We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We recently stayed at Casa Colina with a group of friends. The stay was beyond our expectations. Beautiful villa, facilities, food location and view. The staff were so much fun, welcoming and attentive - we never lacked anything. Thank you to Carlos, Pacco, Alphonso and the whole team. We could not recommend Casa Colina more, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to return again

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jennykennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaColinaManzanillo, Director General at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it was our true pleasure to take care of you and all the team looks forward for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Casa Colina was the destination for a reunion with friends and from the moment we entered, we were embraced by attentive staff offering a warm welcome, cool towels and the all important margaritas! We had a truly amazing, relaxing holiday. Casa Colina exceeded our expectations on all levels..beautiful accommodation, views, pools. A big ‘thank you’ to our very special hosts, and exceptional staff including Carlos, Paco and Alphonsus. I’m already planning next’s year trip to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _maureendegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlosgaribayme, Gerente at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Maureen, thank you for your review, it was our absolutely pleasure to take care of you and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed, we look forward for your next trip

Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

From the accommodations, attentive staff and service, and cuisine, everything at Casa Colina absolutely meets, if not exceeds one's expectations for a wonderful family holiday. Even with four families staying at the property, Casa Colina had something to offer guests of all ages: private suites, swimming pool, fantastic meals for both adults and kids, happy hour, media room, fitness room, golf nearby, oceanfront cookout (Carlos can arrange). And with such a large group, our ever-evolving plans during our stay were met without a hiccup. Can't wait for our next visit to Casa Colina and the wonderful experience that goes with it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ITRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Incredible house. believe it or not but the house is even better in person. great flow, great entertaining spaces and privacy. Carlos, Pacco and the rest of the staff were awesome, they were there when you needed them and gone when you didn't. The chef was amazing, no matter what your dietary needs were they had you covered every which way you could imagine. The views and easy access to the town was a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josiah1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaColinaManzanillo, Gerente at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Josiah

Thank you very much for your comments, we enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcome you again at this paradise


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We had an amazing time. Casa Colina exceeded all pictures, descriptions and expectations. We went with two other families whom we travel with on a regular basis and they were enamored with every aspect of the home and staff. There were four children ranging from 11-15. So we were busy with excursions during the day and then fun family time as well as our share of adult time at night. We fished, snorkeled, rode ATV trails, surfed Boca de Pascuales, rode wave runners, and played a couple rounds of golf. Tamarindo course as well as Isla Navidad course. So special and amazing. We can't say enough about Carlos and Paco. So generous and gracious. Every meal from Alphonsus was top notch. Especially the baked goods. The way a vacation is meant to be spent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaColinaManzanillo, Gerente at Casa Colina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

Dear Brian

Thank you for sharing your experience at Casa Colina, we all are very happy you had a great time and keep in mind that Casa Colina es su casa

Looking forward for your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews