We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great place, dinner is bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Royal Huatulco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Royal Huatulco
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Huatulco
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great place, dinner is bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We go here for the first week, breakfast & lunch are great but dinner isn't so we go in town to eat at nite so it works out great; very cheapy in town. The beach pool is good, we hang out at the 7th floor pool where it's just Canadians. Actually it's 99% Canadians who stay there.
Rooms are large and very clean, the staff are great and it's handy to the towns. Shuttles are quick to pick you up to take you around. This is NOT a place if you any problem walking. It is slowly changing, a few years ago there were less tourist in the area; it was old Mexico, they are promoting the area in the States so you know where this will eventually end up. Golf course it very nice and the caddies are very good. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    224
    135
    68
    69
See reviews for
240
250
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I have no complaints about this resort.
Originally we were in the 10th building, and enjoyed the view...the walk was not that difficult at all as there was always someone walking up or down, and the carts came along quite often.
For the second week, we upgraded to the 7th building, pool side, with a patio right outside our room...well worth the cost.
The drinks are great, the pool is awesome. The view is breathtaking.
I would defiantly recommend this resort to everyone...unless walking is hard on you.
Take a cab into La Crucecita and check out the town...go often...its worth the 4 bucks.
Any questions...do not hesitate to ask!!!

Room Tip: I am sure any room is good...they all have ocean view, unless there is a tree in the way. I enjoyed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank b0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

It was such a terrible experience. Too expensive for what we recieved. It was rainning when we arrived, and the cooridors, as well as, the rooms were flooded. Two times (out of three) there was no hot water. To take the little vehicle that takes you to the rooms, you have to wait up to 20 minutes; the vehicle that take you to the beach is dangerous, you have to almost jump to get into it.

If you go with elderly people do not think about it, the rooms are on the hill, so the walks are very difficult and long.

There's not much choice in food (even it is an all inclusive hotel).

Most of the employees are very kind and helpful, but others are despots and rude; the view of Tangolunda bay is great, especially from the pool in the 7th "floor" and the beach is very nice, but in general, the facilities are old, very bad poorly preserved.

In conclusion: It does not worth the price

Room Tip: If raining, flooded. No always hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank tsuikaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huatulco hotels

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We booked Crowne Pacific as a cheap last minute vacation. We had already travelled to Playa del Carmen for two weeks in January for our winter vacation. We were sick of the weather and hopped on this deal and extra bonus holiday. Because of the price, we did not have high expections of the hotel. (meaning we weren't expecting five star) We have stayed in Huatulco four times before so knew of the hotel and the area.
We had a room on the highest floor (10th). The balcony was huge, the view amazing. Loved having that view. It was a bit of a hike up from the seventh floor (where the venicular stops) but we like exercise and didn't mind it so much. We used the shuttles too, never had to wait long. The room was dated but large and clean. Some new drapes, cushions for the couch and bed linens would do wonders to give a fresh feel to the place.
Every day we walked from the tenth floor down to the beach club. Total walk was about 10 minutes. The beach club is where the main restaurant is. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. We really enjoyed being by the water. We did spend some time up on the seventh floor pool but enjoyed the beach club more. They could use some new chair and cushions and I would say they definitely need more chairs. Hotel was only at 30% capacity and the chairs were always full. We never had a problem as we were usually the first down there. Perhaps they bring out more chairs when they have a fuller hotel.
We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday. Food was decent. Breakfast had fresh eggs, omeletes to order, fresh fruit, yogurts, pancakes, toast plus the mexican fare. Don't really need much more than that. Lunch had good soups, salad and a mix of mexican and American fare (hamburgers, fries). Can't speak for dinner or the entertainment as we went to town every night.
We thought the people and service at the hotel was great. We love Huatulco, the more laid back atmosphere, the people and of course the weather. We had some great times in town at a local mexican bar chatting with the locals.
Overall, the Crowne exceeded our expectations for a 3 star resort. Yes, we got a good price but we feel we got more value than what we paid.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank inthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

As many people have noted, the Crown was not a 5 star, but we did not go there thinking we were getting a 5 star.
-We got a beautiful 10th floor room with stunning view from our huge balcony
-Lovely soaker tub with view of the bay
-comfortable king sized bed + sofa bed
-Great food and amazing beach and pool service
-Wonderful entertainment. Much more professional than I was expecting
-We did not have to get up at 5:30am to reserve our beach chairs...as we heard was the case at the neighbouring hotel
-Myself and two teens loved playing in the fairly high waves. Tony Lopez provided a great boat tour of the bays and ocean and snorkeling. We jet skied, had fun purchasing from beach vendors
-The one improvement I could have asked for was for the shuttles to run a little closer together, but even that was not a big deal.
-The staff was great. Very Helpful and happy
We had a wonderful vacation and it while the temperature was usually around 35-40 during the day it was always breezy

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teentripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
1.3 km away
Las Brisas Huatulco
Las Brisas Huatulco
#7 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Castillo Huatulco Hotel & Beach Club
2.2 km away
La Isla Huatulco & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#9 of 49 in Huatulco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
0.3 km away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 49 in Huatulco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Huatulco

Property: Park Royal Huatulco
Address: Blvd Benito Juarez 8 | Tangolunda Bay, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Huatulco
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,913 - ₹ 15,349
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Huatulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huatulco began as a surfing community far, far off the beaten path. Today with a first class international airport, 26 kilometers of stunning coast, 36 white beaches, and nine beautiful bays- it's a vacation paradise and, still, a slightly more secret destination. Tropical jungle and exotic highlands combine at the edge of a grand, grand Pacific like you've never experienced it. The Park Royal Huatulco's All Inclusive 133 suites come complete with a lavish beach club, two gorgeous swimming pools, two restaurants and three lounges serving drinks all day and into some truly remarkable evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Royal Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Pacific Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Crown Pacific Deluxe Suite Hotel
Crown Pacific Deluxe Suite Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing