We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
164
158
69
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
158
69
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel beach vendors mexico city nightlife fixtures waves surf
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

the hotel is in a beautiful location with amazing views of the Bay but it's starting to show its age in important features... the rooms need remodeling, considering electronic needs, not enough outlets... the bathroom are very dated, fixtures are old and ineffective... no pressure at all in the shower, and everything us extremely cramped... Food at the bar and buffet breakfast are excellent and the service of the staff in general is exceptional, pleasant and efficient. I would not really return until it's modernized

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank 937saritak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at many different types of beach hotels, from barebones to luxe. This one is a great middle of the road option. It is easy on the wallet, by US standards, and very nice quality. The rooms are huge and I believe every single one faces the beach, with lovely terraces to sit on and listen to the waves. The bathroom was ample, as was the sitting area. The bed, quite comfortable. Food at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The only slight knock I have is that the drinks at the bar are overpriced and not very good. That being said, you can easily walk down the block and find any number of great options for a cheaper, better drink. All in all I would absolutely make this my go-to hotel for jaunts to Acapulco.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank mtvernonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Hasn't changed since 1976 except disco is gone and more modern TVs. Awesome service - ask for Fermin at the bar and bellman Fernando - dinning room manager is amazing! Rooms large and clean and lovely - everyone an ocean view. Almost all with balcony. Check out the Penthouse suites.
Very good location and quiet at night. Open the door for a lovely breeze and sound of surf when you sleep. Ocean breeze cools like AC. Stayed 5 years in a row on all inclusive from Toronto. Excellent!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were there a week ago and got the penthouse, 2 floor, jacuzzi, living room, 2 complete bathrooms and the price was just like $50 dls. more for two days. Service at the beach was great and the restarurant is pretty good aswell. I´ll be back when i have another wedding in Acapulco !

Room Tip: Penthouse, not expensive and totally worth it
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PayerMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Great hotel nice views, my wife and I enjoyed the ocean front room, hotel has a good size pool and an affordable restaurant, there were also many other restaurant at a walking distance. Hotels Staff were very polite and helpful,only think I noticed that most of them didn't speak English but they would do anything to help

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Malik421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews