We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,250)
Filter reviews
2,250 results
Traveller rating
858
646
380
185
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
646
380
185
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chula vista pyramid tower walk in closet golf course pierre marques hotel charges ocean view breakfast buffet kids club beach bar salt water the beach is nice coffee maker cliff divers mexico city tavola pools
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,250 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

First and foremost, the warm welcome we received was far beyond any I've experienced. My boyfriend and I were greeted with open arms by the very friendly, accepting and happy Princess Mundo family (as they refer to themselves). During our stay during Acapulco's "wet" season in early July, we saw only perfect weather and enjoyed an extremely relaxed and peaceful environment at Princess Mundo Imperial. The views of the beach are incredible!

We stayed in the Perla Junior suite with an ocean view, which was enormous! I definitely recommend including breakfast with your stay - the buffet is DELICIOUS, with so much to choose from! The best part is that when you return from breakfast, the room is clean, fresh water is supplied, and the bathroom is spotless!

There are THREE large pools, one being salt-watered, a gym, a beach club, a beautiful spa, restaurants, plenty of shopping and so much more - you don't even need to leave the resort (...but Acapulco is so beautiful, so you should).

Acapulco is such a beautiful place and I couldn't imagine staying anywhere other than Princess Mundo Imperial. We will definitely be returning in the future! A very special shoutout to Amado (he's amazing), Susana, Rogelio & Julio! Oh, and if you're having breakfast there, make sure to say hello to Gregorio & Antonio!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Jason:

Thank you for share your experience at Princess Mundo Imperial, I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that the hotel facilities and the service were to your liking. We will be glad to have you once again at Princess Mundo Imperial.
Hasta pronto! Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The room, swimming pool and other facilities are just ok, nothing spectacular. The poor stuff of this place is that it has a policy of not introducing food and beverages from outside. So, if you want to eat or have a drink and the facilities of the hotel are closed, you must go somewhere and eat there because you will not be able to eat it at the hotel.... I could not understand the logic of this policy!
So, I really do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Alberto

Thanks for staying with us, as our guests’ opinion is very important and it is thanks you to valuable feedback like yours. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. sincerly the managment, Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Princess is still the most exclusive hotel in Revolcadero Beach. It features perfect service, a beautiful beach with spectacular sunsets and three amazing pools. I highly recommend for adults or families with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jhoope477300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Princess Mundo Imperial and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacations and the service were to your liking. Hopefully you can return soon. Sincerely Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Resort fees are a pet peeve of many travelers who wonder why should they pay a fee to access the facilities instead of having everything included in the room rate (What if I don't use all the facilities)? Enough has been written about that but it reaches a whole new level when the hotel charges $160 MXN (About $8 USD) per day as resort fee and then charges $175 MXN (About $9 USD) for a half day use of the beach palapas. What am I missing?
Granted that they will credit the rental fee towards consumption of food and drink but, what if I don't to eat or drink?
This feels and is abusive, never mind that the palapa rental fee is less than $10 dollars, the fact is that they double charge you a resort fee and then a rental fee if you want to sit under a palapa by the beach
Now to the hotel, I had not been here in more than 15 years and was expecting some improvement after Fairmont sold the hotel to Mundo Imperial but the hotel still feels old and outdated except for creative new pricing policies

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank KubusI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Kubusl:
It is our hope that you would accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering an enjoyable experience. Thank you very much for your feedback. Our great commitment is to provide an excellent service to each and every one of our guests, we will continue to improve and perfect the service to all of our guests. We will be glad to have you once again at Princess Mundo Imperial. Warm regards. Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first time in Alcapulco and first time at a resort that offered all inclusive and European plan. It took sometime getting used to as you are recquired to sign your bill at each meal and each drink. I was all inclusive, yet still had to sign. There are certain restaurants that if you add or upgrade something on your meal, ( ei lobster tails) you may have to pay something extra. The restaurant and bar bills always showed tip amounts in them. I was confused with that and didnt tip as much as I would if any after seeing that. Still confused if it was included as part of all inclusive I paid, or reccomended amount to tip. Their english if any is very broken, but I did know a bit of Spanish ti grt me through. There was a huge conference at the time, Anarchapulco and loved the vibr and atmosphere all over the hotel. They do nothing fancy in rooms for valentines or towel displays. ( Im used to this in Playa del carmen) so it didnt matter what I tipped. Room was always cleaned to good standards. Walk to beach is like 2 steps and a view was accesible to the ocean on every floor through patio doors accessible to all. My view was over golf course and Alcapulco. Cant wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Gerente at Princess Mundo Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so very much for your feedback of your recent stay with us at Princess Mundo Imperial and we are happy that you enjoyed your vacations and the service were to your liking. Hopefully you can return soon. Sincerely Ricardo Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews