We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Topolo

Topolo
Ranked #2 of 503 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here a couple weeks ago and we loved it! Their margaritas are excellent along with their food. If you want delicious authentic mexican food, this is the place to be! Thank you, Topolo!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kylee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

the food is excellant..the wait staff is awesome..we come to Mazatlan every year for our vacation and Carlos treats us like family wenever we show up..They make fresh salsa at your table and the food is fresh and excellently prepared..The courtyard setting is awesome in a building over 100 years old and decorated amazingly with foliage and paintings ..We love the place and go at least 2 times during our stay
Dont miss it...you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Wonderful Service and Quality Food -- Even the owner stopped by our table. A fabulous food and dining experience in the heart of classic old town Mazatlan. The pork shank is to die for, the service is stellar, and the prices are quite reasonable for the ambience of the place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JerryofMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I just returned from a week in wonderful Mazatlan and truly enjoyed a delicious dinner at Topolo. Located in the historic district, Topolo is an authentic Mexican restaurant serving traditional, local and fresh Mexican food. Starting with the homemade salsa made at our table, Topolo doesn't disappoint. We all enjoyed our meals - the food was abundant and fresh and well prepared. The atmosphere is really charming - you eat outside in a beautifully lit garden. Our service was efficient and friendly. I highly recommend Topolo for a traditional yet upscale local experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYCGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

In the old city which is worth a walk in itself. Good Mexican food, a must is the pork shank with adobo sauce, comfortable setting, great service, fresh salsa made table side. Reasonable, family friendly, outdoor seating, fully stocked bar. Call ahead during the busy dinner hours for a reservation as this is a popular place, and for good reason!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Topolo also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Topolo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing