We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Cerritos Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
US$ 249
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
US$ 232
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
US$ 173
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel California(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Cristobal(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Todos Santos)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Villas de Cerritos Beach(El Pescadero)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
118
66
16
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
66
16
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf colonydirt roadpool barthe beach is nicebasil margaritasopen to the publichot tubwalk in closetfridge and microwavebar tenderviews are amazingthe cliffmaster suitesurf beachlarge kitchenall inclusive resortminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just left the Hacienda and boy we miss it already. The staff was wonderful. Our room was amazing and very big. We were in the South Master suite. The views are amazing. The pools were warm and bar drinks were great. We had hot showers too! Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rent a car and eat at Carlitos Place!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scudds0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful secluded location, magnificent building and rooms well appointed. No cell phone coverage, and if you do not wish to go down to the beach where there is a bar/restaurant (very disorganized service) you will need to bring your own food and beverages. Very few staff available, seems to be a case of tracking someone down to make a drink or ask a question. Trash was not removed from room daily.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juliadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Well, just like all the other reviews - this place is amazing - we spent the weekend of March 7-12, 2012 in Los Cerritos. Bungalow #4 was our choice - it's is right off the courtyard - with a big patio, pool and hot tub - which is shared with Bungalow #3. B #4 is very nice and big for two people - big bathroom and very comfortable bed. All of doors locked - no problem there. We rented a car from Alamo then made our way to Walmart for beer, liquor and groceries - Jaclyn had the brilliant idea of buying styrofoam "noodles" to use in the pool at the hotel - brilliant I say!! Now the hotel owns them since we were not gonna travel back home with "noodles". Anyway - Walmart was very easy to find. It took us 1 hour and 30 minutes total travel time from the airport to the hotel - why so long?? The highway is under construction - but no issues with traffic - just slow going in places. Arrived around 3:30 PM with no issues - checked into Bungalow #4 and started the vacation!!!

The rent car was a great choice since we ventured out and about during the day - Todos Santos for Whale Watching - check out Playa La Poza - rough to get there - but no one is on the beach - it's not a good place to swim - but good for a picnic with whale watching as the activity!!

We had breakfast in Todos Santos at Hotel California, dinner at Cerritos Surf Colony and drinks at the Cerritos Beach Club. There is not much selection for eateries - but the food from Walmart or Costco will be just fine. Oh - they - the hotel - offers self serve coffee in the main kitchen!! Be sure to get ice before hand - we brought along two collapsible cooler to hold our clean ice - great for cocktails we made on our own - drinks are expensive at HC and the two places on the beach.

All In All - a great vacation with great company and great weather - but most of all - safe as safe can be!!

Good Luck!!

Room Tip: We chose Bungalow #4 - it is the best all around from what I saw in other rooms - having your own pool and hot tub was the best!!!! A great way to put yourself to sleep and an even better way to wake up!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My friends and I rented out the whole house for the week. We had such an amazing time!! We had 27 people and there was more than enough space. We hired a cook and a bartender, who were both amazing. We bought all our food from Costco. I loved how it was out and a way from cabo... much more relaxing. We rented boogie boards and surf boards, a bunch of us got surf lessons from Irak. You can walk pretty far out into the ocean and the water only gets up to waist deep, which is great if you have kids. The message therapists were great also. You can see whales practically all day. If you have little ones I would recommend the beach houses down below the house. The staff was very accomidating if there was any issues they had the problem fixed immediately. There's 2 resturaunts that you can walk to and todos is very close. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Most of us that went this year are going to go again next year. FYI if you have an injury the hopital/ clinic is very nice in Todos. I felt like there was plenty to do!

Room Tip: If you like to watch the surfers then the south side is great. If you want more privacy and watch the water hit the rocks then the North side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The location is phenomenal, the rooms are huge and amenities are outstanding. We booked the whole place with a group and hired a local woman to come in for breakfast and lunch and a bar tender for the evenings. Even with all the rooms filled there was still tons of space in the house and at the pool for everyone to spread out and relax. The views are spectacular and the area is remote and unspoiled.

Getting there will require a vehicle from the airport to the hacienda, which according to the map takes 1 hour 27 minutes. The road was under construction when we went so it was closer to 2 hours. The sights along the route include many resorts, Cabo San Lucas, open stretches of beach, cactus covered hills and villages where locals live. When you come over the hill to Cerritos you will see it perched on the rocks above the beach at the last point where land falls into sea. The road from the highway is unpaved and dusty and runs through a small colony of trailers, but only takes 5 minutes.

The hacienda itself is incredible. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are huge and all have about 15 foot ceilings. Our bedroom had huge sliding glass doors on 2 sides which provides for amazing views and the sound of the waves. The bed was comfortable. The room had two huge exterior glass doors that tuck into the wall providing a near 180 degree view of the ocean. The bugs came out in the evening, so it's best to close them before the sun goes down. The water pressure in the shower was somewhat low, but was not a problem. The pools and hot tubs were great and there are many of them. We found out that the hot tubs heat up more the longer they run, so it may may just be warm if not used, but they heat up relatively quickly.

The area is the best part of the hacienda. It is remote and as such it is not geared toward tourists the way other places are. This makes the experience that much better and more interesting. Surfing and swimming are just down the steps, there is shopping and dining in Todos Santos, fishing and other trips can be arranged, among other things. As stated above, there isn't the thriving industry catering to tourists like in Cabo so it behooves you to do research about the activities you want to do before going.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews