We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,700)
Filter reviews
5,700 results
Traveller rating
2,709
1,967
672
216
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,709
1,967
672
216
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel beach mar section the mexican restaurant belly dancer middle beach a la carte restaurants fish main beach la crucecita el mexicano secret beach main bar bella vista club med tennis courts snack bar bird watching
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5,700 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We returned from Las Brisas Huatulco on March 17, 2018 from a very restful and relaxing two week stay (March 13 – 27). Our travel companions were our very good friends with which we travel with every year. This is our second straight year staying at Las Brisas and hope to return next year. Las Brisas just makes me feel like this is my second home.
We stayed in the Mar section and with the extra benefits of unlimited al a cartes and top shelf alcohol and bottled beer it was a treat for us all. My start to my mornings was going to the Beach Club early (6:30 – 7) and having a cup of coffee and some fruit and having a chat with Yariley the first week and Karen C the second week – these are two very special ladies. The beach club is open from 6 to 11 for a continental breakfast. The Beach Club would open again for cocktails and snacks from 5 – 7 – which was a nice treat after a long hard day at the beach!!
The resort is as beautiful as I remembered my first time. Lots of walking and stairs and the best sun rises. The beaches are fantastic, but we spent most if not all our time at the snorkel beach. The snorkeling was very good, and I saw so many beautiful fish including 2 yellow puffer fish and even a smallish octopus. Some of the other people that we met saw stingrays and a few turtles. If you are planning on snorkeling, they do have equipment, but it is only available when the tide is high enough that you don’t bother the coral area.
The food was very good, and we all could find something that we enjoyed. We went to 3 of the 5 al a carte restaurants. Our favorites were the seafood and Mediterranean.
We went to the two small towns which are very close by. Both La Crucetia and Santa Cruz are very safe to walk around, and where ever our feet took us we always felt safe.
We totally enjoyed our stay 2 week stay at Las Brisas and hope to be returning to this beautiful resort next year.
Thank you Las Brisas for a wonderful stay. I do want to give a special shout out to some of the people which made our stay even more special:
CONCIERGE: Omar & Abigail
RECEPTION: Alex
MAIN BAR SERVERS: Conception & Andrea, Ana
BEACH CLUB/BAYABISTA (Buffet): Karen Andrea Canales/Yariley
BAYABISTA (BUFFET): Rigoberto & Elvira
HOSTESS: Tanny
BEACH CLUB: Luis
SAILING CENTER: Alfredo
BELLBOY SUPERVISOR: Darman
BEACH SERVERS: Inocencio, Mario & Moses
LIFEGUARD: Alejandro
BEACH CLEANER: Francesco

Brenda and Robert Elton – Mar Section Room 4120

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Hollywoods_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

What a wonderful feeling is to know that you consider Las Brisas Huatulco as a home away from home, that is our sweetest reward, it really makes worth all of our labor and interest to share a great experience at our splendid facilities. We want to thank you for keeping in your minds the name of our personnel, it will be a thrill for all of them to know that you got to remember them and mentioned their presence as a nice part of your staying at our resort. We´ll be looking forward your next visit and we´ll be hoping that you live a fantastic year while we look after your home in Huatulco

Thank you for choosing us

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Huatulco with our close friends for a second year in a row and weren’t disappointed. Our dates were March 13-27/2018. The resort become busier at the end of our two week stay due to the Easter holiday. Many “nationals” as the locals called them were arriving from all over Mexico to celebrate. Las Brisas is an amazing resort that go above and beyond your needs. The three bays are beautiful and the snorkeling is spectacular. We stayed in the Beach Club this year and it was fantastic. A few extra perks like bottled beer, premium hard liquor, Beach Club access for breakfast between 6-8:00am and happy hour from 6-8:00pm. The staff throughout the resort are all friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The food in the dining room is good and our favourite A la Carts were The Mediterranean and Seafood. Weather was amazing. Not a drop of rain and VERY HOT. Visited La Crucetia and Santa Cruz a few times. Beautiful little towns filled with markets and restaurants. Had a great vacation. Thanks you to everyone at Las Brisas especially the staff named below. See you next year.

CONCIERGE: Abigail & Omar
RECEPTION: Alex
MAIN BAR: Conception & Andrea
BEACH CLUB: Karen & Andrea Canales
DINING ROOM: Rigoberto & Elvira
HOSTESS: Tanny
DINING/BEACH CLUB: Yariley
BEACH CLUB: Luis
SAILING CENTER: Alfredo
BELLBOY SUPERVISOR: Darman
BEACH SERVERS: Inocencio, Mario & Moses
LIFEGUARD: Alejandro
BEACH CLEANER: Francesco
MAIN BAR SERVER: Ana

Brent & Dolores Novak
The Sea Beach Club—-Room 4122

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dolores N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We want to express our sincere gratitude for such generous recognitions regarding your latest experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, it is quite a thrill to get to know how much you enjoyed our great configuration and that you decided to return to our resort for a second time. We want to thank you for the highest rating conceded to our services and for mentioning several names of our personnel members, that is a sweet, sweet reward to enrich our performance every day.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us again

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Las Brisas was clean and beautiful and well organized! The staff were great and the grounds were beautiful and plentiful! the 3 different beaches with snorkeling and kayaks and paddle boards and bars offered something different several times a day! the pools were options too! The staff did a great job helping and going out of their way to please. There is a good amount of walking if you choose to. Helps work off the good food and fancy drinks! The reps for Transat and the excursions were awesome!!! Hope to go back again soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It is a wonderful feeling to find out about your recent experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, we want to thank you for expressing such kind appreciation on our various features and splendid facilities. We thank you as well for giving our services the highest rating, it means a deep inspiration to reinforce our best efforts every day.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

First with regard to clothes to wear: it is hot averaging 32 degrees in March. Bring shorts and sun dresses. Guys don't need to wear long pants to a la carte restaurants and it is warm even in the evenings. No need for a sweater or blazer in the evenings. It is still beautifully warm.
The beaches: There are 3 and if you were to look from the lobby the beach on the far right is Playa Ventura. It is the beach from which you can snorkel. Bring your own equipment. The hotel supplies equipment but often not when you want to snorkel or they run out of equipment. You can see coral, sting-rays, many varieties of tropical fish and the occasional eel or turtle. There are blue cloth umbrellas and plastic long chairs with blue pads. If you can't find an umbrella just ask one of the staff and they will find one for you. The middle beach is called Playa Manzanilla and that is the beach with the most sunbathers and swimmers. This beach has thatched roofed palapas and the same white long chairs with blue pads. I don't remember the name of the third beach which is on the left but is where can take sail boats, paddle boards and single and double kayaks for an hour. For 700 pesos you can rent a jet ski. The beach here drops off more than the others , the undertow is stronger and the swim area is smaller. However there are less people, it is quieter and you seem to always be able to get a palapa. The long chairs are made of nylon mesh and seem to be more comfortable. For all three beaches there are staff starting at 11 who will bring you a drink of your choice. Tipping 20 pesos a round is good way to acknowledge their effort. The staff work until 5 p.m.
The restaurants: There are 5 a la carte restaurants and one buffet restaurant (Bellavista). The a la cartes are the Mexican (above Ventura beach), the Casbah where the lamb shoulder is to die for and the eggplant dip is delicious, The Mediterranean which has yummy shrimp brushettes, the fish restaurant (Pescador) which is a snack bar from noon to 5 (Pergola) and the Solarium which is a steak house. In the past we have ordered fish at all the restaurants but for some reason this year the fish was consistently overcooked so dry and tasteless. The Solarium steak was good and the Pescador surf and turf was also delicious. Beware of the raccoon (mapache) at the Pescador. We could not believe what we were seeing and when we alerted the staff they seemed to be used to having it around!
The rooms: they are all big but the rooms in the Mar section all have a balcony. If you are in the Mar section you are in an upgraded room for which you have paid a premium. This entitles you to unlimited a la cartes and a club room that serves snacks and drinks from 5 to 7 p.m. and a light breakfast from 7:30 to 11. We think the upgrade is worth it.
The grounds: Built on a hill on a bay, the area is well maintained with many walking paths. The shuttles are available at all hours but this property is not recommended for the mobility challenged. There are grassy areas for soccer and football and 12 tennis courts as well as a well-equipped gym. Also pickle ball courts.
We love the Huatulco area. More low key than Puerta Vallarta or Playa del Carmen with sincere helpful Mexicans. We will be back.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a view of the ocean. If you want a balcony choose the Mar section.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalgaryABCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It is always a special time to have the chance to welcome you again and to be able to know that you keep appreciating Las Brisas Huatulco so intensely, it really motivates our commitment to sustain our great configuration working in the best way and we´re glad that you show your affection about this matter. We want to thank you for the highest rating conceded to our features and services, we´ll take your insights in good account to find new ways to improve our performance.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for keeping up with us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This our fifth time at Las Brisas and we feel like it is a second home. The food is great, the rooms are lovely, the beaches don't feel crowded but the best part is the amazing staff! They make you feel so very very welcome! I only wish they had late checkout for late flights!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

What a great feeling is to know about your recent experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, we sincerely thank you for your kind recognitions and we are really glad to understand that you lived a great time at our resort. Thank you for giving us the highest rating and for sharing your sensitive suggestion, we are aware that your insights are a great reference to improve our numerous features and services.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews