We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time at this wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Brisas Acapulco
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Once again, a marvelous stay at this Acapulco classic. This time we spent nine days in a Master Suite, one of those with jacuzzi. We upgraded from the Junior Suite we'd planned to stay in as the hotel was less than full (it was the start of the rainy season [tho our weather was perfect]), and management offered a great rate for the upgrade. We may be spoiled for all time as the Master Suites offer a tremendous amount of outdoor lounging space in addition to the private pool (standard on all but a few of the cottages) and, of course, a glorious view. (Just kidding about the spoiled for all time: we previously stayed in a 'regular' private pool room as well as a 'beach club' casita -- they're all great, and very reasonable.) The suite was high up on the ocean side, and what with the tip-free room service, the improved food (not bad before, but a new chef has been added), complete privacy, plus an adopted cat for amusement, we rarely left the suite. We spent a day down at the hotel's excellent La Concha Beach club -- and did eat twice at the Bellavista, the hotel's main restaurant. Two quite good meals, again noticeably improved, and as always the service was lovely. Do be aware that dinner here unfolds at a relaxed pace -- have another glass of whatever and enjoy the extraordinary view of Acapulco bay. Enjoy also the exceptionally friendly and courteous service you will receive throughout the hotel -- we have stayed all over the world and have never, ever, seen its like, virtually everyone with a ready smile and a willingness to help with anything you need. Like I say, our third trip, and we will surely go again whenever in the mood to do nothing but sleep, eat, read, and stare out at the mesmerizing views.

Now, one issue to be aware of that has nothing to do with Las Brisas. Be warned that, when arriving at the Acapulco airport, you will be 'buttonholed' but men in an office just outside Customs/Immigration. These guys pretend to be a sort of information and/or transportation service for arriving visitors -- but in reality they are shilling for the Mayan Hotel. We wasted 15 minutes with them on our first visit to Acapulco a couple years ago before realizing it was a scam, that they're selling... well, who knows? -- seeming-freebies/condos, I guess. Anyway it's a hard (if clever) sell, and a huge waste of time. We're wise to it now of course, but this visit they snagged two other couples who were to take the Gray Line into town with us. Gray Line personnel are not allowed to interfere, and I myself was 'warned' away in no uncertain terms when I peeked into the 'office' to see how long our fellow travelers were likely to be 'held up,' and possibly to clue them to the scam. No luck, and we ended up taking a cab to the hotel rather than wait any longer. It's the only blot on a great destination -- like I say, be warned, and don't get taken in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

July 3rd,2010
Sunny & Breezy 86F

Dear sir:

First of all thank you very much for your recent visit to our Pink and White Paradise, Your Home away from Home - Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your time to share your experience about our services and facilities and we are happy to know you enjoyed your Master Suite with jacuzzi and the mesmerizing views from Pacific Ocean and Acapulco Bay.

Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments to Trip Advisor and we look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you for the fourth time in the no-too-distant-future.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzàlez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 481 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2010

This is a perfect honeymoon, romanyic getaway, family place....I had a private pool that had fresh flowers placed every morning....beautful view...peaceful, quiet, and ultra private..i hired a local lady to babysit --about 10 hours daily so I could really enjoy ---very very reasonable....she also showed us great local places.....my goodness you can swim all day-all night...not be bothered by people-----just pick up the phone and the pink jeep will pick you up to bring you down-----be prepared to stock up with food and beverages in room so you don't have to leave------it's very quiet at night and very romantic

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenji98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco !

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Pink and White Paradise
Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your comments about our services and happy to know you enjoyed your private pool casita, fresh flowers, beautiful view and that you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful.

Looking forward to hosting you and your family in the not-too-distant-future, I remain.

Sincerely,

Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Las Brisas is like a small, enchanted village, layered high into the hillside in the Diamond area of Acapulco. The calming pink and white motif is carried out throughout the resort. My sister and I stayed here, celebrating our birthdays, at the end of April in a shared pool casita, but we did not have to share! We had a spectacular view of the bay, and the city, which at night, after the sun sets amidst beautiful hues of pinks and blues, lights up and mesmerizes with all of its sparkle.

The resort was clean, our room spacious, and the staff some of the friendliest people, very engaging, and they truly seemed happy to be at work. The private beach club - La Concha - is a short shuttle away, and the winding drive down to the beach provided a view of the many spectacular villas in this high-end are of town. At the beach club, you can dine while relaxing pool-side or step-it-up, and dine at the outdoor restaurant. There are two fresh water pools, where, if you dare (the current was quite strong during our stay) you can venture out into the bay through a short canal. The snorkeling in the one pool I swam in was quite good - lots of colorful fish!

The resort has everything you need, so you really don't have to leave. We had room service for several meals which were very good. As the meal is delivered, a pink table cloth is set out in the dining area of your choice (we had three tables - two outdoors - one by our pool and one on our terrace), and the plates are set just as if you were in dining in the restaurant. The room service was quick and reasonable in price. Not tipping felt a little awkward at first, but it became a welcomed practice - one less detail to concern yourself with!

If you do want to explore the area, we highly recommend employing Sebastian. He offers a wide array of tours, all tailored to your personal interests. He is very knowledgeable and friendly, and shared with us many tips and suggestions for us to explore the city on our own. You can reach him at [--]. We were 100% satisfied, and as two women travelling, we felt 100% comfortable with Sebastian as our guide.

We had a great time, very relaxing in a beautiful environment, and with top-notch service! Thank you friends at Las Brisas for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear madame:

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco!

Just a short note to thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your shared pool casita as well as the sun, the view and the lots of colorful fish at La Concha Beach Club.

Thanks a lot again for taking the time to write your experience and to recommend our Resort and we all look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Can say nothing bad about this old reliable hotel. I have been a guest here several times over the past thirty years, and I have never had a complaint of any kind. The most important thing I can say is; I feel very safe there. They care for you, and they care about you. Every time I returned to the hotel, they were there to greet us. I have never pulled up to the lobby to find the front reception area un-attended. Restaurants, room service; All perfect. Thanks to a favorable exchange rate, very affordable prices.
Our favorite food outlet was Tulipan. An exqusite breakfast/brunch buffet. Try the special juices!
The Bella Vista restaurant was superb. And the best coffee. Yuri was a wonderful host, as was Isis.
I'd like to also mention Sergio of the Bell staff. He was our favorite. The ladies who answer the phone, "Brisas service" were all amazing, always addressing us by name. And always making thing happen as requested. I can go on and on, with nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovrntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

A symphony in pink and white! (There really is an awful lot of Pink and White!)

Spectacular views over Acapulco from a wonderfully converted hill fort. We stayed in a small self contained ´Casita´ with a small private pool and balcony looking out over the main bay. Far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and peaceful though close enough to be in the heart of the action in 15 minutes by car/taxi if desired.

The hotel´s private beach club was a particular highlight with a pool (with poolside bar); a sea water cove allowing bathing in relative security but with the option to swim out through a tunnel to the main bay; water sports available as required (including scuba, snorkeling, kayaking, etc.), a good restaurant and great views.

Another highlight was the main ´Bella Vista´ restaurant which served excellent food, provided spectacular views and was staffed by the most friendly and helpful people. The Maitre d´ in particular was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to please without being in any way overbearing or obsequious.

The only slightly disappointing aspect of our stay was the gym which was poorly equipped though it still provided spectacular views.

I would not hesitate in recommending Las Brisas to anyone (although it might not suit ´Spring Breakers´).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

to: TFwiii

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy
Las Brisas Acapulco !

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate the title of your message as:" Excellent, Friendly, Beautiful, Delicious, Courteous, Stunning Hotel" We are very proud and happy to know you enjoyed the view from your private pool casita, Bella Vista Restaurant and our private beach club La Concha. Also we have taken note of your comments about the gym.

Thanks a lot again for your time to share your experience about our facilities and services with future travelers which we are sure they will find interesting.

Looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again, in the not-too-distant-future, we remain.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 169 in Acapulco
335 reviews
3.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
8.3 km away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
837 reviews
3.9 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#13 of 169 in Acapulco
1,110 reviews
4.2 km away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 169 in Acapulco
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#15 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 15,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing