We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Private Casita Pools...Are Private!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Brisas Acapulco
Ranked #4 of 169 Hotels in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2008

My wife and I had one day to kill while our cruise ship was docked in Acapulco. Since I'd been wanting to stay at Las Brisas for more than 40 years., I booked a private casita with pool...just for the day....10AM to 4PM.

The hotel was beautiful and located conveniently in the most beautiful part of town. Our casita room, #450, was also beautiful and well equipped. Best of all, the private pool with floating Hisbiscus flowers...was truly private.

We read, we sun-bathed, we had the Mexican appetizers for two (Delicious!) with a pitcher of Margaritas, we skinny-dipped, we......, and we napped. The bayside/harbor views from our room were beyond compare.

Service at every level was great. Prices were reasonable. We'll be back for an extended stay.

Another reviewer wrote that Las Brisas looked like something from the 1950s. Guess what? It is. What's wrong with the 1950s...anyway?

Stayed: May 2008
8  Thank JayJayLoudonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcapulcoLasbrisas, Chief Concierge at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2008

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which were very helpful. We are happy to hear all the nice things you said about our Pink & White Paradise. We would like to see you soon in our resort again.

Best regards from the pink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 580 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2008

My wife and I just returned from a week's stay at Las Brisas. Words simply cannot describe the true romantic ambience of this property. We asked for a casita with a private pool, no other casitas looking into our pool area, sunset-bay views, not near any main roadway for the jeep express, non-smoking, king bed and secluded access. We got just that and more.

The staff could of not been any friendlier or more helpful. The jeep drivers were always courtious and patient. The $20 a day charge for tipping was well worth it and seemed to add to the carefree tempo.

Las Concha Beach Club was also very nice and a must to visit.

We decided not to rent a vehicle and to use the cabs. We believe we made the right choice as the traffic in the downtown area can be challenging after a few drinks.

We are already planning to return next year and stay inour room #438.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank whatzupnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcapulcoLasbrisas, Concierge - LAS BRISAS at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2008

Dear guest Heaven on Earth,

Thanyou very much for all the compliments for our hotel, i´m really glad that you and your wife had a great and especially a romantic day here at the White and Pink Paradise.
We look foward to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I feel compelled to write a review of this property. I'm 33 and have been traveling my whole life. I have stayed at everything from Four Seasons to Hiltons. I've also stayed at a number of one-of-a-kind properties around the world. I only say this to assure you that I have the experience and perspective to give a pretty honest review. Las Brisas is neither a Four Seasons nor a Hilton - it's one of those unique properties that is hard for travelers to figure out. I've been here four times over the last 10 years and already have a reservation for my fifth visit. I have to say that I understand where everyone is coming from as I read the reviews. It is not a posh resort with polished service and Michelin-starred food. It looks like 1950 - very outdated, even kitschy. Much of the staff speaks little or no English. The food is pretty run-of-the-mill - and authentic - Mexican (e.g., enchiladas, chilaquiles,...). So, why the high rating? This place is magical if you're able to appreciate it for what it is - a true Mexican getaway. Perched on the hillside overlooking the Pacific and Acapulco Bay (one of the most beautiful bays in the world), the views are breathtaking. Most, if not all, the rooms have been renovated recently and are in great shape - not the "standard" shiny granite and polished stainless steel of the cookie-cutter chains (which I like as much as the next guy, believe me), but staying true to it's original style - with nice stonework, fresh paint, flat-screen TVs, comfortable linens, great A/C, decent bath products, robes, etc. Every room has a pool - either it's own or one shared with another (you choose at booking). Room service is lightning-fast. The staff is courteous, gracious and very helpful (true, many don't speak English well - this is MEXICO; get over it!). The most special thing about this place however, is the total seclusion and privacy guests are afforded. If you're wanting a Cancun or Cabo style resort, set on a busy beach crammed with Spring breakers and Senor Froggy restaurants, there's a Hilton on Condesa Beach downtown and a couple Fairmonts on Revolcadero Beach; Las Brisas is most definitely not that scene. It is a place that allows you to truly escape and be with yourself or another - read, relax by your own pool, talk, play games, etc. In fact, you really don't need to leave your private indoor/outdoor space the entire time, should you choose not to. Rooms are distributed among dozens of two-story buildings terraced throughout the hillside, each designed to be out of sight from others and offer incredible, unobstructed views. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with a "secret box," which allows coffee, fruit and danishes to be delivered to your room each morning without disturbing you. Drinks - frozen and otherwise - are available individually or in pitchers through room service, as is breakfast, lunch and dinner. Finally, one great thing about Acapulco in general - and a huge advantage this place has over other warm destinations in North America - is the consistently reliable weather. Acapulco has a wet season (roughly, July thru Sept) and a dry season (the rest of the year) and, there is very little deviation from this - always cloudless, blue skies and temps in the high-80s during North American winters! Perfect! I hesitate to recommend this place to others, as I would prefer to keep people - and inflation - away, but you would be crazy to not give this resort a try. It's one-of-a-kind!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank BostonPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcapulcoLasbrisas, Chief Concierge at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2008

Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your comments, we appreciate your honesty, it is true that we try to keep the mexican hospitality in renovated and modern space. We hope to have you back soon and welcome you to your Casita, your home away from home.

Best regards from the Pink & White Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We spent 3 relaxing nights at Las Brisas in early April 2008. As far as we could tell, our room (448) had the best views of the harbor and night lights, and it seemed larger in both the inside as well as the outside terrace area than other rooms we checked out. We live fulltime in Mexico (retired to San MIguel de Allende 5 years ago) and came down just for a little seaside getaway for my husband's birthday.

Las Brisas was perfect for us - - peaceful setting, nice room, great service by hotel staff and also for room service, very relaxing. We just lounged by our pool and read books most of the time, but we did take a city tour with guide Sebastian Hernandez (eskp_rsh@hotmail.com), who was very helpful. Sebastian also drove us back to a hotel in the heart of Mexico City - a smooth ride in his Mercury Marquis that only took 4 hours door-to-door via the new cuota tollroad.

Overall, we loved the Las Brisas compound, including its layout of hillside terraces and its lovely Beach Club with fresh-water and salt-water pools and open-air restaurant at the water's edge.

We did venture out to two fine restaurants just down the hill (reachable by cab): Las Madeiras (modern Mexican fusion fare) and Becco al Mare (gourmet Italian and fresh seafood). Both are pricey but we thought they were worth it for experiencing the fine dining, trendy ambience and elegant Mexico City weekend crowd.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanMiguelConvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcapulcoLasbrisas, Chief Concierge at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2008

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review towards, Las Brisas Acapulco, we feel honored by your words, we hope to become part of your every year getaway destinations.

Best regards from the Pink & White Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

Las Brisas is lovely, there is simply no other way to describe it. We had wanted to upgrade from a private pool to casita to a Beach Club room, but instead opted for the meal plan: BIG MISTAKE on our part. The meal plan is a rip off - for $370, we each got one dinner and two lunches, even with the prices at the restaurants, we calculated that we didn't spend that much (much less a 40% discount as advertised).
In spite of the lack of an upgrade, the room was very nice, and the pool warm and inviting. The views were spectacular, and although we could hear the thump-thump-thump of the music from the party boats in Acapulco Bay a couple of nights, we found the atmosphere relaxing.
The breakfast delivered to the "magic box" was a treat, and we even experienced room service one night; exhorbitant prices but excellent cuisine.

Overall, we found that renting a car at the airport, and driving ourselves to and from the resort was substantially less expensive than taking a cab, then renting one of their jeeps. Plus that allowed us the freedom to be able to go and shop, and dine elsewhere. However, the Alamo franchise there is a complete criminal setup (they charged us for insurance we didn't want, and a second driver we didn't add - would not discuss it).

Most nights, we drove into the Diamante district and had dinner at a family restaurant there.

It should be noted that a $20/day service charge is added to your bill, since this is OSTENSIBLY, a no tip resort. However, we found that most workers there would gladly accept tips. They do provide fine service.

The rooms have very cold A/C, but we preferred to have the door open and the ceiling fan on. Two things worthy of mention here: There are all manners of wildlife in Acapulco (e.g. geckos, squirrels, birds, bugs etc), if this bothers you, close the door and turn up the A/C. However, if you, like us, prefer the fresh air - get a load of the ceiling fans - they are so powerful that they sound like helicopters taking off!

It should also be noted that there is no internet service available in the rooms, so if yours is a working vacation, or you need to be in touch with home, you might consider a different locale. However, our Verizon phones worked just fine there, we were charged 99c a minute - which is SUBSTANTIALLY less than we would have been charged had we used the hotel phones. To call the US from your cell phone in Mexico, simply dial 001-AREA CODE-NUMBER.

In all, we loved it so much, that we plan to return this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcapulcoLasbrisas, Chief Concierge at Las Brisas Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2008

Dear Guest,

Thank your for all your comments, which were very helpful. We will watch closer Alamo car rental company in order to avoid any problems with guest in the future.

Best regards from the Pink & White Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Encanto
Hotel Encanto
#1 of 169 in Acapulco
335 reviews
3.4 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
8.3 km away
Princess Mundo Imperial
Princess Mundo Imperial
#9 of 169 in Acapulco
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Pierre Mundo Imperial
Pierre Mundo Imperial
#8 of 169 in Acapulco
835 reviews
3.9 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#13 of 169 in Acapulco
1,109 reviews
4.2 km away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 169 in Acapulco
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Acapulco

Address: Carr. Escenica No. 5255 | Fraccionamiento Las Brisas, Acapulco 39867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Acapulco
#1 Family Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Romantic Hotel in Acapulco
#2 Business Hotel in Acapulco
#4 Luxury Hotel in Acapulco
#14 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: ₹ 5,932 - ₹ 15,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Brisas Acapulco 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Brisas Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Hotel Acapulco
Las Brisas Resort Acapulco
Las Brisas Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing