We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grilled Octopus in my life”
Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
Ranked #16 of 458 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Seafood, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Went from a recommendation of a local sailing guy...Amazing....A must go! Mouth watering writing this review. YOU HAVE TO GO! It's a formal looking setting but we went during the day and there were all walks there,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Los Arcos R, Gerente at Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Los Arcos. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food, definitely you have to come back and taste more of our menu. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

Have been going to others in Mexico ( Arcos on Mexicali and Tijuana) but this one is just simply bad. Dont order any grilled fish with any kind of gravy or mushrooms or sauce, they cant make anything consistent. Opt for something fresh like fish, marlin or shrimp. Try the taco gobernador. Sometimes they have (if your lucky) oisters. tip: Let the waiter bring a few UNOPEN OISTERS before you order a dozen, so you can get a glimpse for freshness & SIZE. Would return for another chance,

1  Thank Cocopuffs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Los Arcos R, Gerente at Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Los Arcos. We tried to do our best every day to provide a better service and better food quality. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

we ate there for our first time on our last night in mazatlan.I must say the shrimp where great. my wife had shrimp that was stuffed with cream cheese.mine where coated with cookie crumbs. both came with mango dipping sauce. the service was right on but not pushy.the shrimp where deep fried put not greasy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Los Arcos R, Gerente at Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important for us to know the experience that our customers had in Los Arcos. We are plased to know that you could enjoyed the service, and the food. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

In the many times I've been to Mazatlan we always frequented Los Arcos across the street from the El Cid. Shrimp and fish are there featured items and the flavors are always very good. But I recommend if you eat there you make sure all of your fish is fully or over cooked to avoid any type of bacteria that may still be in the fish. I recommend not ordering any fish that does not come from the region.
Mazatlan is one of the shrimp capitals of the world so you should be if you order shrimp.

Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Los Arcos R, Gerente at Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important for us to know the experience that our customers had in Los Arcos. We are plased to know that you could enjoyed the food. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Had dinner for two. She had the stuffed avacado. Loaded with crabmeat and both sides of an avocado so it was plenty for two. I wish I had stopped there as I was full. But we also ordered the stuffed fish. Also stuffed with other seafood. Seemed overly salty to me. This is an expensive restaurant for Mazatlan and the menu was very aggressive with scores of options for seafood. I may go back to try some of the more novel dishes.

1  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Los Arcos R, Gerente at Los Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important for us to know the experience that our customers had in Los Arcos. We are plased to know that you could enjoyed the food. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing