We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
284
392
206
104
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
392
206
104
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chairs and umbrellas all inclusive package beach area pools were nice pozole felt safe tacos the cliff family vacation club sandwich ocean vendors feb canadian fiesta safety police
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

All the roms have a fantastic Ocean View. All rooms are being remodeled with new concepts. Their big meeting and Convention rooms have already been finished the decoration status and they look impressive. The Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco is considered one of the favorite hotels among Domestic and Internatioal clientele.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Higher floors offer an impressive view of Acapulco Bay.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piquisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPHAca, Director General at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate your preference and the recognition. We are pleased to know that the hotel location and ambiance was at your satisfaction
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future . Best regards . Elvia Zavala / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

First of all this is an all inclusive! Actually is a semi all inclusive hotel! The pictures on the website are totally misleading, the furniture is old , the headboard in our room was very duty . The housekeeping, they do a good job and the hallways are clean. We got there in the afternoon, didn't get greeting by any one, no one explained anything about the hotel. The food is all Mexican cuisine because they only caterer to the Mexican people! We felt like shadows! The worker's only smile when they get tips, they ignore you and some them are even rude! After I complained to the manager we got a lot of excuses !! He did try do makes feel that we mattered in a last two days !! The hotel didn't have many tourists it was all Mexican people a specially on the weekend's. We felt discreminated and I also heard others complain! ! The Gran Plaza is not a 4 1/2 star hotel by no means! I give it a 2 1/2 star and I'm being generous! ! I would never go back to this place!!

Room Tip: The bahia suite
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luciacosta58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPHAca, Director General at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

We appreciate the opportunity of your feedback. As GPHA, we do every effort to ensure that our guests receive the best service and attention of our staf and are deeply sorry to hear that we failed this time Also, we will put special attention to our food and beverage departament to improve our service. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future . Best regards . Elvia Zavala / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Overall, I found this being a great trip!

Rooms were very clean. I would suggest getting the beach/ pool view- its beautiful! Only complaint that I have about the rooms is that it would be nice if a mini fridge was included. Also, the beds and pillows were a bit hard, but if you can get by that, you'll be fine! Btw the only english channel on the tv is the news.

The food was good. They had a variety of options and some times the chefs would be nice enough to make something of your request.
What I really liked about the food was that they did not include pork or meat in general in every meal.

There were a lot of fun activities to do on the beach- you can never be bored.
I wouldn't suggest swimming in that water unless you're a great swimmer because the waves there are really rough. The beach is not far from the hotel at all. Maybe a 2 minute walk from the pools which is great!

There were a lot of helpful staff and many spoke English- I was very thankful for them.

If you're looking for a young adult hotel, this does not seem to be the hotel for that. It was a much older crowd.

My suggestions for this hotel is that they should include a 24 hour snack bar which you can get drinks and food after 11. If not, at least 24 hour room service! Some nights I would find myself so hungry and there would be nothing I could do about it. Even if you come off the resort, your only option it a hot dog stand.
Also, they need improvement on their entertainment and music. It was just horrible. Could not stand the music down there! I would hoping for some good updated spanish music, but that didn't happen. And the only entertainment they would have is of people singing and dancing (but not every night).

Room Tip: beach/pool
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asia112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPHAca, Director General at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for expressing your experience at the hotel during your recent stay with us, and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service and the food. Also we thank you for detailing our areas of opportunity that undoubtedly are very important and certainly we must bring them more attention to continue on the path of success for the benefit of important guests like you
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future . Best regards . Elvia Zavala / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Motel is nice and the location is great. The issue are the tourists from Mexico City. You can actually grow old waiting for an elevator as the people over pack them. The service is good Pick a room on the west side as that is a better view

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPHAca, Director General at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We appreciate your comments and are happy to learn that you enjoyed the location and the west view. It will be a pleasure to be of your service again in a near future. Cordially, Elvia Zavala/Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

8 years in a row, and this year I was not impressed at all !

We always had a very good variety of food but this year it was lacking in quantity and variety ! We never experienced this in the prior years

The hotel is absolutely stunning to look at and has a great architectural difference to it

Very close to everything in the city which is very safe

Very clean

The waiters all seem to be very preoccupied and were all in a rush did not take the time to chitchat as they had in the previous years

Carlos at the beach as well as victor and Chantal are definitely the reason why we kept on going back to this hotel !

Unfortunately after a long letter sent directly to the management of this hotel and not receiving an answer back at a very minimum has made our decision to not go back there next year very easy

Time for us to MoveOn I wish them well

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPHAca, Director General at Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for expressing your experience at the hotel during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable comments regarding the service and treatment you received from Carlos, Victor and Chantal. Besides we are sorry to hear that food was not at your satisfaction this time. You can be sure that we will put more attention to improve the quality of food and make changes where necessarly. We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future . Best regards . Elvia Zavala / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews