We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,195)
Filter reviews
2,195 results
Traveller rating
1,364
526
182
81
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,364
526
182
81
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barbella vistabeach clubprivate poolbellavista restaurantroom serviceevery morningpink jeephibiscus flowersfresh water poolprivate casitaour honeymoonmini barregular poolromantic dinnermaster suiteview of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 2,195 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2010

A symphony in pink and white! (There really is an awful lot of Pink and White!)

Spectacular views over Acapulco from a wonderfully converted hill fort. We stayed in a small self contained ´Casita´ with a small private pool and balcony looking out over the main bay. Far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and peaceful though close enough to be in the heart of the action in 15 minutes by car/taxi if desired.

The hotel´s private beach club was a particular highlight with a pool (with poolside bar); a sea water cove allowing bathing in relative security but with the option to swim out through a tunnel to the main bay; water sports available as required (including scuba, snorkeling, kayaking, etc.), a good restaurant and great views.

Another highlight was the main ´Bella Vista´ restaurant which served excellent food, provided spectacular views and was staffed by the most friendly and helpful people. The Maitre d´ in particular was knowledgeable, friendly and eager to please without being in any way overbearing or obsequious.

The only slightly disappointing aspect of our stay was the gym which was poorly equipped though it still provided spectacular views.

I would not hesitate in recommending Las Brisas to anyone (although it might not suit ´Spring Breakers´).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

to: TFwiii

Greetings from Sunny & Breezy
Las Brisas Acapulco !

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate the title of your message as:" Excellent, Friendly, Beautiful, Delicious, Courteous, Stunning Hotel" We are very proud and happy to know you enjoyed the view from your private pool casita, Bella Vista Restaurant and our private beach club La Concha. Also we have taken note of your comments about the gym.

Thanks a lot again for your time to share your experience about our facilities and services with future travelers which we are sure they will find interesting.

Looking forward to the pleasure of hosting you again, in the not-too-distant-future, we remain.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

If it's your honeymoon, pick Las Brisas. And request Room 457. If you're coming to Acapulco to relax (whether for the entire trip or just part of your trip), pick Las Brisas. And request Room 457. If you're looking for romance...well, you get it. Though pricey (though I don't think they were the priciest in Acapulco), well, well, very well worth it. Assuming the pictures uploaded correctly, you can see the wonderful views we had from our room and PRIVATE pool (panoramas put together with Microsoft's Image Composite Editor). And once you see the views (and notice the privacy), there's really nothing more I need to say about the place.

But I suppose, I will say just a little bit more. I admit that we never went to the beaches of Acapulco. Seriously - we did not want or need to leave our room. But we left several times, and each occasion was very awesome. We attended a beautiful, beautiful wedding as Casa de Laguna. It's incredible seeing the flower girls (3 and 6 years old) dancing until 6am. A beautiful sunset over a beautiful ceremony. We went on a great and valuable city tour with Sebastian Hernandez. We went snorkeling (and what was essentially a private bay cruise) for $35.

But I am going back to my main point - pick Las Brisas, request room 457 (we contacted the concierge right after reserving our dates at Las Brisas and immediately got a reply - he picked the room for us!), and enjoy the sun, privacy and views.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelswide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2010

Travelswide
Greetings from Sunny & Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your time to share your experience in Casita 457 and we are happy to know you enjoyed your room with private pool as well as the sun, privacy and views.

Thank you again for your nice comments and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the not-too-distant-future.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Great weather and awesome view. but the 'private beach club' is such a disappointment , really where was the beach? The hotel location is very removed from everything [ although acapulco doesnt have too much to offer ] which means taxis to get anywhere [ you wont be walking on this vacation ] But the biggest complaint I had is the food , and i'm surprised that the others arent mentioning this , its bad and pricey [ that breakfast basket with bad pastries and just alright coffee ] Once you've been to Playa del carmen , and other quaint mexican places [ Puebla ] its hard to recommend Acapulco . All in all i had an ok time, but wont be returning

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverDavidjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

VancouverDavidDJK

Greetings from Las Brisas Acapulco!

We were very surprised to read your comments regarding your recent visit to Las Brisas Acapulco and to know that you did not enjoyed Acapulco and our Private Beach Club La Concha, which is exclusively for registered guests and special members. On the other hand we thank you for your comments about the awesome view and the weather.

By copy of this message I will inform our chef your comments about the pastries and food so he can take immediate action.

Thank you for your attention and best regards from Sunny and Breezy Las Brisas Acapulco.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzàlez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

March 11, 2010

Acapulco Destination Paradise

We just returned from the best trip of our lives. It was filled with romance, wonderful food-culture-people & newfound friends. As we approached Acapulco to land we peeked out our window to see a tropical paradise. The palm trees swaying and lush foliage miles around us. Our excitement became more intense as we were ready to enjoy what the entire city had to offer. The best thing we did was to prearrange a tour guide to pick us up and help us experience the true culture and beauty of our destination. Once off the plane we scanned the people waiting for travelers arriving and we spotted our name on a large sign. With that sign was Sebastian Hernadez which was smiling ear to ear to welcome us warmly as if we were friends forever. We knew that we were in good hands because he was so attentive to our needs. Our first stop was at Wal-Mart to stock up on drinks and snacks. Although our hotel was a short drive from the down town area it was the perfect choice. On our way to Las Brias we learned about the city and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. As we approached the hotel we knew that we were about to experience paradise. The casitas were nestled amongst the hillside and the grounds were not only immaculate but the pink flowers were blooming as far as you could see. After a long flight it was wonderful to have a relaxing check in where we could enjoy a cool drink and freshen up with a nice cool washcloth. It wasn’t long and we were whisked away to our casita in one of their pink jeeps. We admired the view as it was apparent why Las Brias has been the destination for many famous people whom had their handprints displayed through out the property as artwork, The quaint atmosphere continued as we entered our casita. Decorated with fresh flowers we settled in and enjoyed the gorgeous view from our balcony. Not only was there a breath taking view but also we overlooked our shared pool which displayed pink flowers floating gracefully on it To our delight fresh pastries, fruit, and coffee were delivered to our casita each morning to enjoy. As we cuddled up on the balcony we enjoyed the sunrise and the view of the entire city. The best part of the whole experience was not only the peacefulness and romance of Las Brias but having a tour guide that picked us up each day to experience the best of traditional Acapulco and the wonderful people of the city. I discovered Sebastian Hernandez, (eskp_rshathotmaildotcom) not only on trip advisor but also by doing a goggle search under his name. The reviews on trip advisor rated his services highly. He also proved to us that he was an excellent tour guide. The key to enjoying our stay to the fullest was arranging to have the perfect tour guide. We will definitely arrange for Sebastian’s services on our next trip to Acapulco. He was not just a tour guide but we felt like part of his family. We were exposed to such a wide variety of experiences that made our trip so special. The astonishing story behind the Chapel of Peace. A family dream became a reality. To offer a peaceful and serene place for all denominations to come worship with a spectacular view. The cross-shined for the entire city to see no matter where you were in Acapulco. We not only saw the Diego Rivera Murals but also heard about the Love Story behind the masterpiece. We now understand why artists worldwide come to see this priceless work of art known as the “House of the Wind” that expressed his love, appreciation of the generosity, friendship, and love that he had experienced through his lifetime. After experiencing the old and the new parts of the city we went back to relax and take in the view of the city before dinner. Sebastian had arranged the most romantic dinner on the beach with our own private table in the sand. The rolling waves glistened in the sunset as we enjoyed our fresh lobster, prawns and red snapper that was cooked to perfection. The perfect ending to the evening was cuddling by the fire built for us on the beach and watching the stars come out. If you want a romantic evening that will be remembered for years to come Sebastian is your man. He takes care of everything so that you are able to enjoy the moment.
The next day was a continuation of many more new and exciting experiences and the highlight of our trip. It was such a humbling experience to meet the hard working people struggling to provide their children with the basic needs from shoes to school supplies. We watched a small fishing village hand mend their nets and prepare their catch of the day for market. From there we went to a family bread factory where we were able to see the labor intense process of bread making using the simplest of utensils. Although their lives were simple they welcomed us unconditional with open arms. It made us reflect on our own life priorities and be thankful for how fortunate and blessed we were. It also made our hearts sad to know that in all the years’ that tourist had come to experience their way of life than not 1 person had ever brought them gifts before. The reward of seeing hope in each mother’s eyes as we passed out school supplies was indescribable. Their final words were “We pray that God will send many more people to bring school supplies of our children”. These words continue to ring through our ears and our hope is that future travelers will make their dream come true.
The cliff divers are a must see for all who visit this great city. The brave young men climbed barefoot up the cliffs from the ocean below. Once upon the edge of the step cliffs they prepared to dive. The torches were lit and the stars sparkled in the background. After praying for protection they plunged gracefully into the ocean below. It was a breathtaking sight as the audience watched in awe.
Each day was enjoyed to its fullest because our tour guide was so flexible. It was nice knowing that we were safe as we visited all the local sights from markets, wonderful local restaurants, and shopping and tourist attractions. We were promptly picked up daily in his comfortable air-conditioned car making our trip stress free. Our days were tailored to what we wanted to experience so that we could make the most out of our stay.
Visiting the local markets, taking in the beautiful countryside, eating the best local food, shopping at the stores with the best prices, seeing the tourist attractions, meeting wonderful local people, and making a new friend made our trip perfect and the best one ever. When our trip came to an end we were sad to leave our new found friend.
If you want to enjoy Acapulco to the fullest be sure to contact him before your arrival. You won’t be disappointed and you will gain a friend for life.
Larry & Belinda Boyd

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 49larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2010

49 larry
Yakima.Washington
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Boyd:

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our Pink and White Paradise, Las Brisas Acapulco.

We really appreciate your comments about your experience during your stay and we are happy to know you enjoyed the sunrise, your brisas breakfast, the view of Acapulco Bay, the pink flowers floating on pool and fresh flowers decorating your room.

Mr. and Mrs. Boyd, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your personal experience about your visit to Acapulco, many people will enjoy your comments and will be invited to visit our beautiful city.

Thank you again and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again-in-the-not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Dixie Elvia Gonzalez
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My girlfriend and I were looking to escape the Chicago winter. We searched the internet for Mexican getaways. Quite frankly, there was information overload. We decided to look on the Pacific side and go south, waaay south to guarantee sun and heat. This resort kept coming up and this prompted us to study traveler's reviews, especially on this site. The overwhelming positive comments pretty much sealed the deal for us. We then started plugging this resort into the travel websites and got the price we could live with. Oddly enough, a few of these sites listed the resort as "all-inclusive." That looked good for us since we are minding the budget. After booking and reviewing the confirmation emails, it started to look like this was not in fact "all-inclusive," but BREAKFAST ONLY INCLUSIVE. When we arrived, this was confirmed. You are on your own for lunch, afternoon snacks, dinner, and all drinks. In the end, after 5 days of hedonistic eating and drinking, the bill was not so bad, but a little strain on the budget. Room service was not overly expensive. Please also note: THERE IS NO TIPPING ON THE RESORT. This is a good thing. They add 20% to your daily bill which takes care of all the tipping.

Restaurant-wise, they have a limited selection. For breakfast, we drank the coffee in the "Magic Box," and ordered room service to limit our carb intake. A big thumbs up for the egg omelette with chorizo y sausage ;) For lunch, you can go to their deli, have room service, or eat at the La Concha at their private beach club. You can also go off the resort. For dinner, you have La Bellevista or you can have room service or go off the resort. We ate a La Bellevista only once in order to get more variety. The restaurants are very good, but it kinda feels limited in selection when you are used to going to a resort with 5-7 restaurant options.

Our room was clean and simple. The balcony was useful for sunning our pale skin and eating room service. The view is amazing. These pics make good screen savers. It is totally worth it to upgrade to a private pool. It is only $40 USD per day and you get total privacy. The walls around your pool are constructed such that you can walk around totally naked and feel fine.

For you folks addicted to the internet, our Wifi connection was shaky and sort of unreliable. It is about $15 USD per day. Hopefully, while here in paradise, you won't be too compelled to check into the office, your email, or have a real need for the technology which enslaves us. Verizon users: there is no 3G in this town.

The beach club is awesome. It is not connected directly to the resort. You cannot walk there. It is too hilly, too "far", and the car traffic can be lethal. You must take a hotel van there and one departs every 20 minutes. The ride is about 10 minutes. It is best if you arrive early as it appears that seating is somewhat limited. Prime spots go quickly. Late comers sort of struggle to find a chair. The last shuttle van to the beach club departs at 5PM. The Pacific ocean is not Caribbean blue. There are no white sand beaches. In fact, there is very little sand at this resort. You swim in either a fresh water pool (the normal pool you see at any resort. It has a swim up bar with only 8-9 seats) or in the salt water cove which leads out to the ocean. This is kind cool. The steps into the water in the cove are slimy and the rocks are kinda rough. That is the ocean for you. Drink and food service to your beach chair is slow. Wave them down when you have that twinge of hunger or thirst. You can rent ribbons and floating devices for about $5 USD for the day. This of course, is charged to the room. The supply of these devices is also limited.

As for the resort itself. These are private bungalows scattered amongst the hillside. This is situated in the richest neighborhood of Acapulco. In order to get to the Sunset bar, the gym, the lobby, or anywhere inside the resort itself, you must call the front desk and ask them to send one of their jeeps. The jeep will take you anywhere. Again, no fee, no tipping required. Walking anywhere within this resort is also not recommended. Why? The hills mandate winding roads and jeeps/passenger cars are flying by and blind curves are everywhere. Quite frankly, I am a distance runner and walking these roads make you feel a little unsafe due to the car traffic. There are no sidewalks.

As for restaurants off site: Kookaburra (seafood and steak) was excellent and worth it. It is very close to the resort and the view is stunning. The best restaurant we went to was called Zibu. It is a fusion restaurant featuring Mexican and Thai cuisine. The food was phenomenal. The setting and decor was absolutely gorgeous. We met the young, hip owner and this place deserves your attention. This too is a short cab ride away. There is an option, sold by the on site tour operator, for dinner at La Perla to dine and watch the last two shows of the cliff divers. This was priced at $250 USD for the two of us and we took the bait. Sad to say, the food was average (at best) and the show was kinda boring. Seeing them dive with torches is just not all that exciting. Go see the cliff divers during the day on a City Tour (about $35 USD per person) and you will get the pics you want. We think that the City Tour was fun for a day and we liked it. It is about 5 hours long and they do not make a stop for lunch. When the Tour made its final stop at the Flea Market, we skipped the shopping portion and ate with the locals and enjoyed an authentic meal. You will be glad to you that we did not suffer an ill effects from this gastronomic adventure. WARNING: THERE ARE NO CLEAN/WORKING TOILETS AT THIS FLEA MARKET. A man could stand over this very nasty toilet and pee, but no woman would actually sit down or even squat on this toilet with no seat, no toilet paper, no light, and no running water in the bathroom sink. For this tour, my American germophobic friends, bring your hand sanitizer.

One thing: this resort is best suited for honeymooners or couples wanting privacy. I am sure that the title "Baby Factory" is well deserved. For you young folks looking for the Spring Break party atmosphere, you should probably stay in downtown Acapulco, closer to the bars and clubs and nightlife. This resort may be too quiet for young adults.

Overall, this was an awesome stay. Expect privacy and great service. Enjoy a tour. Enjoy the private beach club. Expect to spend a bit on food and drink. Que tenga un buen viaje.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kai-Lan-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TULIP50, Quality Control at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Kai-Lan-Chicago

Greetings from Las Brisas Acapulco!!

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay to our Pink and White Paradise, Las Brisas Acapulco.

We realy appreciate your time to mentioned your experiences and to share with future guests.

Best regards from beautiful Acapulco and we look forward to have the privilege of your next visit, in the not-too-distant-future,

Sincerely,

Dixie Elvia Gonzàlez C.
Quality Control

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews