We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is what it is...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at this property the week between X-Mas and New Years. The drive from Cabo can be an experience and should be done during the day as the sign was pretty difficult to find in the dark...we drove around for about an hour before just driving to the brightest lights out on the middle of no where. We had the bungalow on the north side and was very happy with the room. They have finally put some locks on the doors and the view was off the charts. This is the place to go if Rustica is your style of vaca. There is no TV, or internet, the kitchen needs some help as the ovens don't work. It would be nice if they let you know you need to stop and buy your own food and booze in Cabo. There is a Wal-Mart and a Costco on the way from the airport. There are a couple of little places within walking distance that had good food and reasonable prices. The place is a litte run down and some of the staff could use a little customer service training ( one of the receptionists was very rude and seemed to be more interested in her British BF than helping the guests), but it is Mexico...enough said. I would go back to this place in a heart beat...but not for the full price as it's not worth more than $150/nigh at the very best.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and want to privacy get the bungalows on the north side down stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank WorldFreightMover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindy G, Manager at Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, we appreciate it! Since Christmas last year we have made many improvements to our hotel including TV's, internet, and new staff members who are very welcoming! Also, we are excited about the highway construction being almost completed, probably by June of 2012 which will make the drive so much faster and better, however we do typically suggest you get an early flight so you can drive to us in the daytime. We hope you might come back and give our hotel another try so you can see all that we have done since your stay, if you would like to or if you have any questions please feel free to email me directly at contact@haciendacerritos.com, I am happy to help you with any further questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    63
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
27
111
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just left the Hacienda and boy we miss it already. The staff was wonderful. Our room was amazing and very big. We were in the South Master suite. The views are amazing. The pools were warm and bar drinks were great. We had hot showers too! Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rent a car and eat at Carlitos Place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scudds0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful secluded location, magnificent building and rooms well appointed. No cell phone coverage, and if you do not wish to go down to the beach where there is a bar/restaurant (very disorganized service) you will need to bring your own food and beverages. Very few staff available, seems to be a case of tracking someone down to make a drink or ask a question. Trash was not removed from room daily.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juliadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Well, just like all the other reviews - this place is amazing - we spent the weekend of March 7-12, 2012 in Los Cerritos. Bungalow #4 was our choice - it's is right off the courtyard - with a big patio, pool and hot tub - which is shared with Bungalow #3. B #4 is very nice and big for two people - big bathroom and very comfortable bed. All of doors locked - no problem there. We rented a car from Alamo then made our way to Walmart for beer, liquor and groceries - Jaclyn had the brilliant idea of buying styrofoam "noodles" to use in the pool at the hotel - brilliant I say!! Now the hotel owns them since we were not gonna travel back home with "noodles". Anyway - Walmart was very easy to find. It took us 1 hour and 30 minutes total travel time from the airport to the hotel - why so long?? The highway is under construction - but no issues with traffic - just slow going in places. Arrived around 3:30 PM with no issues - checked into Bungalow #4 and started the vacation!!!

The rent car was a great choice since we ventured out and about during the day - Todos Santos for Whale Watching - check out Playa La Poza - rough to get there - but no one is on the beach - it's not a good place to swim - but good for a picnic with whale watching as the activity!!

We had breakfast in Todos Santos at Hotel California, dinner at Cerritos Surf Colony and drinks at the Cerritos Beach Club. There is not much selection for eateries - but the food from Walmart or Costco will be just fine. Oh - they - the hotel - offers self serve coffee in the main kitchen!! Be sure to get ice before hand - we brought along two collapsible cooler to hold our clean ice - great for cocktails we made on our own - drinks are expensive at HC and the two places on the beach.

All In All - a great vacation with great company and great weather - but most of all - safe as safe can be!!

Good Luck!!

Room Tip: We chose Bungalow #4 - it is the best all around from what I saw in other rooms - having your own po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My friends and I rented out the whole house for the week. We had such an amazing time!! We had 27 people and there was more than enough space. We hired a cook and a bartender, who were both amazing. We bought all our food from Costco. I loved how it was out and a way from cabo... much more relaxing. We rented boogie boards and surf boards, a bunch of us got surf lessons from Irak. You can walk pretty far out into the ocean and the water only gets up to waist deep, which is great if you have kids. The message therapists were great also. You can see whales practically all day. If you have little ones I would recommend the beach houses down below the house. The staff was very accomidating if there was any issues they had the problem fixed immediately. There's 2 resturaunts that you can walk to and todos is very close. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Most of us that went this year are going to go again next year. FYI if you have an injury the hopital/ clinic is very nice in Todos. I felt like there was plenty to do!

Room Tip: If you like to watch the surfers then the south side is great. If you want more privacy and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todos Santos
14.3 km away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
13.7 km away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
14.3 km away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Rancho Pescadero
Rancho Pescadero
#1 of 4 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
14.3 km away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.6 km away
Cerritos Beach Inn
Cerritos Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in El Pescadero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel

Property: Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Address: Los Cerritos Beach, Km 65, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price range (per night): ₹ 26,791 - ₹ 29,875
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Cerritos is an exclusive luxury boutique hotel. Located on a private bluff, this peaceful and private destination is sure to make your visit magical. This is the ultimate Mexican getaway. We are just 40 miles north of Cabo San Lucas and just down the road from the historic artist colony of Todos Santos. Cerritos Beach (world renown for exceptional surfing) is the perfect family vacation or solo hiatus paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing