We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 172
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 177
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 110
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 265
US$ 210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid Granada Country Club(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 462
US$ 421
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 2,019
US$ 525
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 646/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emerald Estates(Mazatlan)
US$ 2,000
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
527
201
128
96
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
201
128
96
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean view roomocean sideexchange ratestone islandoceanawaitersgringoblastblendermargaritasvendorshousekeeperadrian
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I have been visiting Mazatlan for more than 20 years, usually on an RCI Exchange, but had never exchanged for Oceano Palace. We stayed in a 2br condo on the 4th floor. Check in was a pleasant experience. The unit was big with large size bedrooms with bath and balcony on opposite ends. In the middle was a kitchen, sitting area and two single beds and another bathroom with shower. The deck was nice sized and had a beautiful view of the ocean, hotel pool and beach. The living area was sparse on furniture, but had a small table and 4 plastic chairs that we moved in front of the sliding doors. Enjoyed using the fitness center. The hotel is an easy walk to many restaurants, stores and pharmacy. Particularly enjoyed nearby Katrina's which had very inexpensive food specials, beer and margaritas. Staff at the hotel that stood out were Hector, Adrian and all the others at registration; Lupita our housekeeper and Felipe the bartender. Off and on there was a problem getting hot water in the shower. They have free parking for guests. On weekends the whole resort all of a sudden gets really busy with visiting local nationals that pretty much fill up the pool and beach area, but it is fun seeing all these families and their children enjoy the pool and beach.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean side room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bulldoug85745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

We travel to Mazatlán usually about two times each year. The last two visits were at the Oceano Palace, and it was primarily because of their service staff, that we have returned. The room we were assigned was exceptionally clean, and had both pool area and ocean view as well as a beautiful view of the old city area, the Malecón, and in the distance the old famous light house. We opted for the Breakfast Buffet, for our 13 days, and were all pleased with the delicious variety. Plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, meat dishes, potatoes, and Mexican specialties. The music provided by a duet called Dueto California, was excellent. How often do you see people get up, to dance to the rhythm, at breakfast time! Everyone, who helped us, or provided service, did so with friendliness. We are all Bilingual, or more, and certainly that helps. All waiters were very attentive and a special thanks goes to Martin, who kept our thirst and hunger at a minimum. Thanks to the whole staff, including the front desk, who helped with fresh flowers to mark a special date for my wife and I.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank DeLoygj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We booked for my birthday and our 57th Wedding Anniversary November 17/20; 2017.
When we arrived it was a Big Mexican Holiday, line up 5 deep, kids screaming, no one knew what their doing. Finally we get our turn and Reception Staff Jorge, could not find our reservation. We booked with Expedia, who r outsourced in Egypt, don’t know there product at all. We asked for balcony, got an old old room, dirty, window did not close 1/2=inch anyway we were booked under my husbands first name. We had asked for early check in not honored finally went to eat the waitress charged us twice on our Visa.
We told the staff the room was terrible NO internet in the room, staff no clue to fix.
Maid was with an attitude put a sign outside our room door , no Service. Dah.
First night bar across the street started night music for over two hpours boom, boom 4 nights in a row. First we thought it was a live concert somewhere.
Our new room was still loud music then our last night we needed our internet and were so upset, asked for technical help. Told to go tomLuna Palace Lobby to get Internet, one block away.
We got back to our room at a Oceano Palacevand a construction drilling started outside our window, wow, that topped it after four days of disappointing experiences we went to relax and enjoy our short stay.
We wet to management they new nothing of the drilling outside our outside frame of our room. Like a plane landing in our room yu could not hear Yur voice or phone.
Went to management they said they knew nothing of our problems. Now if Yur the Manager that’s strange, clueless.
They said they would give us another room, understand now we have to pack and get a plane back to Canada. They lied about not knowing of problems. Never compensated us for the four wortst days ever. I alkmabout stress.
One Reception Staff And one other lady were sympathetic. But that was too late, Jorge, and the so called a Manager trying to tell us s she knew nothing about no internet, drilling on the build!
Terrible experience.. would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Buncy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conciergeAna, CONCIERGE at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Appreciable Buncy P :

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at Palace Hotels.
We deeply regret that some of our services have not met their expectations, such as the internet. As we explained, they were doing a repair of the same line for that same reason they were invited to visit our brother Hotel, so they could check their internet.
On behalf of the staff and management we apologize, and the opportunity to return to serve them in the future, we have the confidence to change their perspective on our services.
Best regards.


Ana Maria Valdes G:
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

If your Spanish n like loud, this is the place for you. Staff was helpful as they could be with language barrier, breakfast buffet was resonably priced n good. My room had a wonderful view of both pool n ocean. But I couldn't rest with an afternoon nap. By 10am to 4am, loud music at the pool or next door club or band on the beach that plays for tips till late at nite. If u like this its fun n lively.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed 3 nights. Room was large and clean. Views were amazing. Staff was very attentive, helpful, and friendly. While I was the only "gringo" I saw in the place, other than a few looks, I felt welcomed and invited. The hotel was undergoing construction, so it was a little noisy by the pool area. Access to the beach was great. We opted to not pay for the breakfast buffet, but after a bad first dinner at a nearby 4.5 star rated restaurant, we opted to pay for the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was actually very good. For dinner, we ate out. In room safe was a nice feature. For the improvements. Had a small issue with my fiancé not being listed on the room. I made note of this that I would be joined by her, and I even attempted to contact the hotel prior to arrival, but no one never contacted me, and she wasn't added prior to arrival. It was a simple process to add her, but communication could be better. The first day we arrived, there was bottled water in the room, but none the following days. I spoke with others who travel to Mexico, and was told this was standard practice. Bottled water service each day would have been a nice feature. The latch system for the balcony was a little concerning, and didn't seem very secure. We never could get the shower to provide much hot water, but the sink water was hot. Overall, this was a very nice hotel, and I would stay there again. The hotel breakfast is worth the price, in room safe worked as designed, room was kept clean, lobby staff were very helpful. Lobby staff spoke perfect English. In fairness to the hotel, we did not complain about not having bottled water or lack of hot water for the shower, so the staff did not get a chance to address the issues. In the U.S., the price for the hotel would be considered as budget, but it is midrange for what I looked at in Mexico.

Room Tip: Room 408 was right off the elevator. The "ding" from the elevator gets a little noisy late at night. Views were great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conciergeAna, CONCIERGE at Oceano Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

appreciable Brian D :

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at Hoteles Palace.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay.

For us your comments are of great importance as they give us feedback on services in which we meet your expectations.

In the name of the person and management we wish to give us the opportunity to return to attend them in this his house Palace Hotels.

Best regards.



Ana Maria Valdes G.
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews