

However, unfortunately, we did not meet all your expectations. Nevertheless, this will be shared with the appropriate areas so they can look into each one of your observations since they work tirelessly - day and night, to make our guests’ visits the most comfortable experience ever.

Your feedback is always welcomed.
Warm regards,

Sea Garden Mazatlán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Staff was wonderful! We enjoyed the pool staff! We would have enjoyed being higher in the building so that we would have been able to see the ocean. There also were people on their balcony late at night, making it hard to sleep, we were there during carnival so it was very crowded.

Room Tip: none, see above
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank g0netrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Walter was amazing super friendly, welcoming and funny. The pool was a little cold the joy squad was cool. The hotel was nice and affordable only downside is the WiFi is limited to the Deli, but the Deli has great customer service especially Alfonzo great personality.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vicente C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews