We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
1,390
530
183
83
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
530
183
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar bella vista beach club private pool bellavista restaurant room service every morning pink jeep hibiscus flowers fresh water pool private casita our honeymoon mini bar regular pool romantic dinner master suite view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2010

This is a perfect honeymoon, romanyic getaway, family place....I had a private pool that had fresh flowers placed every morning....beautful view...peaceful, quiet, and ultra private..i hired a local lady to babysit --about 10 hours daily so I could really enjoy ---very very reasonable....she also showed us great local places.....my goodness you can swim all day-all night...not be bothered by people-----just pick up the phone and the pink jeep will pick you up to bring you down-----be prepared to stock up with food and beverages in room so you don't have to leave------it's very quiet at night and very romantic

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenji98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2010

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco !

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Pink and White Paradise
Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your comments about our services and happy to know you enjoyed your private pool casita, fresh flowers, beautiful view and that you enjoyed the quiet and peaceful.

Looking forward to hosting you and your family in the not-too-distant-future, I remain.

Sincerely,

Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Las Brisas is like a small, enchanted village, layered high into the hillside in the Diamond area of Acapulco. The calming pink and white motif is carried out throughout the resort. My sister and I stayed here, celebrating our birthdays, at the end of April in a shared pool casita, but we did not have to share! We had a spectacular view of the bay, and the city, which at night, after the sun sets amidst beautiful hues of pinks and blues, lights up and mesmerizes with all of its sparkle.

The resort was clean, our room spacious, and the staff some of the friendliest people, very engaging, and they truly seemed happy to be at work. The private beach club - La Concha - is a short shuttle away, and the winding drive down to the beach provided a view of the many spectacular villas in this high-end are of town. At the beach club, you can dine while relaxing pool-side or step-it-up, and dine at the outdoor restaurant. There are two fresh water pools, where, if you dare (the current was quite strong during our stay) you can venture out into the bay through a short canal. The snorkeling in the one pool I swam in was quite good - lots of colorful fish!

The resort has everything you need, so you really don't have to leave. We had room service for several meals which were very good. As the meal is delivered, a pink table cloth is set out in the dining area of your choice (we had three tables - two outdoors - one by our pool and one on our terrace), and the plates are set just as if you were in dining in the restaurant. The room service was quick and reasonable in price. Not tipping felt a little awkward at first, but it became a welcomed practice - one less detail to concern yourself with!

If you do want to explore the area, we highly recommend employing Sebastian. He offers a wide array of tours, all tailored to your personal interests. He is very knowledgeable and friendly, and shared with us many tips and suggestions for us to explore the city on our own. You can reach him at [--]. We were 100% satisfied, and as two women travelling, we felt 100% comfortable with Sebastian as our guide.

We had a great time, very relaxing in a beautiful environment, and with top-notch service! Thank you friends at Las Brisas for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2010

Dear madame:

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco!

Just a short note to thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your shared pool casita as well as the sun, the view and the lots of colorful fish at La Concha Beach Club.

Thanks a lot again for taking the time to write your experience and to recommend our Resort and we all look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Can say nothing bad about this old reliable hotel. I have been a guest here several times over the past thirty years, and I have never had a complaint of any kind. The most important thing I can say is; I feel very safe there. They care for you, and they care about you. Every time I returned to the hotel, they were there to greet us. I have never pulled up to the lobby to find the front reception area un-attended. Restaurants, room service; All perfect. Thanks to a favorable exchange rate, very affordable prices.
Our favorite food outlet was Tulipan. An exqusite breakfast/brunch buffet. Try the special juices!
The Bella Vista restaurant was superb. And the best coffee. Yuri was a wonderful host, as was Isis.
I'd like to also mention Sergio of the Bell staff. He was our favorite. The ladies who answer the phone, "Brisas service" were all amazing, always addressing us by name. And always making thing happen as requested. I can go on and on, with nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ovrntr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

A symphony in pink and white! (There really is an awful lot of Pink and White!)

Spectacular views over Acapulco from a wonderfully converted hill fort. We stayed in a small self contained ´Casita´ with a small private pool and balcony looking out over the main bay. Far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and peaceful though close enough to be in the heart of the action in 15 minutes by car/taxi if desired.

The hotel´s private beach club was a particular highlight with a pool (with poolside bar); a sea water cove allowing bathing in relative security but with the option to swim out through a tunnel to the main bay; water sports available as required (including scuba, snorkeling, kayaking, etc.), a good restaurant and great views.

Another highlight was the main ´Bella Vista´ restaurant which served excellent food, provided spectacular views and was staffed by the most friendly and helpful people. The Maitre d´ in particular was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to please without being in any way overbearing or obsequious.

The only slightly disappointing aspect of our stay was the gym which was poorly equipped though it still provided spectacular views.

I would not hesitate in recommending Las Brisas to anyone (although it might not suit ´Spring Breakers´).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

to: TFwiii

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy
Las Brisas Acapulco !

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate the title of your message as:" Excellent, Friendly, Beautiful, Delicious, Courteous, Stunning Hotel" We are very proud and happy to know you enjoyed the view from your private pool casita, Bella Vista Restaurant and our private beach club La Concha. Also we have taken note of your comments about the gym.

Thanks a lot again for your time to share your experience about our facilities and services with future travelers which we are sure they will find interesting.

Looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again, in the not-too-distant-future, we remain.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

If it's your honeymoon, pick Las Brisas. And request Room 457. If you're coming to Acapulco to relax (whether for the entire trip or just part of your trip), pick Las Brisas. And request Room 457. If you're looking for romance...well, you get it. Though pricey (though I don't think they were the priciest in Acapulco), well, well, very well worth it. Assuming the pictures uploaded correctly, you can see the wonderful views we had from our room and PRIVATE pool (panoramas put together with Microsoft's Image Composite Editor). And once you see the views (and notice the privacy), there's really nothing more I need to say about the place.

But I suppose, I will say just a little bit more. I admit that we never went to the beaches of Acapulco. Seriously - we did not want or need to leave our room. But we left several times, and each occasion was very awesome. We attended a beautiful, beautiful wedding as Casa de Laguna. It's incredible seeing the flower girls (3 and 6 years old) dancing until 6am. A beautiful sunset over a beautiful ceremony. We went on a great and valuable city tour with Sebastian Hernandez. We went snorkeling (and what was essentially a private bay cruise) for $35.

But I am going back to my main point - pick Las Brisas, request room 457 (we contacted the concierge right after reserving our dates at Las Brisas and immediately got a reply - he picked the room for us!), and enjoy the sun, privacy and views.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2010

Travelswide
Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your time to share your experience in Casita 457 and we are happy to know you enjoyed your room with private pool as well as the sun, privacy and views.

Thank you again for your nice comments and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the not-too-distant-future.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews