We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Leyendas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Leyendas
Ranked #2 of 49 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Lovingly individually decorated rooms. Feels like a small private house with very attentive service. If you take over all seven rooms as a group, even small children are welcome. Otherwise, the rooms are not suitable for small children.
The hotel and the rooms are always clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included, plentiful and freshly cooked.
The location is in the beautiful historic center.
The hosts are friendly and helpful. They have always helped us organize our activities (surfing, restaurants, rollerblading ...).
We can recommend the Casa de Leyendas to anyone who wants to spend a relaxing time in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariecoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
144
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Sharon and Glenn are amazing hosts within wonderful Old Mazatlan. We were looking for a change from the 'all inclusive' experience and got the mexican culture, local fare, and community feel we were seeking. The breakfast and weekend brunch was amazing! We had a gorgeous sunset cruise and a super-fun shrimp/Pacifico lunch at one of the neighborhood BBQ joints. Don't forget to ask about the music!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Subee_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

On a previous trip to Mazatlan we happened topass by the Casa de Leyendas and met with Sharon and Glenn, who were then working hard to get the Macaw Cafe up and running. They were very friendly and helpful so we decided that the next time we visited Mazatlan we would stay at the Casa. The opportunity arose in February and so we booked and even though Carnivale was in full swing we were n ot disappointed. The old town is a fascinating area to visit and as the Casa is right in the middle of it we immediately felt at home. Sharon and Glenn are wonderful hosts and their staff are equally accomodating. Our room was spotless and the meals were also excellent and we were always made to feel that we were special. The only drawback was the bedlam coming from the festivities. It made it very hard to sleep the first night but after that we felt we could sleep through anything, and we did. On the final night of Carnivale everthing wrapped up at about 3:00 a,m, and at about 4:00 a.m. I woke up with a start wondering What was wrong: Everything was so quiet! Seriously Carnivale is great fun and staying there while it was on was truly a wonderful experience.
I absolutely recommend the Casa de Leyendas as a great place to stay. We will dfefinitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolJPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from Mazatlan, where we spent half our time in the historic center at the Casa de Leyendas and half our time on the beach in the Golden Zone. We couldn't have been happier with our selection of hotels on either count. Glenn and Sharon were wonderful hosts! The day we arrived they hosted a party for guests and friends to watch the Carnaval fireworks from the roof of the B&B. This was SPECTACULAR!! Probably the most dramatic fireworks display I've ever witnessed, particularly because on the roof we were right in the middle of the action!

The room was marvelous. We stayed in #4, the Peralta Room, and I would definitely recommend it. It is bigger than most rooms (and costs a touch more), but you get an extra sitting room (which we loved) and a giant bathroom with double sinks. Plus, you get a partial ocean view from the sitting room window! The bed was extremely comfy, the decor was lovely, and the room had nice little touches like a sound machine to block out noise (which we put to good use since the hotel is right in the middle of the Carnaval action, which meant live music until the wee hours!) and an in-room safe.

The shared spaces are excellent, too. There's a giant TV with cable, so when we were taking a break from the live music of Carnaval, we got to catch up on a few NBA games. The rooftop deck is a great place to watch the ocean or, during Carnaval, watch the parade and live music.

If you are traveling to Mazatlan, and staying in the historic center, you should absolutely stay here. You will not be disappointed!

The breakfasts were a delight -- lots of different items to choose from, and all delicious

Room Tip: Room #4 (Peralta Room) is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zippyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Before we booked our reservations, I checked out all the reviews and thought it sounded too good to be true. I mean, it's impossible to please everyone, yet it sounded like they do. We needed a place to stay for the last 4 days of our trip so we booked a room and were NOT disappointed. This place is great and Glenn and Sharon are the perfect hosts. They recommended several restaurants and things to do, provided maps and directions to places we wanted to go, booked on-site massages and were able to arrange a private sunset cruise for us at a discounted price. Our room was adorable and cozy and the beds were very comfortable. We were there during Carnival and loved watching the fireworks and parade from the roof. If our travels ever lead us back to Mazatlan, we'll definitely stay at Casa de Leyendas again.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#16 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
#13 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
5.7 km away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Leyendas

Property: Casa de Leyendas
Address: Calle Venustiano Carranza # 4 | Centro, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,774 - ₹ 8,403
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa de Leyendas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leyendas is a totally refurbished 8,000 square foot hacienda bed & breakfast with over 2,000 square feet of additional outside terrazzo space. Located in the heart of the central historic district and only 200 feet from the ocean, this casa feels like home away from home. Experience the past and enjoy the present. History, culture, arts and music surround this magnificent bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa de Leyendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Leyendas Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing