We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Careyes
Nearby Hotels
Cuixmala(Careyes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
18
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
18
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya rosapacific coastpolo clubprivate poolminute driveinternational airportcostaweddingresortmanzanillomassagemexicocelebrityunitsazulestate
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

A truly heavenly spot, despite the unfortunate recent hurricane, but the magic still there despite some structural damage. Service superb and the food delicious and very fresh. Time seems to stand still, but in fact accelerates far too quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

If you are looking for Paradise... you came to the right place !!!! Uncontaminated sandy beaches and crystalline water. We live in a gigantic natural reserve. The 50 houses excisting in Careyes are the most spectacular in the world. Architecture is divine and the light is truly magic. Come and regenerate yourself in this oasis of peace and beauty. Unchanged in 20 years , every time I fall in love again and again... Enjoy then

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank sylvie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

One of our very best experiences in Mexico. Casita Tucan is a well decorated two bedroom two level small house overlooking the Pacific Ocean. You should take the delicious meals served at Playa Rosa Restaurant.

Room Tip: Casita Tucan is not always available and it can be difficult at some times to find another casita.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We were quite nervous whether this place will live up to our expectation. We understood that the casitas were built +20 years ago, but friends who know us recommended them to us and they were right.
This is a wonderful place. We stayed at a two bedroom Casita called Tucan. This place felt brand new, the furniture, the kitchen, the bathrooms and the pool. The view is stunning and you can not get enough admiring the sunset from your terrasse or sitting in the pool.
The private beach is awesome too.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
5  Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Costa Careyes is the ideal place for a honeymoon, spiritual retreat. It really serves as the perfect place to enjoy as it tempts all of your senses. The area is dotted with Villas and seclusion with spectacular foliage.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews