We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing and beautiful place, but bring lunch if you can”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saltillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rancho El Morillo
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed 7 August 2011

If you were to be a writter, this is perfect for a little and relaxing getaway. The place is beautiful and comfortable soft beds... Just be wise what road to take you there.. You might end up in downtown and is HO-RRI-BLE!!!! so many people and traffic is stressful enough to make you almost kiss the ground when you reach te hotel...

Food is average... Breakfast is good for the value but dinner is definetly not... But the experience is what counts (asking for dinner like if you are asking to Gandma... But expensive) jeje

No ice but an oxxo nearby...

The price described in here is wrong... Cost $680 mxp the night...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EQ1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel because they accept pets. What we found was an oasis of green grass and trees, beautiful flower gardens, a big clean room with a hot shower. They have wonderful walking trails through the back of the old hacienda. It is very quiet day and night even though they are only a kilometre from the main highway because the hotel is set well back from any main streets on a dead end street. The only sound we heard all night was a distant train whistle. We had a great dinner and a very filling breakfast in the dining room. We were only stopping for the night this time, but will return here each year for at least two nights so that we can explore the city and relax in the gardens. Thank you Norma for a great visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThunderBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Ask for El Morillo's Curado de Pera at the bar!! I love it!
The owners and the staff are dedicated to the guests. I truly didn't want to leave.
Rhonda Rougeau

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RMRofAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

This is a hotel in the middle of the woods, like a oassis in the desert, where you can relax in a quiet atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vviajero59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

After traveling for four days and 3500 kms from snow covered Canada, we were tired and lost. A police officer helped us locate Hotel Ranco El Morillo. After checking in, we were lead to our rooms on the side of the 75 year old Ranch located on Saltillo perimeter road.

The rooms were basic but very clean. Colonial Mexico at it’s best. No TV or phones in the room. Gas heater. Comfortable beds and clean linen.

We met outside on the beautiful grounds and enjoyed a glass of single malt scotch. Norma, the owner, arranged for our dinner around 8:00 PM. It was New Year’s eve and she was having some friends over.

We met in the main dinning room for a traditional Mexican dinner over a bottle of Concha y Toro Carménère Reserve.

It turned out to be an excellent night of conversation and fun telling stories of our world travels.

The garden and court yard was beautifully manicured and lit up with Christmas lights and ornaments for the festive season.

We all had an excellent sleep and had a great breakfast before getting on the road to Puerto Vallarta. A real charm and experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SudburyMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
4.2 km away
Urdinola Hotel
Urdinola Hotel
#19 of 28 in Saltillo
38 reviews
9.9 km away
La Fuente Hotel & Suites
La Fuente Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Saltillo
15 reviews
6.9 km away
Best Western Saltillo
Best Western Saltillo
#15 of 28 in Saltillo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#1 of 28 in Saltillo
318 reviews
10.1 km away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#5 of 28 in Saltillo
143 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel San Jorge
Hotel San Jorge
#25 of 28 in Saltillo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rancho El Morillo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rancho El Morillo

Address: Prol. Obregon y Periferico L. Echeverria | Calle Del Morillo, Saltillo 25070, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range: ₹ 1,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing