We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
115
142
86
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
142
86
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room better rates face cloths lobby level signal strength tile floors wrap around balcony sliding glass budget hotel money exchange sister hotel hotel restaurant rooms were very clean king size bed either direction security guard open air
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

3 night stay at the Holiday Inn Acapulco. Finding wheelchair accessible lodging in Mexico is always a challenge. Acapulco is very hilly and not very wheelchair friendly. Arrived Acapulco a few days early to take advantage of tantastic airfares before checking in at our timeshare. Check-in was painless with mostly English speaking front desk. No problems with our online reservation including an Ocean View wheelchair accessible room with a balcony and the Buffet breakfast. Air conditioning works fine. There was unlimited hot water for showers. The breakfast buffet was average. Good location with lots of places within walking distance. We always felt safe.Shout out to Hector who gave fantastic customer service, along with the restaurant staff. And the security guards who helped me up and down the very steep wheelchair ramp numerous times. We would stay here again

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ChefOnWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

- Good price/benefits relation.
- Nice pools, but they were a bit crowded, even though it was not high season.
- Close to nice space of beach that it is almost private.
- Food was OK.
- Close to restaurants and other attractions.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alcira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It probably has one of the best locations in the bay of Acapulco. The management has maintained the staff of the original hotel "Fiesta Inn" and this tells a nice story about customers and caring staff. Perhaps the one doubt that springs to mind is whether all guests are paying the same fares. There are some poorly behaved customers that ruin the place, and the staff find it hard to confront them. I don't blame them, but it's something that needs improving. The new dining area does not look great though the food is as good as it has always been. This is our fifth visit and certainly not the last. The place and staff are fantastic!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Matebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Excutive at Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Matebel,

We're very glad to se you again! Thank you for taking time off your day to share your comments with us, we're very happy that after so many visits you're still enjoying our service. Our staff has high standards regarding service and it's always a treat to hear that they're playing their role nicely by one of our guests.

Come back, soon!
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great hotel with a superb view to the beach, good buffet breakfast, great internet speed at all locations of hotel. Super pool with poolside restaurant.
Clean & safe hotel with all ameneties.
There is a cool access to the beach & within 2 minutes you can be at the beach.

Room Tip: Good for holidays & super pool for kids
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amit27India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Amit27India

Thank you for your time and feedback, we appreciate ir a lot, all tripadvisor community will thank you for future trips. have a nice day and if you have further questions don´t hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely

Francisco Palomo
Marketing Manager
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights. It's a good hotel. Quiet, clean and the staff are friendly. Nothing fancy about this hotel but, it's a very family friendly. Has a family pool and an adult pool. There is a bar by the adult pool. Also the hotel has a very beautiful view to the ocean and access to the beach.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bienaventurada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Bienaventurada1

We are happy that all your atay with ous was a great experience, we thank you fot all your time and feedback, hope we can see you soon here in Acapulco again.

If you have fany question don´t hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely

Francisco Palomo
Markting Manager
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews