We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 Weeks in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We spent 12 weeks at Marina Park this year and things were even better than our first experience in 2011. Staff are very knowledgeable in English and cannot help you enough. The landscaping has grown a great deal since last year and really gives the building and the pool much better atmosphere. Senor Pucks food is much improved from last year with the occasional wait time but the service is very polite and good. The food is good. The maids keep the suites very clean and they enjoyed some time teaching us new Spanish words whenever they had time. The hotel still has the computer guy on staff and he helped many of the customers with their equipment and connections when we were there. All these amenities included with the price of the suite. Yes and the maintenance man is a really interesting and friendly guy that every hotel would like to have. We love Huatulco and the people and we will return next winter.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Park are the quietest. Front view over the marina is special and the balconies are lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64DDArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Marina Plaza for the entire month of Feb. This was the first time in a Condo and the first time for a month. We could not have stayed at a better place. Staff is excellent and helpful, other guests were very friendly and everything you could want is close by. If you like to walk this is on level ground and close to beaches,shopping,Santa Cruz
and resturants. Condos are well designed, large balconies and clean. Pool area is beautiful, we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We rented a condo here and it was like home away from home. We ate out a lot and the food was superb where ever we went. The pool was refreshing and Lolo was able to read our minds after the first week as far as drinks went. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We love Huatulco and the people who live there. They are a very friendly and gentle people. I am sad what the press has done to the tourism there. Hysterical reporting hurts a lot of people. We are from the Toronto GTA and we have more violent crime here than Huatulco and there is always more to the story than you first read about but by then the damage has been done. We will be going back. You can't believe how great a place it is until you've been there. 4 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Fourth time to Huatulco...2nd stay at MPP. This is the holiday with the most options, largely based on the central location of MPP. Everywhere is close enough to walk comfortably or catch one of the numerous economical taxis if you choose. We were 2 couples in the condo this year and didn't have any "room" issues whatsoever with our rental.
The staff were once again friendly and helpful if and when needed, but for the most part we just looked after ourselves, which was exactly what we wanted. A hi-light this year was the opportunity to have a full body massage on site, which all members of our party took advantage of. Lolo expertly looked after our needs when at poolside.
Off the MPP site we were quite dismayed to find the tourist industry suffering unduly from the constant negative media coverage of travel to Mexico. Huatulco has to be one of the safest and friendliest communities to experience for a traveller.
We'll be there again next year!

Room Tip: South-east side provides a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oldhabfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have been to Huatulco 5 times and stayed in many places...this is the hands-down the best place we stayed and we will stay here from now on. The whole place including all the staff are first class!
Daniel, Lulu, Jeffery, Andres and all the rest are always positive, smiling and there for anything you need. The pool is very relaxing, the beaches and town are a nice walk , run or a cheap taxi ride away.
If you are not up on your Spanish, not to worry as English is spoken by most ... so if you want a great vacation experience STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
0.8 km away
Princess Mayev Hotel
Princess Mayev Hotel
#10 of 47 in Huatulco
164 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.5 km away
Hotel Posada Eden Costa
Hotel Posada Eden Costa
#19 of 47 in Huatulco
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 47 in Huatulco
259 reviews
2.6 km away
Quinta Real Huatulco
Quinta Real Huatulco
#15 of 47 in Huatulco
209 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Plaza Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Plaza Huatulco

Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez, Lote 1 Manzana 3, Sector L, Playa Chahue, Huatulco 70987, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#12 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: ₹ 9,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its distinctive Mexican hacienda style architecture and its strategic location across from Marina Chahue and the beautiful Chahue Beach, the Marina Park Plaza is the perfect destination to experience all that the south Pacific Coast of Mexico has to offer. The condo hotel concept provides the comforts of a first class hotel but the convenience and privacy of your own home. A nice alternative to the all inclusive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Park Plaza Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco Hotel Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing