We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, good value, southwestern charm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Encanto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Encanto
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, good value, southwestern charm.”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went there on a business trip and was very happy with it. Clean and comfy, with good regional atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    33
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
150
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My 8th wedding anniversary was just perfect thanks to the Hotel Encanto friends. This is a modern, stylish (opened 2 years ago), super sexy in each of its corners, with personalized + discreet + high quality service hotel. The restaurant and bar have a large selection of food and beverages of the highest quality. The L´OCCITANE amenities in the room with new + soft towels and a pillows menu along with high quality LCD TV and an iPod docking station with great sound helps you to customize your experience at any time in your room. Book the Pool Villa when you stay, in which all details were crafted from conception by architect Miguel Angel Aragones. The pool in the room is wonderful as is the sunbathing area, but what is unique is the quality of the bed, which makes it evens out as the famous Westin's Heavenly Beds. Definitely recommended for a special occasion to share with your couple. They do not accept children.

Room Tip: The Pool Villa is a MUST
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gali_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zania C, Director General at Hotel Encanto, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Allen K.

Thank you for your kind coments, we're really sorry that you had that issue on your last night, we hope you can give us the oportunity to remedy this on your next visit.

We'll continue to your service,

We are ENCHANTED to serve you,

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Words like breathtaking, jewel, oasis and haven are bandied about with great ease when describing a 5 star hotel but in this case they are all applicable. The Encanto is minimalistic white perfection overlooking beautiful Acapulco bay.
At this time of year it is hard to find a cool spot anywhere in Acapulco and the Encanto restaurant terrace was a welcome cool, breezy respite from the steam heat in the rest of the city. We were celebrating mothers day and could not have chosen a better location. From start to finish we were treated like royalty, breakfast was delicious and others who had dined there said that dinner is extremely good as well. Looking over the lovely terrace and pool area made me want to grab a good book, spend the day sipping cocktails and gradually fall asleep in the shade.
The staff could not have been nicer starting with smiling valet parking, our lovely waiter Jerry who is well known on the Acapulco restaurant scene and the beautiful, charming Diana Horst, (P.R.) managing it all with grace and charm. Every detail was perfect, including each mother being given an enormous pink rose (I wonder where they got them) and an individualized cup cake. It is not cheap but if you want peace and quiet in spectacular surroundings this is where to get it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archibalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel Encanto is an architectural delight. Perched atop Brisas Marques, Hotel Encanto will wow you with its all-white minimalistic architecture and spectacular views. If you arrive at night, you'll be driving down a winding road surrounded by lush tropical vegetation, and all of the sudden you'll be struck by this large white structure that glows with vibrant blue light. The hotel was built by Mexican architect Miguel Angel Aragones as a tribute to the sea. Its exceptional design allows you to encounter the ocean in every corner. Its amazing! If you are looking for a "resort" feel, this is not the hotel for you. The vibe here is chillax, no kids allowed. The service is on a personal level, you feel more like a guest at a friend's house, a wealthy friend that is. The rooms are very simple and modern. You will notice that there are no paintings on the walls and no light fixtures. All the light is either natural or projected onto walls by a groove lighting system, that emits different colors to evoke different moods. The pool area is chic, with lounge beds, decked floors and trees seem to come out from under the pool. The food is great! You must, must, try the green ceviche tostada. It is out of this world!.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best. They also have amazing private villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixie Ibanez I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel over new year, and having read the reviews and in view of the price of the room I was expecting everything to be exceptional, especially as they were charging around US$400 a night including tax for the cheapest room. The room is very nice (if you like plain white rooms) and the views are great. The hotel is modern and the lighting is interesting. On the downside, the food is not to my taste - I had the New Year's Eve dinner which was a disappointment considering the high cost (about 200 dollars a person for a 3-course set meal with no choice as to food or how cooked it was). The seating plan was ludicrous with tables for 6 to 8 person, with two people on each. We had our dinner surrounded by a load of empty chairs and unused placings. The entertainment was not high quality. It did not feel very festive. I left hungry and sober (it was an open bar, but I guess there wasn't too much alcohol in the drinks). In general the food & drink is limited in choice and expensive. In the restaurant the food was variable and we left quite a bit of it, eventhough the portions are very small. I had the room service a couple of times and requested the same dish and something different (much smaller) arrived the second time. As the place is located in a remote zone, you have to drive a few kilometres to find anywhere else to eat or to go to a shop, so it would have been nice if the food had met expectations. The rooms have a blind but it lets light in, so you wake up with the sun. At the pool area they ran out of towels one day and you have to be up early to get one of the beds which get reserved by guests putting towels on them, even if they are not there. I have my doubts about the veracity of a couple of the other reviews which are all quite similar or the hotel is only visited by people obsessed with architecture. This was one of the few hotels which still had rooms available when I reserved, a couple of days before the end of the year which should have set the alarm bells ringing, as it is not a big place. The wifi connection in my room was very weak and only worked on the balcony. There is absolutely nothing included - not even a bottle of water in the room. If you stay, you will need a car and perhaps take some sandwiches. I would mention that I spend over 100 days a year in hotels all over the world, so I have plenty to compare this place with and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
2.4 km away
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques
#3 of 179 in Acapulco
505 reviews
7.3 km away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 179 in Acapulco
677 reviews
4.6 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#10 of 179 in Acapulco
1,620 reviews
5.1 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#9 of 179 in Acapulco
1,029 reviews
3.3 km away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#16 of 179 in Acapulco
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Encanto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Encanto

Property: Hotel Encanto
Address: Jacques Cousteau 51 | Fraccionamiento Brisas Marques, Acapulco 39390, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 179 Hotels in Acapulco
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,315 - ₹ 30,444
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Encanto 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the highest point of Brisas Marques, Encanto Acapulco is the perfect place to observe the Pacific Ocean in solitude. The hotel is tucked away in one of the most privileged hideaways above Acapulco's main bay, offering guests a quiet, peaceful and private alcove. The architecture embodies a harmonious fusion of light and nature, creating a place for all the senses to relish. Encanto Acapulco will make every visitor feel at home. As a guest, you can choose from innumerable nooks in which to curl up with a good book or watch stunning sunsets over the Pacific, enjoy original creations at Origen Restaurant or a selection of teas created by sommelier Leticia Saenz, indulge in a massage at the Mar Abierto Spa, or spend all day relaxing in their private villa. Your every need will be attended to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Encanto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing