We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico - Marina Park Plaza hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico - Marina Park Plaza hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

This is a great place to visit because the town has direct Continental flight from Houston every day. It is not your typical "time-share" infested town so you are likely to spend some decent time without too much hassle. The terrain is rocky and the climate was warm-hot but no humidity at this time of the year. The beaches were fantastic with the availability of snorkeling, tuna and jack fishing on almost every boat. It is cheaper than other resort because it is much less touristy. We stayed in Marina Plaza Park. Hotel was beautiful, very clean, and condos were very well furnished with great art in rooms and all in all was a very taste-ful place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Burhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
42
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbellton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our stay was very nice, condo was very beautiful and spacious. Exceptt for the work that was going on the fourth floor it made it very noisy whcih was very anoying. i would like to commend the staff at the front desk and pool area and house keeping they were very helpfull and courteous, the service was exellent. The staff at senor puck rest. and bar were very friendly and the service was very very good also compliment to the chefs..Randy keep up the good work and please please change ur morning coffe its awful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller130552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed February 5-25, 2011 at the Marina Park Plaza. Overall, our stay was fine... the rooms were beautiful and well laid out. Beds were quite comfortable and the kitchen was outfitted well. Since they just opened Dec 1, we had daily issues that needed to be looked at by maintenance... water leaks, air conditioning not working, etc. The issues were addressed promptly every time.
We had a few things that we didn't agree with regarding their condo rules:
• You have to wear a wrist band so security knows you're allowed on the premises (like an AI hotel).
• You cannot take food or drink from your room down to the pool area, and must purchase drinks at $3/each for beer from the swim-up bar or food from Senor Puck's. You can charge it to your room.
• You have to give them 2 hours notice if you are having visitors, and they have to be gone by 8pm.
• They locked the air conditioner remote so that you cannot make it go lower than 23C, but you also cannot make the fan speed up to cool the room down faster. Since you have to remove your room key when not in the room, it turns off the condo's power so often it took a very long time to cool down a room.
There aren't any laundry facilities or BBQs in the condo complex. If you are staying for any length of time, laundry would be handy but instead you have to send it out. They don't have any extendable lines on the patio to dry swimsuits, etc. either.
The pool was very nice, but the way it is situated, there isn't much for a breeze and most days we could only stay in the sun for 10-15 minutes before jumping into the pool because we were cooking. There are a few loungers that have a red mattress on them and are adjustable so you can lay down or sit up to read, but the majority of them aren't adjustable, so not too comfortable for relaxing in the sun and reading.
I think they still need a lot of help in the way of getting their staff up to speed on procedures, but the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with us. We ate at Senor Puck's a few times, but weren't impressed with any of the food. It was convenient if you needed a quick bite and didn't want to go anywhere but the food left a lot to be desired.
Their wi-fi worked quite well the first week we were there, but after that it was sporadic, and often you had to go outside the condo to get logged on or it was down.
The location is great as it's a short walk to either Santa Cruz or La Crucecita and Super Che is a close if you need anything. We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't stay there again, mainly because of the rules and it was set up too much like a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Digger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg Manitoba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Being from Manitoba, we wanted to watch the Scotties curling games. We were advised by our Sunwing representative Antonio at the Hotel Castillo Huatulco to go to Senor Pucks at the Marina Park Plaza. We took a taxi there and asked about watching curling and they were most accommodating. This is an awesome sports bar! I believe they have a total of 8 big screen TVs and we along with other Canadians were able to watch Canadian curling. The food was very good as well as the beverages and both were very afffordable. If anyone like ourselves wants to watch any Canadian sports, go to Senor Pucks. This is a new 100% Canadian owned hotel which has just opened recently.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Condo Hotel for a week. The amenities were fabulous the food was great at Senor Pucks especially Ukrainiun Night with homemade perogies and cabbage rolls. We found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Most everything is within walking distance and the people are very friendly. Shout out to Lolo the bartender his service and manner were excellent. The hotel pool was very nice and set up well. We had no problem of finding a vacant chair. The beaches in the area are very nice especially St. Augustin i would recommend a trip out there for snorkeling and a relaxing day by the beach. All in all a very nice get away and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suetee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
2.2 km away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.9 km away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#10 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
0.7 km away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Park Plaza Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Park Plaza Huatulco

Property: Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Address: Boulevard Benito Juarez, Lote 1 Manzana 3, Sector L, Playa Chahue, Huatulco 70987, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#10 Spa Hotel in Huatulco
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,075 - ₹ 6,269
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina Park Plaza Huatulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its distinctive Mexican hacienda style architecture and its strategic location across from Marina Chahue and the beautiful Chahue Beach, the Marina Park Plaza is the perfect destination to experience all that the south Pacific Coast of Mexico has to offer. The condo hotel concept provides the comforts of a first class hotel but the convenience and privacy of your own home. A nice alternative to the all inclusive vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Park Plaza Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco Hotel Huatulco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing