We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Park Plaza Huatulco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alikar(Crucecita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
69
27
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
2
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper checondo ownersswim up barfront desksecond bedroomminute walkchahue beachhome away from homesanta cruztwo double bedsgabriellaunitscanadianpesosbeachesmexicocabs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Our stay was very nice, condo was very beautiful and spacious. Exceptt for the work that was going on the fourth floor it made it very noisy whcih was very anoying. i would like to commend the staff at the front desk and pool area and house keeping they were very helpfull and courteous, the service was exellent. The staff at senor puck rest. and bar were very friendly and the service was very very good also compliment to the chefs..Randy keep up the good work and please please change ur morning coffe its awful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller130552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed February 5-25, 2011 at the Marina Park Plaza. Overall, our stay was fine... the rooms were beautiful and well laid out. Beds were quite comfortable and the kitchen was outfitted well. Since they just opened Dec 1, we had daily issues that needed to be looked at by maintenance... water leaks, air conditioning not working, etc. The issues were addressed promptly every time.
We had a few things that we didn't agree with regarding their condo rules:
• You have to wear a wrist band so security knows you're allowed on the premises (like an AI hotel).
• You cannot take food or drink from your room down to the pool area, and must purchase drinks at $3/each for beer from the swim-up bar or food from Senor Puck's. You can charge it to your room.
• You have to give them 2 hours notice if you are having visitors, and they have to be gone by 8pm.
• They locked the air conditioner remote so that you cannot make it go lower than 23C, but you also cannot make the fan speed up to cool the room down faster. Since you have to remove your room key when not in the room, it turns off the condo's power so often it took a very long time to cool down a room.
There aren't any laundry facilities or BBQs in the condo complex. If you are staying for any length of time, laundry would be handy but instead you have to send it out. They don't have any extendable lines on the patio to dry swimsuits, etc. either.
The pool was very nice, but the way it is situated, there isn't much for a breeze and most days we could only stay in the sun for 10-15 minutes before jumping into the pool because we were cooking. There are a few loungers that have a red mattress on them and are adjustable so you can lay down or sit up to read, but the majority of them aren't adjustable, so not too comfortable for relaxing in the sun and reading.
I think they still need a lot of help in the way of getting their staff up to speed on procedures, but the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with us. We ate at Senor Puck's a few times, but weren't impressed with any of the food. It was convenient if you needed a quick bite and didn't want to go anywhere but the food left a lot to be desired.
Their wi-fi worked quite well the first week we were there, but after that it was sporadic, and often you had to go outside the condo to get logged on or it was down.
The location is great as it's a short walk to either Santa Cruz or La Crucecita and Super Che is a close if you need anything. We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't stay there again, mainly because of the rules and it was set up too much like a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Digger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Being from Manitoba, we wanted to watch the Scotties curling games. We were advised by our Sunwing representative Antonio at the Hotel Castillo Huatulco to go to Senor Pucks at the Marina Park Plaza. We took a taxi there and asked about watching curling and they were most accommodating. This is an awesome sports bar! I believe they have a total of 8 big screen TVs and we along with other Canadians were able to watch Canadian curling. The food was very good as well as the beverages and both were very afffordable. If anyone like ourselves wants to watch any Canadian sports, go to Senor Pucks. This is a new 100% Canadian owned hotel which has just opened recently.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Condo Hotel for a week. The amenities were fabulous the food was great at Senor Pucks especially Ukrainiun Night with homemade perogies and cabbage rolls. We found the staff very friendly and accomodating. Most everything is within walking distance and the people are very friendly. Shout out to Lolo the bartender his service and manner were excellent. The hotel pool was very nice and set up well. We had no problem of finding a vacant chair. The beaches in the area are very nice especially St. Augustin i would recommend a trip out there for snorkeling and a relaxing day by the beach. All in all a very nice get away and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suetee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We were tired of previous all-inclusive trips to Huatulco that still found us off the resort most of our holiday. The Marina Park Plaza offered us the best possible solution, especially given it's location, walking distance to both our favourite towns. We were able to control our day...stay around the pool, go to the nearby beach or walk into Santa Cruz or to La Crucecita for shopping or site-seeing. These are such safe tourist towns to explore. The rooms were much more elegant than anticipated and staff at this condo-hotel were so friendly and helpful. We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhabfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews