We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
346
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crows nest welcome margaritas fire pit glass staircase every morning agave room resident turtle hot tub great hosts two story magical place rooftop deck ocean breeze secluded beach little details dream come true our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited for a little over a week and truly wished we could stay forever. We immediately fell in love with Villa Santa Cruz, Matt and Jessica the innkeepers and the town of Todos Santos. Every detail was looked after so that we wanted for nothing. This was truly like a second honeymoon for us.

The Villa is simply amazing and it's proximity to town is welcomed for exploring and wonderful dinners.

Matt's experience and knowledge of the area is also a huge help because we now are exploring retiring to the area. We love it that much.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Treat yourself to a once-in-a-lifetime experience and stay at Villa Santa Cruz with wonderful hosts Jessica and Matt. Everything was fantastic--the room, the pool, the breakfast and the Villa is a dream. Matt and Jessica made us feel like part of the family and were the most gracious hosts. We hope to return for another fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This place looked amazing online and we took a gamble booked our 1 week in Baja around the only available nights that they had. We arrived in time to view some whales traveling up the coast, visible from the palapa. The fresh margaritas and morning breakfasts were delicious. We were traveling with our 14 month old and were able to enjoy the gorgeous evenings under the stars on the rooftop patio around the fire pit (in range of the monitor). The pool was warm and clean. Our child loved watching and feeding the resident turtle Owen in the lobby. We opted for a lunch at the Villa one day and were treated to a fresh salad and delicious tamales. The property is meticulously maintained. We would love to go back to this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This was our second time visiting Villa Santa Cruz. Matt and Jessica are the most awesome hosts, event planners, tour guides and margarita makers! The Villa is an extremely special and magical place. Our family will always have fond memories. Highly recommend going during the winter months to see the whales breach right in front of the Villa.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our wedding weekend at Villa Santa Cruz was an absolute dream! It was the perfect place for our destination wedding of 85 people and we are thrilled to have Villa Santa Cruz as a place we can always revisit and remember. I hope it never changes!! The house is an extension of Todos Santos, which is truly "pueblo magico" making Villa Santa Cruz truly "casa magico". From the moment you arrive, you are swept away into a unique landscape, with every view mesmerizing in its beauty. The details of the entire compound create so many sensory moments (the sights, sounds (unbelievable), textures, smells). The location is a breathtaking location for a wedding and our guests were in awe, exploring every little nook on the compound (pool, palapa, rooftop fire-pit, hammocks, boardwalk, patio area, beach bonfire, etc.). It was an absolute dream. We hired Jessica as our wedding coordinator, and she was professional, responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating in finding the perfect vendors to work with our vision. She went out of her way to find a vendor who would procure midnight churros (thanks Reyna!) and secured a smoothly operated wedding timeline that allowed us, as bride and groom, to have the best night of our lives! We feel so blessed to have had this experience as VSC, and as newlyweds are glowing from the love surrounding Villa Santa Cruz and everyone who was able to experience it with us. Thank you Jessica and Matt!!! We will always return to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews