We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mision de los Arcos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Huatulco
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Posada Michelle(Huatulco)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaroje Centro(Crucecita)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
552
77
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
77
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterra cottathe hotel's restaurantattached restauranttown squarecomfortable bedsmaster suiteboutique hotelwonderful hotelbeach towelsair conditioningwater pressurestandard roomthe hotel is cleanthe entire staffrestaurants and barsnight lifeall inclusive resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lovely boutique hotel is peaceful stay in the busy city center. I made reservations months in advance via their website. The response was very quick and booking was easy. Upon arrival the room was very clean, air conditioning great and plenty of warm water. Our room faced the side street so was less noisy than the front side. I would avoid staying over the restaurant or facing the main street as the weekends get busy and loud in the square. The staff was very helpful. Unfortunately we did not dine in the restaurant but it was busy every time we passed. I will definitely rebook next time I go to Huatulco!

Room Tip: Try to stay towards the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Micandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. We got a room with a balcony and the Jr. Suite. They are both very comfortable and well designed. The Jr. Suite has a nice tub and patio with a table to enjoy a breakfast and snacks. The showers are nice and warm. It's a perfect place to come back to after a long day at the beach. It is right next to the main plaza of the town and you can walk minutes or less to eat. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best patio is the Jr. Suite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend after spending 3 weeks prior in another area close by. The hotel was highly recommended. And we were so happy we picked it. Aside from a late check in when we were told they would let us in early when be booked, everything was great and they did let us stay late the next day, again as requested when we booked. Gave us two full days to visit the area, eat at Terra Cotta (so good).
Room was lovely, clean and great beds. My only recommendation would be, put hair dryers in the rooms. :) Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: this hotel is I would say 'budget' cause of price, but 'luxury' due to serivce and attention.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smarties43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third stay at Misión de Los Arcos in three consecutive years. Can't imagine staying anywhere else. Sherry and Sam, along with amazing staff, make you feel like a most welcomed friend or relative. And we love staying in the town of La Crucecita. See my March 2016 review for more accolades!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel twice over the last year. Staff is super friendly and helpful, Sherry and Sam are gracious hosts who always have time for a chat or give advise on the area. Centrally located, rooms are super clean but not as spacious as most North American's are accustomed to. The price is very fair - what the rooms lack in size or view, the entire hotel makes up for with charm, ambience and warmth.
Liked staying at Mision very much and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harmony212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews