We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner”
Review of Bistro Marina

Bistro Marina
Ranked #38 of 200 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant used to be called L'Recif and has now moved locations and changed names....very good food.
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

This place is right next to the Las Hadas resort and has such nice casual setting right in the marina. And the food is almost too pretty to eat bit delicious when you do!

Thank Lola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, Gerente at Bistro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks for coming, hope to see you soon.
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Any food would taste good in this lovely seaside setting. However, our food was truly exceptional with our spaghetti parmigiana for two prepared table side. I can not recall the name of the salad we had, but it had breaded cheese sticks on it and amazing maple balsamic flavors in the dressing. Even the hot rolls and spicy basil butter were noteworthy. We will go back at least one more time during our brief 1 week La Punta stay.

Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, Gerente at Bistro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you for coming, see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

All I can say is yummy. The food was good, the service was great and the prices are reasonable. I had a delicious chicken dish, our friends have seafood, and my husband had steak. All were cooked to perfection. We asked them to keep it slow because my husband does not liked to be rushed and everything was served timed just right. Don't bother eating at Las Hadas when you can enjoy a seaside dinner here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited Bistro Marina on Jan.30 and had a very enjoyable experience. Our waiter, Raymon spoke good English, was courteous and quite efficient considering he had several tables to serve. We ordered a Caesar Salad for two as a starter. It was prepared at our table but was only average which for 220 pesos was not great value. On the other hand my wife's lamb dish with mint jelly and spinach was outstanding in taste and value at 230 pesos. The lamb was cooked to perfection medium rare and melted in your mouth. I had the lobster ravioli with three sauces and it was very good. We will return again and likely both have the lamb.

Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, Gerente at Bistro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for coming, hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We did not want to dine at our hotel since the food is just mediocre . We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with superb service at bistro marina. I had the flambé Shrimp and husband had the Gouda and bacon wrapped shrimp with mango sauce which sounds heavy but was delicious. We shared the most yummy Cesar salad, which was the best we have had in a long time. It was prepared table side. For dessert we had the crepes Suzette's also prepared table side. It was an outstanding meal . Sad it is so far from town,because it would be more popular if it was more accessible. Ramon is an excellent server,very professional.we were most Impressed with him. This is truly a gourmet restaurant, unlike the hotel restaurants where we are staying. With wine,water two entrees , Cesar salad for two,dessert,the total without tip was only $55! Lovely ambiance,all made for a romantic and special evening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Marina also viewed

Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Bistro Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing