We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
173
242
81
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
242
81
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the street santa cruz minute walk la crucecita mexican families hammock area mexican hotel shuttle bus small hotel order off the menu organic market lobby bar clubhouse sandwich huge terrace some tlc fish playa chahue
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Third time staying at the Castillo. Enjoy the Mexican families and local flavor. So much better here than the big all-inclusive resorts on Tangolunda Bay. Within walking distance of the town, the marina, the Mercado and a pleasant park. Will return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 100_Travels_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castillohuatulco, Director Comercial at Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Mr. Terry, we appreciate you have stayed at this home on Hotel Castillo Huatulco, your comments make us every day we give them the best service you deserve.

We look forward to your next visit to the Bays of Huatulco.

Best regards

Raul Vallin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This was our second time at the Castillo, but we met many people who were down for the 4th if not 11th time at this little resort. We made so many friends while there, plus the staff at both the hotel and the beach club were fantastic!! Since the hotel/resort is small, it was very easy to get to know a number of the guests. Our stay surpassed our expectations, and we really appreciated how close we were to the docks and local beaches. The musical evenings were a blast, and the fiesta celebrations once a week were really quite spectacular, especially when set up on the beach at their Beach Club. We will definitely stay at this small resort for any future visits to Santa Cruz, Huatulco.

Room Tip: Our original room faced the boulevard and was a bit noisy, but Luis was able to move us to a room facing the pool, which was MUCH quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finalproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castillohuatulco, Director Comercial at Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

We appreciate you have stayed at this home on Hotel Castillo Huatulco, your comments make us every day we give them the best service you deserve.

We look forward to your next visit to the Bays of Huatulco.

Best regards

Raul Vallin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Went there with my wife for two weeks from Jan.22-Feb5. Have to admit, the first day we were asking ourselves " What have we got ourselves into ? ". But like some other reviewers have mentioned, the Castillo slowly grew on you with time.

By our third day there, we were hooked and already making plans to come back later in the year.

The beach club and workers at the hotel make the place. We literally lived from sunrise to sunset at the Beach Club. Shout out to Diana, Miriam and Jacko !

Met a number of fellow Canadians from western Canada, all in all had an excellent time.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cowboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castillohuatulco, Director Comercial at Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Mr. Cowboy, we appreciate you have stayed at this home on Hotel Castillo Huatulco, your comments make us every day we give them the best service you deserve.

We look forward to your next visit to the Bays of Huatulco.

Best regards

Raul Vallin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice, affordable. Beach club was on a great Beach, open air bus shuttle was great fun! Rooms were nice and clean. Across from the Holiday Inn, short walk to the marina or beach.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castillohuatulco, Director Comercial at Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Miss Kathy, we appreciate you have stayed at this home on Hotel Castillo Huatulco, your comments make us every day we give them the best service you deserve.

We look forward to your next visit to the Bays of Huatulco.

Best regards

Raul Vallin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Room was basic 2 double beds, a/c was in need of cleaning. Both of us suffered sinus congestion. We had a great quiet room overlooking garden. This hotel is adequate and fits its 3 star rating. It really warm there at 31 degrees everyday so some a/c would be a joy . By the end of day if you're not near the pool you would be cry hot. The bar area remains very warm without a/c. The dining room serves food that is Mexican and hot.
Coffee was outstanding. The wifi worked intermittently but was included in our package. So that was great. Staff were good.

Room Tip: Garden side was quiet and enjoyable. Convenient, pool was very refreshing.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castillohuatulco, Director Comercial at Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Sunny, thanks for visiting the Hotel Castillo Huatulco, are taking note of every detail that makes reference to us, also informed him that a meeting with the heads of each area and conducted to make the necessary changes. We hope that in your next visit back to the home Hotel Castillo Huatulco.

Best regards

Raul Vallin
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews