We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast”

La Camila Degustacion
Ranked #67 of 219 Restaurants in Saltillo
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With a tradition in Saltillo restaurant cuisine rustic with a romantic atmosphere and cozy we support producers of Coahuila and our kitchen is a whimsical style Roasted wood of Mesquite, our Grill is visible to all.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stopped in for a quick breakfast and stayed to enjoy food, atmosphere, music and endless cups of coffee. This restaurant is one of Saltillo's secret places. We were so lucky to find and enjoy it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam0057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eztravel08, Propietario at La Camila Degustacion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Pam, thanks for stop and have breakfast at La Camila I hope see you very soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Improve service time. Food in general is good and pastries and "pan" is excellent. Prefer this restaurant for breakfast or brunch

Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eztravel08, Propietario at La Camila Degustacion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for your words we will work in this matter.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly, quaint and interesting. Most enjoyable to experience local Mexican fare and hospitality. English is a challenge but we got by in sign language, laughs and giggles. Would I go again? Yes!

Thank WayneT184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eztravel08, Propietario at La Camila Degustacion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks for the Visit we will put more effort in the English......See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Large business group visit to La Camila to celebrate.

Great menu, attentive friendly service, good ambiance with live music. Interesting menu. Nicely appointed eating area. Toilets clean.

All round highly recommended to enjoy something different from the traditional and ordinary. We ordered assorted starters for the table and were served some delicious and interesting assorted dishes. As main, my steak was excellently prepared and the chilli on top was exactly what I wanted - hot as &%#*!

Thank WayneT184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eztravel08, Propietario at La Camila Degustacion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for your comment I hope see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Have not found a better steak house in Saltillo. The atmosphere is second to none. The staff is very friendly, there is live music, and excellent food. They will customize your order to your liking. Everything is prepared in front of you on an outdoor grill. They have a good selection of wine, spirits and beer, and you can get sports on the TV's.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Camila Degustacion also viewed

 
Saltillo, Coahuila
 

Been to La Camila Degustacion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing