We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AV Inn Hotel(Mazatlan)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
The Palms Resort Of Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Posada Freeman(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Torre II Condominios(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 973
US$ 394
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
US$ 2,466
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
120
54
23
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
54
23
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryrobert trent jonessurf fishingpiece of paradisecasa clubgolden zonebedroom condostone islandsecluded beachfull kitchenbeautiful propertyper dayshrimpedmshuttleoceanresort
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We rented a condo from Dave and Elaine. Well maintained, new furniture with excellent view of the beach. Large pools and hot tubs.
The beach is 'crowded' if you see 3 or more people. Very quiet. Turtle sanctuary beside phase 3. Great dolphin and whale watching.
The people who own and rent units are friendly and helpful. The place has a close knit community feel.
The hotel owns 40 units in phase 3 for renting if phase 1 and 2 are booked. Phase 1 is entirely non smoking :)
Would not recommend the hotel restaurant or golf course restaurant, the quality of food was not up to par. The taco stand has delicious taco's, would recommend the beef, cost about $1.75 a taco.
To see the country side and explore Stone Island or downtown Mazatlán we would recommend you rent a car online from Enterprise. They show up, offer free pick up and drop off service, cost $26.00 with full insurance per day.
Taxi to town and back costs about $50.00

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank warren161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We played Golf at Estrella del Mar, it was a bad experience !

In front of us there was a FOURSOME of 6 PEOPLE !!!!!!!

So we had to wait a lot !

This is unacceptable !!!

Moreover, the ground is in repair and they build houses....

The first nine was ok....

We paid the big price to play.....

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Being from the cold north, we were looking for a warm, quiet, place to vacation. For us this was perfect. It was quiet, great golfing, beautiful course, great hospitality by staff, and great swimming pool. We enjoyed the restaurants, walking the beach,the beautiful condo we rented, and the safety and security we enjoyed. This is not.a place to shop, or even explore, but that can easily be arranged if you want that. We plan to return next year!

Room Tip: We liked the condo choice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 715lanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is one of the most expensive in Mazatlan, but for a quiet couple of nights away it is probably worth the premium, great secluded location, beautiful views and the sound of the sea in your room.

If we went again we would probably take some of our own food. Restaurant food is ok but not special.. expect to pay US prices not Mazatlán prices though. If eating on company expenses, no problem.. otherwise expect to budget about 1000+ pesos per person per day. Drinks particularly stack up. From memory a small chocolate milk was 65 pesos. Lemonade about the same.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank J0nty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thanks for your comments. We really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Breakfast at the clubhouse is a very nice and peaceful experience at the resort. The food is very good. The service is very good. And the views are fabulous with the 18th green and the ocean as part of a panoramic vantage point.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank jedv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews